HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal

Guesthouse | Carrer de Girona, 46 2-2, Barcelona, Spain 0000

77.4% Overall Rating

184 out of 229 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2013)

Diana Wójcik thinks…

"The price, staff and location are the best! :) the hostel itself is nice, clean and fully equipped."

Read all AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Please call us about 30 minutes before you arrive: If you can't call then please specify arrival time when making your reservation. All contact details can be found on your booking confirmation **ALL CHANGES, OR CANCELLATIONS MUST BE MADE BY EMAIL OR THE CHANGE OR CANCELLATION WILL NOT BE VALID

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

AWA Hostal Concepcio
35.32 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 50 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit Palace
23.46 USD

Hostel 98.4% 11 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
12.42 USD

Hostel 89.9% 17 reviews
Ona Barcelona
15.18 USD

Hostel 75.8% 262 reviews
Mediterranean Hostel Barcelona
17.94 USD

Hostel 91.3% 58 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
16.42 USD

Hostel 90.9% 21 reviews
Praktik Garden
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
Agua alegre Hostel
34.50 USD

Hostel 69.0% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

184 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AWA Barcelona City Center Hostal'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 182 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very basic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a little like staying at someones house- not sure if in a good way or not, but it is very very cheap and i enjoyed myself

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 January 2010

Liked: I paid € 70 for a double room thinking it would be less than a hotel but more than a hostel . When we saw the room we were so dissapointed , so small and u could hear absolutely everything from the living room. The night after we stayed in a hotel in city center for the same price but ensuite and with breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: -

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff,quite balcony,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Brooks

29 December 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place, with large spacious rooms (not stuffed with beds), our own sheltered balcony looking over the city, and in a really nice part of the city.It felt like sharing a house with friends rather than staying in a hostel - we were all friends straight away and had a really great time.Highly recommended.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool place , great staff , realy central...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and warm feelings place-just like home comfortable beds got all the facilities we need such as Internet ,wi-fi ,washing machine ,kitchen`s tools ,DVD ,movies very organized and really nice staff as the people that stayed there with me great atmospherereally recommended and defiantly will stay there again next time loved it very much

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alicia jones

29 December 2009 alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Great place Great people...got to know many cool people from all over the world ..great kitchen ,movies and the hostel is very clean and warm I saw BARCELONA FROM A-Z AND THANK YOU for evrything !...

Disliked: alicia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Skvirsky

28 December 2009 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel experiences of my life! Great people, great location, great times. First of all, Jonathan, the person who works there, is phenomenal. Not only will he advise you on what to do and where to eat, but he hooks you up with other people (I was traveling alone) and is a great person to hang out with too (we made a FABULOUS sit-down meal with another girl at the hostel one night). But the thing that made this place stand out most from other hostels that I have stayed at is that it isn't a party hostel, but that doesn't mean that it was hard to meet people. Since the place is fairly small, I was a bit concerned but Jonathan went out of his way to make sure I met all the other travelers and had things to do at night (he even sent me out with his cousin to a jazz club one night).I really can't explain how much I would recommend this hostel to others so just go and find out for yourself!

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had an AMAZING time here. The hostel feels like home. Fabulous location, I could walk everywhere I wanted to or if I got lazy, there were multiple metro stops around. Jonathan was incredibly helpful--and gave me the best map rundown of a city I have ever had before (including pointing out a lot of hidden gems). There was a wonderful, friendly atmosphere in the place at all times. Next time I am in Barcelona, I am 100% staying there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lea brook

28 December 2009 lea would recommend this property

Liked: a realy calm and cute place.like a big apartment, good kitchen , clean bathrooms and nice helpful staff.good place to meet ppl other travelers...

Disliked: lea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vladimir bakman

28 December 2009 vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: this place rocks!!!highly recommended!

Disliked: vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard smith

28 December 2009 richard would recommend this property

Liked: The Best place ever!!!Everytime I`ll come to Barcelona - I`ll stay there !!!Home sweat Home!!Thank you !!

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks to Jonathan!jaj he gave us a good trip!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Rouillard

27 December 2009 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: Jonathon was extremely friendly, he sat us down with a map and told us which places were a must see with the two days that we had. He pointed us in the direction of local places to eat and drink, outside of the tourist route. The place was beautiful and felt like you were in an apartment rather than a hostel. For those those of you that don't like big hostels or like a little peace and quite once in a while this place is for you.

Disliked: Kirsty left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price are all good, and the staff is nice. The only problem is that the temperature and pressure of hot water is unstable. Also, it could be better if there are more blankets or linens.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 December 2009

Liked: it is near to two metro stations nad genaraly it is centered,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olli Aleksanteri Sumiloff

18 December 2009 Olli Aleksanteri would recommend this property

Liked: Propably the best hostel in the world.Great place to meet people. Can't really describe how nice it was.

Disliked: Olli Aleksanteri left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are good, but the hostel lack of hot water to bath.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYOUNG WON KANG

16 December 2009 KYOUNG WON would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, fantastic location, good facilities You won't regret!!!!thank you jonathan!!! see you next time ^^

Disliked: KYOUNG WON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very comfy friendly place. I would definitely recommend it to others, or stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.