HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casanova Rooms

Guesthouse | Carrer de Sepúlveda 170, Barcelona, Spain 08011

83.3% Overall Rating

209 out of 222 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

"Very clean and about a 10 minutes walk from La Rambla. It is easy to find the described pharmacy, where the owner picks you up. The room was big enough and the shared area in the apartement (kitchen, living room,…"

Read all Casanova Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Check in is after 12:00 midday, you must call first to arrange check-in time!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Blue Cloud Hostel
27.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
11.75 USD

Hostel 87.2% 135 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
17.97 USD

Hostel 90.5% 38 reviews
Hotel Ronda
40.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Pension Miami
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.4% 71 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
15.06 USD

Hostel 89.1% 38 reviews
Bird House
22.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona Rooms
22.80 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

209 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova Rooms'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 September 2010

Liked: Location, quietness and the welcome received

Disliked: after check in there was little or no staff presence! The property was dark and the room furnishings were minimal!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Larochelle

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay ! It feels like home with the kitchen and the huge bathroom and in a good and safe neighborhood. Liked the EASY and FREE access to the Internet and the little chat with Steve (the owner) for some local tips (The restaurant El Ravel was sooo good!) Good access to everything (La Rambla, La Boqueria, la Sagrada Familia...) except the beach which needed a 15 minutes subway ride. Very calm and very comfy... will definitly go back there!

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

EVGENY BEREZIN

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 September 2010 EVGENY would recommend this property

Liked: Great this is apartments, so you feel like staying home, with spanish atmosphere, light inside, a lot of space, salon - to drink and to eat. Two bathrooms. 15 min walking from La Rambla. Candles... bla-bla-bla )) Steve, owner, gave us 20 min lecture what to see and where and how to go - very valuable info as this insider's one!

Disliked: Some infrastructure of the apartments is a bit old or doesn't work. But this is not 5* hotel )) Doors are awfully scratching and you are afraid of awaking neighbors.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's in the centrum of Barcelona. Within a few minutes you can reach a lot of wonderful places. It's very clean and if you have friendly competitors it can be very funny too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olifant Yann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 August 2010 Olifant would recommend this property

Liked: the place

Disliked: nada!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed room was clean and their was access to internet, fully equipt kitchen. The hostel was a short walk from the rables and the city centre. When met by a staff member, I was issued with a map and information about the city which was really helpful.

Disliked: The only thing I had an issue with was that I wasn't told that their were two seperate buildings. I booked a room for my friends and another single room for myself and unfortunately we ended up in seperate buildings. So just check which building you will be in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and good value for money.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a great location. In the heart of the city, but far enough from more touristy spots around Las Ramblas that it's relatively quiet. The living room and balcony were very comfortable places to relax. Staff was incredibly helpful at welcoming us (spoke great English) and introducing us to the city.

Disliked: It felt very cramped (small shower, very little room to move around, little privacy from hallway), and the door to our room was barely secure, even when locked. Also beware if you're a couple staying in the double ensuite, the bed is VERY creaky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere in the center of barcelona close to everything. Nice rooms with dobbeltbed and balcon, and the feeling of living in an apartment with two other couples. Stewe - the owner- was helpfull, and we would like to come back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great appartment, and good location.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: steve was very helpful- gave us a tour of the city on a map, apartments were large and equipped with everything we needed- 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms- excellent! free wifi with computer access and a printer-15 min walk to la rambla & place despagnaoverall excellent value for money- definitely recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bachir Ismael Ouedraogo

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Bachir Ismael would recommend this property

Liked: Steve was very helpful and I like the spaciousness of the room and the baclcony.

Disliked: It is near the main road so a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Coughlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location in El Raval. Close to the main strip, 20 min walk to beach. Great little local restaurants/bars. The hostel is essentially a big appt with good common room, kitchen, bathrooms, internet. Ideal if staying for a longer period of time, but it was a nice place to actually call home for the few nights we were there. Steve was super helpful and gave us a great run-down of Barcelona in a nutshell.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy at night, but really...it's Barcelona, you should be involved in that noise! :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean property, exellent location a*

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had character and was homely. The kitchen was excellent and had everything you might need (utensils/spices/herbs etc) when cooking a meal/ preparing food.

Disliked: The shower was a little on the small side. There was plenty of drawer/ storage space, but no wardrobe or hangers which was only a minor issue. Our only real problem was that our bedroom had a glass panel door & the light for the hallway was right outside it, so every time someone came home in the early hours and put the light on we were woken up (it was not a low watt bulb lets put it that way!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a friend's house. It includes everything. I liked it. It was very clean. Decoration was tasteful. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Street was busy one. Sometimes I woke up because of noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia sliedrecht

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

03 July 2010 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best place we stayed in during our whole European holiday. Steve was just great and the apartment was just what we needed as vegans we ate in a lot and the kitchen was terrific. Rooms were nice and large and we felt welcomed had a lovely time with the other couples in the apartment.

Disliked: just a little noisy at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The central location. The owners have thought about almost everything. Many extra's like very good tourist info, a home trainer incense & candles, and countless other things.

Disliked: The big vertical sewer pipe right outside the window of my room. Huge avalanche when somebody flushes the toilet upstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Crowe

27 June 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT location and really charming apartment! I felt completely at home here and the kitchen facilities really helped with this. Having free access to a computer in the apartment and free wifi for laptops was also brilliant. I also met lots of other really friendly travellers who were staying at the apartment while I was there! Was given an overview of the city by Steve the owner(really sound guy!) on arrival which was so helpful! Would DEFINITELY recommend this apartment to ANYONE travelling to Barcelona!!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, fully equipped kitchen. Nice laid back atmosphere, comfi beds, nice neighborhood, not far to the metro, close to the aerobus stop. A lap top and free internet! And last but not least a super friendly Steve with a good taste of excellent restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DOROTHY SULLIVAN

14 June 2010 DOROTHY would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful place to stay!My girlfriend and I are two very hard to please Londoners who expect the very best at all times, Casanova Rooms apartment effortlessly fulfilled all our expectations. This beautiful, stylish and very clean apartment has great rooms with private balcony, and is ideally located with in a short walk from all the shops, bars and restaurants. The owner is helpful and very knowledgeable about Barcelona and gave us a map and pointed out all the best authentic Spanish restaurants, bars, and sights . Even though this is a shared apartment we felt that we where given all the privacy and freedom that we could have asked for. We liked it so much that we are planning to rent the whole apartment out next time and bring some friends with us.

Disliked: DOROTHY left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 June 2010

Liked: der Auszug !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Richards

09 June 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and it was great to have a kitchen available to make your own food. It was very chilled out, relaxing, clean, big bathroom, helpful people and great value for money. The only thing is that it is a bit noisy with all the traffic outside so you may want to bring ear plugs for bedtime (or just drink enough sangria so you pass out) ! Although I think if you book the ensuite room it might be quieter as it is to the back of the apartment. I would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having a private room in an apartment style complex was really nice. The kitchen has a washer, oven/ stove top, and refrigerator so if you are staying a few days and do not want to eat out every night, you can cook your own food. The location is nice. It is only about a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas, which is nice because of how busy that area is with tourism.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.