HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casanova Rooms

Guesthouse | Carrer de Sepúlveda 170, Barcelona, Spain 08011

80.0% Overall Rating

214 out of 228 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

"Very clean and about a 10 minutes walk from La Rambla. It is easy to find the described pharmacy, where the owner picks you up. The room was big enough and the shared area in the apartement (kitchen, living room,…"

Read all Casanova Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Check in is after 12:00 midday, you must call first to arrange check-in time!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
24.85 USD

Hostel 85.0% 159 reviews
TOC Hostel Barcelona
23.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
20.15 USD

Hostel 91.5% 43 reviews
Hotel Ronda
38.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Pension Miami
26.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.5% 72 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
29.42 USD

Hostel 89.8% 44 reviews
Bird House
30.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona Rooms
28.21 USD

Hostel 88.7% 1262 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

214 out of 228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova Rooms'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 161 of 222 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't remember seeing the free use of wifi and a communal desktop computer being avaliable advertised, but it was so so handy! The friendly staff was welcoming (jonathan was really helpful!) Our double room had a little balcony which was also nice. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped (the oven didn't work but there was a microwave) It's really nice being able to meet other people, but at the same time not being too crowded. Would definitely recommend and come again!!

Disliked: You can't lock your room at night, it wasn't a problem for us, but it could be for others. The lock on the door is only a padlock on the outside. But the apartment itself felt secure. It's loud, but you're in barcelon, go figure.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dan Stevens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to stay. The apartment only shared with 3 other rooms so it wasn't so crowded, and always easy to use the kitchen and bathroom. Room had a balcony aswell, which was nice to sit on. Was clean, staff were great and was pretty relaxed. I would stay again. Room was nice. Apartment also had a laptop with free wifi for guests use.

Disliked: Could be loud with traffic at night time, but thats just barcelona I think. The door to our room in the apartment didn't look properly but the apartment itself was very secure so it was ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LEYRE PEREZ

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 May 2011 LEYRE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was new and very clean. It was no noise at nights. It has a nice balcony.

Disliked: It is a fifth floor without elevator.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Brucherseifer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice flat with a great personal atmosphere and very friendly! everything was exactly as described. great, if you also want to cook something, everything was very clean. It´s a good place to get to know people, because you share the flat with two other rooms! we really recommend it if you don`t want to stay in a hostal, you feel more "home" in barcelona, because you have your "own" flat.

Disliked: mh...nothing?!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the top-floor apartment. The location was fantastic and having outdoor space on the roof terrace was wonderful. The kitchen was well equipped and we ate in a couple of nights and enjoyed using the terrace then. The flat has fast, free wi-fi which was very useful. Steve & Jonathan were very helpful, giving us tips for where to go and they also responded very quickly to any problems. We would definately stay here again!

Disliked: There were a few minor maintenance things in the apartment which could do with final fixing, but we understand Steve is working on these. A bigger sofa in the living area would make it a little more comfy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the have a full kitchen with all the stuff you would need. it was great to use because it allowed us to save money by buying food and cooking it there.therefore we didnt have to go out for food at every meal.

Disliked: its noisy because it is right in the center of the city.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom is big the loccation is really good

Disliked: the lock of window in our room was broken. And can't lock the front door.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really cool apartment, really easy environment to meet the other people staying there. The staff was really nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: It was a little expensive, but so is Barcelona, right? And it was pretty far from the train stations, but pretty well connected by the metro. Overall great place.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay next to city center, placa catalunya e ramblas

Disliked: noize

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Completely indipendent: you have your keys of the building, you can use the kitchen and use wifi internet for free.

Disliked: A bit noisy, in the night too, with cars driving just out of the window. And our bed used to creack!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sung Soon Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 Sung Soon would recommend this property

Liked: It was unforgettable and nice time to stay here like home It`s a really lovely guest house. While we were staying in this guest house for 20days. We were really happy to spend our time there.the room is spacious and cozy like home. We cooked a lot in the kitchen. because it is well-equipped. It is also good place to meet new people to go out together Steve who arranged our room is a really nice guy When I was sick , he took me to the hospital to translate English into Spanish which was really helpful . If u have any problem, do not hesitate to ask him. He is really friendly. This guest house is located in safe area. Two korean girls here are really stand out. But we felt pretty safe in the neighborhood. So we are really lucky to find this guest house

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION, GOOD FACILITIES, NICE COSY ROOM, AMAZING STAFF, DEFINITELY COMING BACK AND TELLING MY FRIENDS

Disliked: no problems at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Fendt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The funny housemates and the obliging personal

Disliked: It is a little bit noisy, but it is barcelona, so it doesn't really matter ...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and I rented a private room for two nights that was nice. We then asked if we could stay another night and Steve kindly let us rent the upstairs one bedroom studio for the next two. Well, we ended up staying the whole week! We loved the privacy and the terrace over looking the city. Great stay!

Disliked: The place was nice. They were getting wireless "fixed" on our top floor apartment. Bathroom was a bit small, but heard that he is going to redo it this winter. The apartment could have been a bit cleaner

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antony Lalor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: The Location to the metro and sites are great and veronica gave us a good rundown of the areas to check out. The room was big and kitchen was big.

Disliked: Little padlock as the lock for the room just didn't feel safe but there were only another 3 room in the apartment so no big deal. Our shared toilet kept running out of toilet paper and wasn't refilled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! The place is very close to the center.

Disliked: Only one thing: Bed wasn´t so comfortable but this is only one negative.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: That we only had one clean towel each for the whole week.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marina Bitsadze

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good, near the metro and bus station. Stuff was very friendly and did not take money for our late come. Good big kitchen and clean bathroom.And near the apartment there was a nice resto Oliva, where we paid 17 euros less, because they did not have change!That was nice, we love Spanish people!

Disliked: Our room was too dark, little and cold.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maryna tarabukina

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2010 maryna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and the whole facility was clean. Free lap top with internet.Very good location!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: The place is in the center of the city so expect some noisy nights due to the car trafic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was well equipped, very clean and well maintained. There was a beautiful balcony to sit out and enjoy the summer nights.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like about the property was the tiny bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

teresa starkey

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2010

Liked: Host friendly and helpful. Near university, metro couple of minute walk away. Could travel to all parts of city once orientated to local area. Flat like home. Little balcony. Little supermarket over the road.

Disliked: Flat a little tired but fine. Could improve on housekeeping.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the privacy of the apartment, and I loved having access to the rooftop terrace!

Disliked: There was no safe in the unit to store valuables.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Nice to have kitchen. Internet and printer. Girl that checked me in had a lot of great suggestions/directions!

Disliked: Fresh towels would have been nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Israel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: nice room, huge bed, ceiling fan

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tathagat Tathagat

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

29 September 2010 Tathagat would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, walkable to La Ramblas.Good price for Barcelona.Kitchen with everything you would need.Free internet (also wifi).The staff (Veronica) was very helpful.

Disliked: Furniture was old and bed was squeaking.