HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel Barcelona Hostel

C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.68USD
  • Towel 2.68USD

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people:

Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value

Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value

And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value

We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Towels included in Twin and Double Rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, always super helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: The lockers have magnetic cards, as well as the hostel doors.There is a restroom inside the bedroom. The common room is nice and there is also place to hang out outside.

Disliked: The showers are not so clean and the bed had a strange smell. The bedroom was really dark, since the window was right in front of a wall.It's a bit far from the center, so you will need to take the metro, but there is a station really close to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the beach and the metro transportation:-)

Disliked: Did not provide towels:-(.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and clean, and most importantly safe and quiet location.

Disliked: Can't think of something.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big, international and young staff.Cool common room.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing other than it was cheap. Which explains why it was so horrible.

Disliked: There was no one working the desk when we arrived. There were people hanging out smoking Canabis and drinking until the late hours of the night to include loud yelling and music. The sheets were dirty to include hair on them. People who were staying there wouldn't help us check in at night when they saw us standing at the desk but they checked us out in the morning.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has great access from the metro, very close to the beach. The whole hostel was always very clean and staff were happy to help when we asked. Solid wifi in communal area, none in rooms. And Breakfast was always good. Just simple continental breakfast, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and juice. Our room had great heating/air conditioning.

Disliked: We were there 17 nights and the only thing we didn't like was The shower. It is really frustrating because it is on a 30-40 second timer which means you have to keep pushing the button. The water very rarely gets hot, generally luke warm at best.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good security inside the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -It is not in Barcelona, but the Metro is right out front and is very cheap which was very great. It is 10 euro for a ten rides-very awesome! I hung out with my girlfriend in Barcelona all day then just hopped on the easy to use metro in order to get home. Only twenty minutes. What was very great about this is that we could spend a day in a busy louder city, and then enjoy a nice time in a quieter area. I stayed there on Valentines day with my better half and it was all very clean. We had our own bathroom it had hot water for about 8 minutes then it was Lukewarm. Free breakfast which is toast jelly, butter, cereal, coffee, oj, ect. No eggs and meat, but it was very good and just the right amount of food for a day out in Barcelona- of course followed by some tapas later in the day. friendly people every where and 24 hour front desk.

Disliked: - Shower only stayed on for 1 minute then would turn off. So you have to keep pressing the water button.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability