HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gran Central Inn

Apartment | Gran Via de les Corts Catalane, 686, Barcelona, Spain 08010

86.7% Overall Rating

90 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2013)

DEBORAH BURTON thinks…

"right in the centre of Barcelona with easy and quick access to all the sights at a very reasonable cost."

Read all Gran Central Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

On the day of your arrival, we would need you to call us when you reach Barcelona city center, in order to arrange key-collection since we do not have a fixed reception. The payment of the remaining balance is only in cash, due on arrival 3. Check in is after 12:00 midday 4. For late arrivals there > is a surcharge: > a. From 22:00 to 00:00 = + 20 euros per room > b. After 00:00 (midnight) + 30 euros per room > c. After 02:00 (2am) + 40 euros Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via
19.92 USD

Hostel 92.8% 68 reviews
AptBcn Gran Via
29.10 USD

Apartment 81.4% 4 reviews
Ella Hostel Barcelona
25.30 USD

Hostel 90.3% 54 reviews
Bon Moustache Hostel
13.54 USD

Hostel 95.7% 12 reviews
Fabrizzios Terrace
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.1% 8 reviews
Praktik Garden
45.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 112 reviews
Backpackers BCN Diputació
11.26 USD

Hostel 88.0% 34 reviews
LivingRoom City Center
13.92 USD

Hostel 86.1% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

90 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gran Central Inn'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - about a 10/15 minute walk from La Rambla. Rooms as described

Disliked: No permanent check-in staff

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Hugh Munro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014

Liked: Big room with a balcony.

Disliked: Not considerate of the guests, as if they havent stayed in their property to discover what a traveller requires.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DEBORAH BURTON

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 DEBORAH would recommend this property

Liked: right in the centre of Barcelona with easy and quick access to all the sights at a very reasonable cost.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and common areas

Disliked: No staff available ever, hot rooms,

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Free wifi - Nice rooms

Disliked: - Noisy street if front of windows - Hard to find it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, really close to all sightseeings. We could walk to the beach, to touristic sights and to do shopping. We also like the fact that the area is really quite and safe. The fact that we had a kitchen and we could cook our own meals was also very helpful. And the price for a room is quite cheap for Barcelona`s prices.

Disliked: The fact that there is no permanent staff there, that can answer a question or deal with a complain.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Fully-equipped kitchen.

Disliked: The charge for late arrival, as sometimes delays can not be avoided and may be beyond the control of the guest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus and walking distract tourist attractions,a wonderfully big spacious room and bathroom,balcony great,extra secure room,apartment on fourth floor

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a lovely apartment in Barcelona. The kitchen is great and there are several full bathrooms so that you never have to wait or travel too far to shower. We stayed 3 nights and had no complaints. The cleaning ladies were there every morning to tidy up the common areas. Wifi was fast (although strangely it wasn't working the last day we were there).

Disliked: Really no complaints here. The apartment carries noise quite easily and we were concered that other occupants would disturb us, but that never happened.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean and easy to figure out. Plenty of room in the fridge for food. and enough crockery and utensils for meals for more than 4.

Disliked: no laundry near by. Lack of toilet paper in the bathrooms. The cooking pans had "non-stick" surfaces that were scratched and therefore leak carcinogens.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean towels, fully equipped kitchen, nice bathroom

Disliked: Walls are thin, water system is bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lora Vasileva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012

Liked: The location is great. The staff is very nice. The kitchen is equiped and nice.

Disliked: Our room was quite dark even during the day and we coulould not open the window due to strange smell from outside.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

melike demirayak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 melike would recommend this property

Liked: it was confortable,clean and very cheap.the owner was a nice person.we called him for hair dryer and the next morning they brought it immediately.location is quite good, near 3 metro stations.and the hostel is an apartment so it's more comfortable and quiet.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, clean, friendly staff, etc.

Disliked: We have to wait about 2 hours in the first day

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, price

Disliked: furnishing of the room was really basic... 3 beds, 3 lamps, 2 chairs and wardrobe... thats all. There was lot of space in the room, so the table could be there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

MILOS MILOJEVIC

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012

Liked: the location is good. most of sights are like around the corner.

Disliked: first, there's no sign to show that hostel is in a building, was a bit hard to find. no reception, and the only person who works there is a cleaner who comes only in the morning and does not speak english. first two days we didn't have any hot water! the room was small, and the walls are kinda dirty...and it is not possible to open the window (no view - it's a skylight), because if you do it, the vapor from all other apartments start to smell...and as there were two of us, we had only one key, which was a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Very dark room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Kovarova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: great location, large and clean bathroom

Disliked: noise and vibrations caused by subway

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean linen/towels etc. Bathrooms and kitchen really clean and modern. Very safe.

Disliked: Can be a bit far to walk from the ramblas after a long day, but nothing excessive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, quiet atmosphere, central location

Disliked: Walls are quite thin (noise can travel through)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011

Liked: good price

Disliked: very very very very noisy and not clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Susan Shore

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 November 2011

Liked: The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom and shower were tough to take. The water was freezing and made for a rough start to the day. This was my only real complaint, but a good shower means a lot to me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: Prices are a bit high.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Damian Migocki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Gaudi houses and 10 minutes walk from Pg de Gracia Metro and Refne Train station. Refne train goes from/to airport every 30 minutes and journey is 25 minutes. Room good size double bed and air conditioning oparated by remote control. Two bathrooms that are cleaned daily. And the price was great

Disliked: Room facing busy street so bit noisy at times but you get used to it

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the center and metro .Nice fully equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: There is no reception so if you have any problems it's quite difficull to get in touch with the staff. The walls are very thin, so you need to have your earplugs with you especially if you have noisy neighbours. And our towels weren't changed for 6 days of our stay there.