HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

AAE HostalBoat Barcelona Port Forum

Guesthouse

Port Forum de Sant Adria, c/ de la Pau, 12, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 67%

Location 76%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

"We meet you at the dock A, at Port Forum within the time you give us. Here you will be given a parking pass and gate keys to boat. The boat itself is located in Port Forum. Please see map. All linen will be provided. "

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 67%

Location 76%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: I get sick of the huge amount of thieving, trash Spaniards that ignore you if unable to speak that garbage Catalan even if they know English so THE BOATYARD IS WONDERFULLY LOCATED ( as any slip should be ) in a more professional and absolutely quiet area but be aware that probably changes in summer. The price is exceptional if with a couple friends, family or possibly a significant other but only if you plan to be in and out because much of nothing works on the boat for a total retreat time.

Disliked: The guy that meets you only speaks Spanish and the actual owner never once returned my messages to ask about using things. I suggest you get directions for fixing a power short because the breakers do trip often and BRING AIR FRESHNERS since the inside of the boat in winter smells like a combination of leaking gas, mold, etc. Please be aware the door is unable to be locked from the inside, the television had no working channels, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a house boat, though it doesn't really match the pictures online. It was very quiet in the area.

Disliked: It was run down, dirty and not particularly secure -- The towels I had laid out for me were wet, paint was peeling, it wasn't really clean. When I got there, I wasn't met by the person I was told I would meet, but by a pair of people who don't speak much English. Got put on the phone with the original guy, who explained a lot of the things about the boat. They give you a card that opens the door to the dock -- but they give you a numeric lock for the door to the actual boat, which you can't lock while you are inside of it. Since I was a female traveling alone, I didn't feel safe not having a door lock and ended up leaving and finding another hostel to stay at. I would not recommend it to anyone traveling in threes or fours, because the other two "beds" are just benches that don't have support all the way through (I nearly fell into the cabinet beneath one on accident). Additionally, it was waaay further out from the city than they lead you to believe on the website. It is connected by a tram, but it is still a long ride in.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Few days what I spent in HostelBoat with my girlfriend were abolutely fantastic:) If you dont like the regular and standard things, you like the unique accomodation this is your choose. Near to the city center (few station by Underground or tram) and near to a beautyfull beach:)Ok you have to be a little bit "hippie" because there are no bathroom on the boat (water, micro and fridge are on boat) only in the near in the building of the Port and this isn't a five star hotel but for this money it is very sufficient.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact that it was a boat for an affordable price.We stayed already three nights in Barcelona at another apartment, but for our last night we choosed this boat (our friends flown back home, we remained only two of us and thought this will be kind of romantic and also a more cheaper solution). We were lucky enough to catch a storm exactly on this night, so that was a nice experiment.

Disliked: Quite far from the center (Changing metro lines, counting down the remaining stations, and neither the metro station was so near - we haven't tried the trams).The boat itself it's simply not clean.Offers refrigerator, tv, satellite, microwave, etc. but you really have to take care while using them, because of the electricity - They doesn't seem quite secure.There are 24h open toiletts, but you should check their location daytime. We didn't do so, so we didn't find them at 11PM, it was just too dark at the dock.I don't regret this night, but if I could choose again, I had stayed at the first apartment even we had have to pay two of us for four persons.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Atmosphere - really nice old yacht, good "nest".Location - Port Forum is 5 minutes walking from beach, not so crowded by people. same 5 min to subway.

Disliked: very small amount of space, but that was expected on the yacht :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great experience, but not suitable for long time stay. Great view though.

Disliked: A little dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything...im on a boat!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AAE HostelBoat Port Forum was awesome!!!! It was so cool to be on the water in such a vibrant port city. Awesome way to get a taste of the Barcelona scene. On top of that, the room was excellent, anything I could have asked for, and at a great price. We really appreciated the friendly and helpful service too. Next time I'm back in Barcelona, I will absolutely go back to AAE HostelBoat Port Forum!!!

Disliked: Noting. It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we stayed on the boat for one night. It was a really fun experience but i wouldn't stay there long term.

Disliked: it felt a bit slapdash and disorganised. but that was ok for the experience of it all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability