HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Melon District Marina Residence

Hostel | Calle Sancho de Avila 22, Barcelona, Spain 08018

87.3% Overall Rating

277 out of 289 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

"Has a very clean and safe feel to it! We felt like at home, very peaceful and comfortable."

Read all Melon District Marina Residence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.43

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

• People under 18 years old are not allowed to stay. • Not pets allowed. • Smoking is not permitted in rooms and other closed areas. To ensure we provide all guests with a fantastic atmosphere, for reservations of 10 people or more special conditions will apply: - The hostel will contact the client to arrange 25% prepayment of the booking. This amount will be deducted of the final balance. This prepayment is non-refundable. - The total payment of the booking should be made by bank transfer or credit card, eight (8) days before the arrival of the group. - The hostel reserves the right to cancel any group booking whose full payment has not been received 8 days before the arrival date. - The hostel will send a document containing behaviour house rules that the client will have to accept via email. - No cancelation or amendment will be accepted with less than 8 days prior to arrival. Any cancelation or amendment outside this period will incur in a 100% cancelation charge. - Failure to comply with any of the conditions above will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Twentytu Hostel
17.28 USD

Hostel 92.3% 120 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
35.94 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
Barcelona Park Studios
39.16 USD

Apartment 82.3% 19 reviews
La Ciutadella Residence
36.63 USD

Hostel 88.1% 141 reviews
Confortel Auditori
45.61 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
24.58 USD

Hostel 85.1% 59 reviews
Arch of triumph Serenia Apartments
41.47 USD

Apartment 90.6% 44 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
11.04 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

277 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Melon District Marina Residence'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 280 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was super clean and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Allsop

04 January 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new so very clean.Nice to have a small pool on the roof - provided excellent views!

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to location, very neat being brand new. Rooms are functional yet pretty small but hey - I did not go to Barcelona to just sit in my room... Shared kitchens in each floor are really nice and less crowded than in many other places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to the city centre, beach and other sites; small but practically furnished rooms...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In genaral, a good, secure and clean place to stay for a short holiday, worth recommend to other travellers. It will be even better if they can fix the radiator in the kitchen in our floor when I stay, it is really cold inside and you need to wear jacket for cooking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

giuseppe faulisi

01 December 2009 giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, good staff, great location, nice rooms.

Disliked: giuseppe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool on the roof

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarina Kosegiova

16 November 2009 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: the view from top bulding was amaizing, nice swiminng pool, but very small room for two people.

Disliked: Katarina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is nice not too far from the metro station but it was very noisy from outside so I can not leave my window open while I sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean and sweet, Altough we booked a double ensuit room it was a twin.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very new and even smells new:) It is very clean, and it has very good connections to the center, it is indeed not more than 15 minutes from Placa Cataluna, door to "door". What I would like to see however next time I stay there is some vending machines for water, beverages and sandwiches, as they have none on campus, and soap and toilet paper in the bathrooms. A few more computers in the lobby or in each building would help as well. Otherwise, it is perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite place, nice pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and confortable, but too small. Even so, it´s enough if you´re looking for a short stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vasiliki fili

06 October 2009 vasiliki would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: vasiliki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Atinuke Enitan Akintan

04 October 2009 Atinuke Enitan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is got an amazing view of the city of barcelona from the top.The rooms have an amazing view as well.I loved the swimming pool and its not too far from the beach. Just a straight work down. I had some much fun.It is also peaceful and quiet. They had good services. The lounge and kitchen is beautiful and neat. Trust me, i will go back there.

Disliked: Atinuke Enitan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean place. I hope they keep it up that way. They give you a card at the reception and that is how you get not only into your room but to the corresponding wing of the building too, so it should be quite safe. The lift was not working on our departure morning though, but then again our room was on the 2nd floor, so no biggie .. There is a nice little swimming pool on the top floor (the 12th I think), and even though we didn't actually use it, we went up there and took a few pictures of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and modern but small rooms, a nice pool on top of the buliding and just 2 metro-stops away from downtown. fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sylvette Reynoso

20 September 2009 Sylvette would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean. I had a double and it felt somewhat cramped but it was a private room so I can't complain. I waited a while to be able to speak to a front desk person when I first arrived and was signing in. They seem new and still trying to figure out how to operate efficiently.

Disliked: Sylvette left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool and terrace area was a lovely place to relax, as was the communal kitchen area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.