We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Melon District Marina Residence

Hostel | Calle Sancho de Avila 22, Barcelona, Spain 08018

88.2% Overall Rating

299 out of 313 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

Ali Ayd?n Ceylan thinks…

"The kitchen was big and useful. hostel was good located (only 3 metro stops to city centre)."

Read all Melon District Marina Residence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

• Not pets allowed. • Smoking is not permitted in rooms and other closed areas. To ensure we provide all guests with a fantastic atmosphere, for reservations of 10 people or more special conditions will apply: - The hostel will contact the client to arrange 25% prepayment of the booking. This amount will be deducted of the final balance. This prepayment is non-refundable. - The total payment of the booking should be made by bank transfer or credit card, eight (8) days before the arrival of the group. - The hostel reserves the right to cancel any group booking whose full payment has not been received 8 days before the arrival date. - The hostel will send a document containing behaviour house rules that the client will have to accept via email. - No cancelation or amendment will be accepted with less than 8 days prior to arrival. Any cancelation or amendment outside this period will incur in a 100% cancelation charge. - Failure to comply with any of the conditions above will result in your booking being cancelled. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Twentytu Hostel
15.81 USD

Hostel 87.1% 138 reviews
Barcelona City Apartment
17.33 USD

Apartment 89.2% 13 reviews
La Ciutadella Residence
33.52 USD

Hostel 87.9% 148 reviews
Confortel Auditori
33.40 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
12.64 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews
Arch of triumph Serenia Apartments
27.41 USD

Apartment 90.6% 44 reviews
Graffiti Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
7.97 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

299 out of 313 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Melon District Marina Residence'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 181 of 304 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Henryk Wienconek

17 May 2010 Henryk would recommend this property

Liked: nowy obiekt

Disliked: Henryk left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at the Bulldog. We paid more than we usually do for a hostel but in this case I think it was worth it. It's pretty close to Dam Square where you can catch the trams and the train station. It had a great bar area where we hung out when we were too tired to walk around or the weather was bad. We met a group of people there that we ended up going out with that night. The staff was pretty good at making recommendations and giving directions. It is really close to the beginning of the Red Light District but we never felt unsafe, even when walking home at around 5:00am. The breakfast isn't anything to rave about but it's free and is served until 10:00. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep it probably isn't ideal since you can hear the music from the bar on the second floor, but it was a great atmosphere for hanging out and meeting other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe but extra small and not so cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great value for money, but 20min walk to "las ramblas".

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean ensuite room, nice cooking lounge on each floor and nice location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, secure, excellent helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay, although the rooms are very small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roberto Oliveira Junior

07 February 2010 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: It s look like more a place to live but it s a good place to spend few days. very clean with helpful stuff ! the location is just good not so far but not so close. There is a metro just 2 blocks away.

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this place, the location, the staff, the facilities on offer. The only drama was that i wish i had come to Barcelona during summer (i went during winter) because i would have loved to use the pool on the roof top!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was super clean and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Allsop

04 January 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new so very clean.Nice to have a small pool on the roof - provided excellent views!

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to location, very neat being brand new. Rooms are functional yet pretty small but hey - I did not go to Barcelona to just sit in my room... Shared kitchens in each floor are really nice and less crowded than in many other places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to the city centre, beach and other sites; small but practically furnished rooms...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In genaral, a good, secure and clean place to stay for a short holiday, worth recommend to other travellers. It will be even better if they can fix the radiator in the kitchen in our floor when I stay, it is really cold inside and you need to wear jacket for cooking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

giuseppe faulisi

01 December 2009 giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, good staff, great location, nice rooms.

Disliked: giuseppe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pool on the roof

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarina Kosegiova

16 November 2009 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: the view from top bulding was amaizing, nice swiminng pool, but very small room for two people.

Disliked: Katarina left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is nice not too far from the metro station but it was very noisy from outside so I can not leave my window open while I sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean and sweet, Altough we booked a double ensuit room it was a twin.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very new and even smells new:) It is very clean, and it has very good connections to the center, it is indeed not more than 15 minutes from Placa Cataluna, door to "door". What I would like to see however next time I stay there is some vending machines for water, beverages and sandwiches, as they have none on campus, and soap and toilet paper in the bathrooms. A few more computers in the lobby or in each building would help as well. Otherwise, it is perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite place, nice pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and confortable, but too small. Even so, it´s enough if you´re looking for a short stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vasiliki fili

06 October 2009 vasiliki would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: vasiliki left no negative feedback.