HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casanova Rooms

Guesthouse | Carrer de Sepúlveda 170, Barcelona, Spain 08011

84.1% Overall Rating

208 out of 220 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

"Very clean and about a 10 minutes walk from La Rambla. It is easy to find the described pharmacy, where the owner picks you up. The room was big enough and the shared area in the apartement (kitchen, living room,…"

Read all Casanova Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Check in is after 12:00 midday, you must call first to arrange check-in time!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Blue Cloud Hostel
27.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
11.75 USD

Hostel 86.5% 134 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
19.35 USD

Hostel 90.5% 38 reviews
Hotel Ronda
27.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Pension Miami
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.4% 71 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
15.07 USD

Hostel 89.1% 38 reviews
Bird House
22.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona Rooms
22.81 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

208 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova Rooms'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 214 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with ensuite, and the room itself was rather spacious (for a hostel!). There was a little area with a table which was nice. The bed was actually a double bed and not two single beds pushed together :) There was a safe in the room with a pin activated loak which you chose. There were only two other rooms in the building which was a plus, therefore it was very quiet. There was FAST wireless access plus a computer available. The kitchen was pretty good.

Disliked: There were only a few minor details which made this property less than perfect. There was no air conditioning, which one of us minded and the other one didn't mind AT ALL. There were many fans around anyway so this would only be a problem if staying there during the middle of summer and you need it cold!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Casanova Rooms is really good! It's very close, but still not too touristic. As we were on our own in the studio apartment, we had the feeling to really "live" there for a week. As there is no reception, we only met the staff twice, but they were really nice!

Disliked: The studio apartment is on the 6th floor and has no elevator... consider that before you book!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the appartment, it was beautiful, just like our room. Honestly, it need to be said that we had the best room with a cute balconny, green wall and a Marilyn Monroe painting. Other rooms were okay, but not as nice as ours. It is located near de Las Ramblas and Playa Catalunya etc. The guy from the appartment gave us a map and showed us the highlights of the city at the moment we arrived, very kind of him.

Disliked: Nothing was wrong. I have to say that you don't get clean towels. We made an arrangement that we got clean towels after 5 days, which is quite long if you shower twice a day (because of the weahter). But that's the only thing I can think of.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just came back from our stay at Casanova Rooms. Pretty cool apartment in the centre of Barcelona. Great atmosphere and really friendly and helpfull staff! Made our stay in Barcelona perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shawn McCoubrey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, it's an apartment with 3 rooms essentially....lots of space to move around in, big kitchen and bathroom

Disliked: no sign outside...barely found the place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick warner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 nick would recommend this property

Liked: chilled and homely. real nice.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

søren danielsson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

02 September 2011 søren would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, balcony, a small livingroom and a kitchen (if you wanted to cook youself) and only 3 rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, nice rooms, clean, good location. It's worth a deal.

Disliked: Could be noisy at night but nothing too bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious apartment- felt like home. Great kitchen and comfy lunge room. Really easy to walk to La Ramblas, metro etc.

Disliked: We had to call to arrange a check in time from the station- and given we don't have a phone, this was a bit annoying...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Champagne

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Like the location, a bit small for two friends, but genuinely nice

Disliked: a bit small

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quite. Good kitchen and common space an as there is only three rooms never god disturbed. Had good character. Location was very good 7-10 min walk to Las Rambles and only 2mins from metro. Rooms are a good size.

Disliked: Security on our room was very poor. Lock was almost hanging off the door so anyone could have got in with one push. There was a safe in the room though which was good!! Locks on door really should be better though. Water temperature in the shower very temperamental and kept going from boiling hot to freezing cold while in the shower!! And one morning it was just freezing cold the whole way through my shower!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katherane Worthington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Katherane would recommend this property

Liked: It had a good location and the apartment was cute. The kitchen was probably the best feature of the deal, it had a legot stove and stuff which was really refreshing after having stayed in so many hostels without one... Overall it was a pleasant spot - staying in a guesthouse is a good way to not feel like such a tourist!

Disliked: There wasn't alot of common space for an apartment with 3 rooms and 3 different couples but it was okay - we ended up liking our housemates alot. The space is loud at night because of the traffic on the street level but if you have earplugs you should be okay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is hardly a hostel. This a beautiful apartment right down town. Such a pleasure to stay it. Daily cleaning crew, full kitchen, etc. Would stay there again!' The location is fantastic too.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, central location and good quiet private room with own bathroom. Staff was very nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Large kitchen, but could be a little bit cleaner. Other visitors used a lot of garlic when cooking, so it smelled a bit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice communal space

Disliked: A bit of traffic noise early in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dana Schran

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 July 2011 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: The single private apartment was AMAZING I highly recommend Casanova to any and everyone! Big rooms, huge bathroom, and great facilities!! There was even a ceiling fan!

Disliked: I loved everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Fouracre

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

25 July 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: A home away from home. Casanova rooms couldn't have been more suited to the timing of our travels. A beautiful apartment with kitchen, dining and lounge area, my friends and I were able to make fresh home cooked meals and sleep comfortably. The apartment is very safe and only a few minutes walk to the metro. Otherwise, supermarkets are close, airport transfer bus even closer and an English speaking cinema right around the corner. Johnathon was incredibly helpful on our first day, taking time to share all his knowledge of Barcelona and the local sites. I would highly recommend Casanova rooms to anyone thinking of staying in Barcelona.

Disliked: Not a single thing!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is really nice, specially if you are traveling with your couple. I liked the fact that you have a lot of independence and you are free to go in and out whenever you want. Also, the location is absolutely perfect, its close to everything. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: The only thing I can think about is that it can get really noisy in the morning, specially in the rooms that have windows that look to the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and character of the room

Disliked: The locks on the doors were not that secure

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, only 1 station away from the city centre. clean and safe. friendly staff!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and confortable. I recommend it :)

Disliked: Our only issue was a bug problem in the kitchen, which I hope they take care of it asap.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011

Liked: The location was okay: quiet and nearby the city centre.

Disliked: We stayed in the studio/appartment. The bed was really terrible. We payed 25 euro for cleaning, but we wondered if it was cleaned before we stayed there. The guy was too late when we wanted to check out, so we almost missed our flight back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colleen Blake

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 June 2011 Colleen would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't remember seeing the free use of wifi and a communal desktop computer being avaliable advertised, but it was so so handy! The friendly staff was welcoming (jonathan was really helpful!) Our double room had a little balcony which was also nice. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well equipped (the oven didn't work but there was a microwave) It's really nice being able to meet other people, but at the same time not being too crowded. Would definitely recommend and come again!!

Disliked: You can't lock your room at night, it wasn't a problem for us, but it could be for others. The lock on the door is only a padlock on the outside. But the apartment itself felt secure. It's loud, but you're in barcelon, go figure.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dan Stevens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to stay. The apartment only shared with 3 other rooms so it wasn't so crowded, and always easy to use the kitchen and bathroom. Room had a balcony aswell, which was nice to sit on. Was clean, staff were great and was pretty relaxed. I would stay again. Room was nice. Apartment also had a laptop with free wifi for guests use.

Disliked: Could be loud with traffic at night time, but thats just barcelona I think. The door to our room in the apartment didn't look properly but the apartment itself was very secure so it was ok.