HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casanova Rooms

Guesthouse | Carrer de Sepúlveda 170, Barcelona, Spain 08011

80.0% Overall Rating

214 out of 228 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2013)

"Very clean and about a 10 minutes walk from La Rambla. It is easy to find the described pharmacy, where the owner picks you up. The room was big enough and the shared area in the apartement (kitchen, living room,…"

Read all Casanova Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. Check in is after 12:00 midday, you must call first to arrange check-in time!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
22.42 USD

Hostel 84.6% 164 reviews
TOC Hostel Barcelona
27.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
19.90 USD

Hostel 92.9% 44 reviews
Hotel Ronda
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Pension Miami
38.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.5% 72 reviews
Backpackers BCN Casanova
26.40 USD

Hostel 89.6% 46 reviews
Bird House
30.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona Rooms
28.52 USD

Hostel 89.1% 1264 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

214 out of 228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova Rooms'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 161 of 222 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Vajsabelova

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: I really appreciated location..it was very close to metro station, to the city and apartment was very nice and big. It was shared but i didn't feel like someone is there..

Disliked: I really don't have any negatives only noisy street because of cars but i think it's everywhere in the city like Barcelona..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartments are characterful and well equiped for most needs. Good to have access to cooking facilities, with supermarkets and shops nearby to purchase food. Felt sercue with access to a safe to store away any valuables. Great location being within walking distance to central barcalona and the beaches and also nice bars and resturants nearby. Staff was very helpful to find initial bearings.

Disliked: As with all central barcalona the streets can be noisy in the day and night - might be a problem for families but we did not find particularly problematic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, decent size room and enjoyed our balcony. Cleaner came every day and free wifi was really handy. Really good shower with strong pressure. The staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. They recommended a restaurant to us that was one of the best meals of our trip!

Disliked: We stayed for one week and only had one small towel each for the whole time which really needed washing by the end. The room (and apartment as a whole) was way too hot, the fan barely worked and the noise from the street was so loud that we couldn't open the window. This meant our sleep was often disrupted. It's not the owners fault that it's on a busy street but if they would get some better air conditioning and more soundproof windows then the apartment would be perfect!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: The lack of a 24 hour receptionist

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gert Cuypers

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

28 May 2012 Gert would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel! Nice apartment and facilities included to have a nice and cheap stay in Barçelona! Despite the fact that we had to search more than 1 hour, its pretty near to subway station Universitat (5 min). The host is very friendly and gives you good information about the possibilities and facilities in the apartment and environment

Disliked: Gert left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, nice location, I felt much like at home.

Disliked: The towel was not very clean, the lamp in my room was not working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked a double room for my wife and I, the location is amazing, 2 minute walk to metro, 2 minute walk to bus to & from airport, close to grocery stores, restaurants, laundry. The kitchen is nice and clean, so is the bathroom, shower is good, internet works nicely and is free...overall a very pleasant experience and I highly recommend Casanova Rooms.

Disliked: No complaints whatsoever, would stay there again for sure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, relaxed athmosphere where you manage most things yourself. Fully equiped kitchen and access to wifii. Really everything you need!

Disliked: Nothing really if youre prepared for an apartment without staff there during all hours.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very convenient, just 10 minutes walk to Rambla/P. Espanya/P.Catalunya. The studio itself has a terrace, well equipped kitchen, a bathroom and a bedroom. The staff was very helpful. In general good value for money, good option if you don't want to stay at the crowded hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay for a weekend. Close to the center yet in a quiet street .

Disliked: We stayed there 3 nights and during this time there were really nothing we didn't like.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen was great in helping save money; the apartment was massive and very nice. the owner was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: the oven didn't work, which was slightly disappointing. the bed was also a little hard.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Ranko Mitic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Ranko would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment has a great location, you will be in the centre of Barcelona, there is no need to use public transport, most of the sightseeing are on walking distance. The guy who welcomed us was very nice and helpfull.

Disliked: The cleanliness is bad. You will share a bathroom with other guests (there are three rooms in that apartment). We were said that the cleaning lady comes every day, but we realized the bathrrom was cleaned only before new guests arrive. There was no soap, not enough washing powder and there was quite a lot of dust, so you get the feeling it is not completely cleaned.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great access to bus from el prat, good facilities e.g. you can cook for self, good bathrooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was pretty good, and for that very silent area; kitchen was well equipped and common living room was very nice

Disliked: bedrooms are a little small if you stay longer, but for some nights it's really okay; within the appartment it is noisy, you hear people coming home or if they are acting in kitchen/bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andris Fedotovs

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2012 Andris would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. I loved the authentic mood of Barcelona in these rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. As a first time visitor of Barcelona I received very good recommendations what to visit first. There is free WiFi Internet in the rooms also, so, this helps in staying in touch with friends.

Disliked: There is no particular thing I could complain about in this apartment. Maybe to somebody street noises could be a bit disturbing. But, hey! This is a center of a big city, not countryside! :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Chow

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy, good location.

Disliked: No heater!! It was so cold at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the appartment was quite sunny, had a nice view and the staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The location is also a plus. I would definitely recommned it to friends.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had access to a kitchen & it was sufficiently clean.

Disliked: I had an internal facing room. Rooms were not very sound proof & you could hear the sewage rattling down the pipes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeroen Peters

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 November 2011 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: It whas a very good place to stay, I recomend this as a fine place to bye for a time in Barcelona.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, perfect location. Nice to have private roof terrace.

Disliked: No lift but not a big problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Przemyslaw Woznowski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Przemyslaw would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, clean and quiet enough to have a good sleep :)

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Goodwin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the shared areas - the description doesn't do it justice, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the lounge area was comfortable, spacious and offered the use of a computer and dining area. Our bedroom and the lounge also had balconies. The staff were really lovely and helpful, and there was a stash of books and leaflets on barcelona at hand. We can't recommend this place enough! Thanks Jonathan and Steve!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly colours of the rooms

Disliked: Very loud at night (street noise...), dirty dishes in the kitchen and dusty shelfs in the bedroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, close to everything, helpful staff

Disliked: Maybe a lit bit noisy from the street at night, but otherwise ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, VFM

Disliked: Small Room