We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casanova Rooms

Guesthouse | Carrer de Sepúlveda 170, Barcelona, Spain 08011

78.6% Overall Rating

215 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Chris Winch thinks…

"The large terrace and the hammock were awesome for watching the sunrise every morning . There was plenty of room and a large bed. The location was brilliant as it was only one metro stop away from…"

Read all Casanova Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Check in is after 12:00 midday, you must call first to arrange check-in time!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
8.73 USD

Hostel 84.0% 170 reviews
TOC Hostel Barcelona
19.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.52 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews
Hotel Ronda
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Pension Miami
23.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.5% 72 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
9.17 USD

Hostel 88.8% 48 reviews
Bird House
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona Rooms
15.81 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1272 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

215 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova Rooms'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 163 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, close to everything, helpful staff

Disliked: Maybe a lit bit noisy from the street at night, but otherwise ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, VFM

Disliked: Small Room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like a real Barcelona apartment and experience of independent living in such a beautiful city! The place is centrally located with very helpful and friendly staff as well as a decent kitchen and bathroom and free internet.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alesya Tyutina

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Alesya would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay in Barcelona, just near the metro and a few staps away from placa de catalunya and la rambla. Big apartment in old-fashionde european house with nice small balcony in bedroom. Very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with ensuite, and the room itself was rather spacious (for a hostel!). There was a little area with a table which was nice. The bed was actually a double bed and not two single beds pushed together :) There was a safe in the room with a pin activated loak which you chose. There were only two other rooms in the building which was a plus, therefore it was very quiet. There was FAST wireless access plus a computer available. The kitchen was pretty good.

Disliked: There were only a few minor details which made this property less than perfect. There was no air conditioning, which one of us minded and the other one didn't mind AT ALL. There were many fans around anyway so this would only be a problem if staying there during the middle of summer and you need it cold!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Casanova Rooms is really good! It's very close, but still not too touristic. As we were on our own in the studio apartment, we had the feeling to really "live" there for a week. As there is no reception, we only met the staff twice, but they were really nice!

Disliked: The studio apartment is on the 6th floor and has no elevator... consider that before you book!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the appartment, it was beautiful, just like our room. Honestly, it need to be said that we had the best room with a cute balconny, green wall and a Marilyn Monroe painting. Other rooms were okay, but not as nice as ours. It is located near de Las Ramblas and Playa Catalunya etc. The guy from the appartment gave us a map and showed us the highlights of the city at the moment we arrived, very kind of him.

Disliked: Nothing was wrong. I have to say that you don't get clean towels. We made an arrangement that we got clean towels after 5 days, which is quite long if you shower twice a day (because of the weahter). But that's the only thing I can think of.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just came back from our stay at Casanova Rooms. Pretty cool apartment in the centre of Barcelona. Great atmosphere and really friendly and helpfull staff! Made our stay in Barcelona perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shawn McCoubrey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, it's an apartment with 3 rooms essentially....lots of space to move around in, big kitchen and bathroom

Disliked: no sign outside...barely found the place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick warner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 nick would recommend this property

Liked: chilled and homely. real nice.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

søren danielsson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

02 September 2011 søren would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, balcony, a small livingroom and a kitchen (if you wanted to cook youself) and only 3 rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, nice rooms, clean, good location. It's worth a deal.

Disliked: Could be noisy at night but nothing too bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious apartment- felt like home. Great kitchen and comfy lunge room. Really easy to walk to La Ramblas, metro etc.

Disliked: We had to call to arrange a check in time from the station- and given we don't have a phone, this was a bit annoying...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Champagne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Like the location, a bit small for two friends, but genuinely nice

Disliked: a bit small

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quite. Good kitchen and common space an as there is only three rooms never god disturbed. Had good character. Location was very good 7-10 min walk to Las Rambles and only 2mins from metro. Rooms are a good size.

Disliked: Security on our room was very poor. Lock was almost hanging off the door so anyone could have got in with one push. There was a safe in the room though which was good!! Locks on door really should be better though. Water temperature in the shower very temperamental and kept going from boiling hot to freezing cold while in the shower!! And one morning it was just freezing cold the whole way through my shower!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katherane Worthington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Katherane would recommend this property

Liked: It had a good location and the apartment was cute. The kitchen was probably the best feature of the deal, it had a legot stove and stuff which was really refreshing after having stayed in so many hostels without one... Overall it was a pleasant spot - staying in a guesthouse is a good way to not feel like such a tourist!

Disliked: There wasn't alot of common space for an apartment with 3 rooms and 3 different couples but it was okay - we ended up liking our housemates alot. The space is loud at night because of the traffic on the street level but if you have earplugs you should be okay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is hardly a hostel. This a beautiful apartment right down town. Such a pleasure to stay it. Daily cleaning crew, full kitchen, etc. Would stay there again!' The location is fantastic too.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, central location and good quiet private room with own bathroom. Staff was very nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Large kitchen, but could be a little bit cleaner. Other visitors used a lot of garlic when cooking, so it smelled a bit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice communal space

Disliked: A bit of traffic noise early in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dana Schran

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 July 2011 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: The single private apartment was AMAZING I highly recommend Casanova to any and everyone! Big rooms, huge bathroom, and great facilities!! There was even a ceiling fan!

Disliked: I loved everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Fouracre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

25 July 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: A home away from home. Casanova rooms couldn't have been more suited to the timing of our travels. A beautiful apartment with kitchen, dining and lounge area, my friends and I were able to make fresh home cooked meals and sleep comfortably. The apartment is very safe and only a few minutes walk to the metro. Otherwise, supermarkets are close, airport transfer bus even closer and an English speaking cinema right around the corner. Johnathon was incredibly helpful on our first day, taking time to share all his knowledge of Barcelona and the local sites. I would highly recommend Casanova rooms to anyone thinking of staying in Barcelona.

Disliked: Not a single thing!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is really nice, specially if you are traveling with your couple. I liked the fact that you have a lot of independence and you are free to go in and out whenever you want. Also, the location is absolutely perfect, its close to everything. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: The only thing I can think about is that it can get really noisy in the morning, specially in the rooms that have windows that look to the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and character of the room

Disliked: The locks on the doors were not that secure

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, only 1 station away from the city centre. clean and safe. friendly staff!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and confortable. I recommend it :)

Disliked: Our only issue was a bug problem in the kitchen, which I hope they take care of it asap.