HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Melon District Marina Barcelona

Hostel

Sancho de Avila 22, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 87%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD

Important Information

• Not pets allowed.
• Smoking is not permitted in rooms and other closed areas.

To ensure we provide all guests with a fantastic atmosphere, for reservations of 10 people or more special conditions will apply:

- The hostel will contact the client to arrange 25% prepayment of the booking. This amount will be deducted of the final balance. This prepayment is non-refundable.
- The total payment of the booking should be made by bank transfer or credit card, eight (8) days before the arrival of the group.
- The hostel reserves the right to cancel any group booking whose full payment has not been received 8 days before the arrival date.
- The hostel will send a document containing behaviour house rules that the client will have to accept via email.
- No cancelation or amendment will be accepted with less than 8 days prior to arrival. Any cancelation or amendment outside this period will incur in a 100% cancelation charge.
- Failure to comply with any of the conditions above will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 87%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 83%

Showing 31-29 of 29 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very quiet area. New modern and very private and secure. Clean and comfortable. Great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Nothing. Only on our second visit heating not working in our room. Only stayed one night so no big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Had a very good stay and would certainly have no problems in booking here again.

Disliked: Nothing really, rooms were small but this was expected. Good value.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a great location, only a short walk to the beach, taxis are cheap if you need to get one anywhere (la rambla) there's a kitchen/lounge on every floor which is very handy! The rooftop pool is great, the air cons are great! Staff were amazing and very helpful! No curfew, can go in and out whenever you like without needing a code, cafe just right down the bottom, nice age mixture! All in all had a great stay, would stay again!

Disliked: Rooms were quite small but didn't matter all that much, our floor was pretty noisy, but that's just the people that were staying here, nothing else to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location was ok.

Disliked: It seems there has been some water damage in our bath room. Other thing I was visiting the hotel lobby and went to internet. A man came to the neighbour computer and talked spanish. I guess he tried to ask how the other computer is working. He went away and I noticed that something is not right. My hand bag was taken. My bag was on the table right next to the computer I was using (I had been really careful with my bag in the city). It took literally a couple of seconds for them to steal my bag. I ran right away after him to find the guy and he was around the corner with his partner. When he saw me he dropped the bag to the street and said "it's ok". Luckily my money, camera and phone were still in the bag. I told the reception what had happen and they said they told they were going to call police. They said they were really sorry but they did not ask my room number or not even the description of the thief. I took this experience "as a warning" and now I am really paranoid because of my bag.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Everything worked out well and mostly the staff was friendly enough.

Disliked: I was disappointed because they didn't answer my e-mail before the trip.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very modern, cool accomadation. Excellent roof top swimming pool with views over Barca.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was such a great place to stay! the hotel offered everything that a traveler could need, the rooms were clean and innovative, making the most of a smallish space. the staff were all really nice and helpful. The location's great, within easy walking distance of the main city and the beach.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stylish, modern, colourful, friendly and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and will run

Disliked: It is a bit like a monks cell but it good for sleeping nice bed and clean showers

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Fabulous! We stayed for 3 nights. Room is adequate for short stay. Location is a fair hike into town by foot (30 mins) but 10 mins from the beach. Room was clean and aircon worked so well! Kitchen on every floor was great - meant that we could make our own meals. Very nice little pool on the roof with great views!

Disliked: Shower was clogged and there was no fan, vent, in bathroom so towels/washed clothes got smelly. No wifi in room - had to go to kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability