We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel

Hostel | Ave. de Alfonso XIII 28 Bajos, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain 08911

85.4% Overall Rating

784 out of 859 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2015)

TSUNGYU TANG thinks…

"the location is very good, just 2 minutes from the metro station. And their has a beach within 10 minutes walk. Their facility is very clean and the staff are very professional and nice."

Read all Be Dream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.74
  • Towel USD 2.74

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people: Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

AAE HostelBoat Port Forum Barcelona
16.43 USD

Hostel 72.2% 32 reviews
Amistat Beach Hostel
30.45 USD

Hostel 87.3% 55 reviews
Confortel Barcelona
78.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mellow Apartment
18.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.84 USD

Hostel 79.4% 1632 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
31.14 USD

Apartment 88.0% 14 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 77.1% 273 reviews
Twentytu Hostel
32.86 USD

Hostel 87.8% 145 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

784 out of 859 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Be Dream Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 534 of 606 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, computers with internet available to the guests.

Disliked: The location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice. Good place to have a rest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and functional. We were in town for a festival, so it helped a lot that the reception was manned 24/7 and that the hostel was quiet during the mornings, when most sleep needed to happen. The staff were extremely helpful when we needed some printing done at short notice (for a small fee). Breakfast was simple - coffee, juice, toast and basic cereals - but good and included in the room price.

Disliked: The only non-perfect mark given is for location, because it generally took c.25mins to get to key central locations via metro. That said, Badalona beach was close and worth a visit, and we wouldn't have gone if we hadn't stayed here.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: value for money was exceptional, this is not a party hostel which was just what i was after having been on a bit of a bender with some mates. easy access to the beach so u can jus relax and enjoy the weather. The property may not be in Barcelona its self but the metro runs from basically the front door so getting around is easy as. Will stay again.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIN FAN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 XIN would recommend this property

Liked: it‘s very easy to find and it's near the subway station so it's also easy to get those attractions.

Disliked: my cupboard is very difficult to lock and the air conditioner is not very useful, it's noisy and it made me catch cold. the bathroom is far and the shower is uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Nores

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is really near from the metro station and the rooms were clean and nice.

Disliked: Sometimes it was a little bit noisy in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very colorful and cozy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Vuong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Be Dream. The whole staff was super friendly and helpful (especially Eva). There was a large kitchen, chill out/tv room with a hard-drive FULL of movies and some shows, metro is literally just across the street, rooms were secure, facilities were also clean, and atmosphere was great. Although I booked a 12 mixed, I was upgraded to a two-private with my friend because there was almost no one else at the hostel on our first two days. It slowly fills up for the weekend but I am also factoring that I went to Barcelona in the middle of November so it was not high tourist season. Also the prices for this hostel were great. Breakfast is included but it's not like you paid for a super great gourmet breakfast. It's simple toast, cereal, milk, juice, and hot chocolate/coffee (but all you can eat). Super worth it. They were chill about some of the time rules because it wasn't high season like how late the chill room, outside sitting area, and kitchen were open. I would definitely stay here again. If you live a proper Spanish lifestyle while you're there, you won't even worry about how far it is, because you won't have to worry about catching the last metro or haling a taxi!... just stay out all night and catch it when it opens! That's how Barca night life works =].

Disliked: The hostel is pretty far from everything you want to see in Barcelona (it's actually in the next city over) but the metro is conveniently close.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JOHN MEE

Alone

City break

13 November 2012 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Every where was spotless and clean.

Disliked: I felt it was too far out from the city center and the decor was really drab ( it was painted grey!). I guess I have been used to hotels and this was my first Hostel so found every thing a bit basic but that goes with the territory and the price.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Fredlund

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the private rooms were nice for the price and the breakfast was free.

Disliked: far from city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Kimeria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent - great location, wonderful staff, friendly atmosphere with lots of community spaces.

Disliked: Carrie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tiago Rafael De Souza

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Tiago Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast ( Was't a delicious breakfast but at least was something)....free internet and the hostel was close to the beach,,like 10 minutes walking!

Disliked: I was staying in a tiny room that had 3 bunks...so was 6 people in the room but the space was only for 3 maximum..the room was too small OMG. And the room i was staying was to the street side...and was so noise during the night and morning as well. But well u r getting what u r paying for. If u r travelling with friends i would recommend this Hostel otherwise if u r by yourself i think u should't stay there. There is nothing going on in the hostel for u to make friends..like city tour,,some attractions..like Mojito night or whatever.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michal Ostrowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

16 October 2012 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuff, near metro and very clean

Disliked: quite far from centrum

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Basanta kumar shrestha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 October 2012 Basanta would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirill Pospelov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location - 1 minute from the metro, 10 minutes from the beach

Disliked: Blankets for money

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very near the beach

Disliked: Having to use the bus system

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Buket Zaifoglu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Buket would recommend this property

Liked: clean, great atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a good kitchen and quite a few places to sit and hang out. Our private room was very clean and had air conditioning. You can walk to the beach from the hostel.

Disliked: They didn't tell us in advance that there was construction on the subway line. It took a lot longer to get into the city and back. I think the construction is almost done, though. Other guests in the hostel weren't cleaning up after themselves in the kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and very friendly

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joao Neves

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, the internet service, the esplanada outside.

Disliked: The location (far from the center of Barcelona)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Hardy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, air conditioned rooms, really nice girls on the front desk

Disliked: Location. The train was closed down on part of our line so we had to catch replacement buses! The area around the hostel is a bit seedy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing atmosphere!! would recommend the hostel to everyone! staff kind & helpful all the time. breakfast nice and sweet :) People from around the whole world. reception 24 /7. rooms perfect i.m.o. can reach the center of brc in about 20 minutes. maps & tips in reception desk all the time. cheers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, and a good feeling of community. The bathrooms have communal shampoos and soaps that people leave, and there are beach umbrellas that you can borrow for free. Also a good kitchen with multiple stoves and sinks.

Disliked: It was far from the city center, requiring a metro trip, which is a little pricey.