HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel Barcelona Hostel

C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.81USD
  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people:

Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value

Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value

And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value

We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Towels included in Twin and Double Rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 31-22 of 22 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and nice. Good place to have a rest.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere, computers with internet available to the guests.

Disliked: The location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and functional. We were in town for a festival, so it helped a lot that the reception was manned 24/7 and that the hostel was quiet during the mornings, when most sleep needed to happen. The staff were extremely helpful when we needed some printing done at short notice (for a small fee). Breakfast was simple - coffee, juice, toast and basic cereals - but good and included in the room price.

Disliked: The only non-perfect mark given is for location, because it generally took c.25mins to get to key central locations via metro. That said, Badalona beach was close and worth a visit, and we wouldn't have gone if we hadn't stayed here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: value for money was exceptional, this is not a party hostel which was just what i was after having been on a bit of a bender with some mates. easy access to the beach so u can jus relax and enjoy the weather. The property may not be in Barcelona its self but the metro runs from basically the front door so getting around is easy as. Will stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it‘s very easy to find and it's near the subway station so it's also easy to get those attractions.

Disliked: my cupboard is very difficult to lock and the air conditioner is not very useful, it's noisy and it made me catch cold. the bathroom is far and the shower is uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Hostel is really near from the metro station and the rooms were clean and nice.

Disliked: Sometimes it was a little bit noisy in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very colorful and cozy!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Be Dream. The whole staff was super friendly and helpful (especially Eva). There was a large kitchen, chill out/tv room with a hard-drive FULL of movies and some shows, metro is literally just across the street, rooms were secure, facilities were also clean, and atmosphere was great. Although I booked a 12 mixed, I was upgraded to a two-private with my friend because there was almost no one else at the hostel on our first two days. It slowly fills up for the weekend but I am also factoring that I went to Barcelona in the middle of November so it was not high tourist season. Also the prices for this hostel were great. Breakfast is included but it's not like you paid for a super great gourmet breakfast. It's simple toast, cereal, milk, juice, and hot chocolate/coffee (but all you can eat). Super worth it. They were chill about some of the time rules because it wasn't high season like how late the chill room, outside sitting area, and kitchen were open. I would definitely stay here again. If you live a proper Spanish lifestyle while you're there, you won't even worry about how far it is, because you won't have to worry about catching the last metro or haling a taxi!... just stay out all night and catch it when it opens! That's how Barca night life works =].

Disliked: The hostel is pretty far from everything you want to see in Barcelona (it's actually in the next city over) but the metro is conveniently close.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the private rooms were nice for the price and the breakfast was free.

Disliked: far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability