HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of A&A ( Palermo)

Hostel | Boqueria 21, Barcelona, Spain 08002

80.6% Overall Rating

53 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2014)

"I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful stay! The hostel is in a great location and we slept like babies as although it is just off the Main Street in Barcelona it was very quiet at night and…"

Read all A&A ( Palermo) reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

A & A Arco Youth Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 83.7% 222 reviews
Hotel Atlas
60.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sun and Moon Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 73.1% 867 reviews
Las Ramblas Apartments
41.75 USD

Apartment 89.7% 47 reviews
ideal youth hostel
11.32 USD

Hostel 83.2% 9 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
43.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Kabul Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.5% 1443 reviews
Cool Hostel
8.84 USD

Hostel 82.1% 146 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

53 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&A ( Palermo)'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 64 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ching Ling Lin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Ching Ling would recommend this property

Liked: location is good

Disliked: the furniture of the room is old and cheap

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful stay! The hostel is in a great location and we slept like babies as although it is just off the Main Street in Barcelona it was very quiet at night and we didn't hear a thing from the room. There is no communal area in the hostel so this meant that the hostel itself was much quieter than any I had stay in which is perfect if you're not looking to meet friends.

Disliked: They didn't change the sheets but this didn't matter because we were only there for 4 nights but they left fresh towels and hoovered and made the bed everyday

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to main tourist district in the city.

Disliked: No front door on the street entrance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.Friendly staff.Good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very godd location , they clean the rooms everyday , you get new towels and bedsheets everyday

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lage und Peronal.

Disliked: Sehr kleine Unterkunft.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was very very impressed...as it is a hostel..it was better than some "hotels" we stayed in, in the past...right on las ramblas...and yet very quiet....all round very impressed

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francesca Saracino

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is nice and helpful it's close to the city centre

Disliked: Francesca left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, if you looking for something only for sleeping and not staing for long during day this is perfect

Disliked: staff dont speak english so good, but you can communicate :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very clean and staff was really kind

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: nothing

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: No English. Bad neighbourhood. Very poor facilities. Unfriendly atmosphere at hostel. To put it briefly: "The worst hostel I have ever seen."

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to significant locations and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. Only noise can be a problem if you have a room looking to the street as it is in a very central and crowded location.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The bed was really hard (it was almost like sleeping on a wooden board) and there was some kind of plastic thing on the bed that made it even more uncomfortable. I didn't get very much sleep. Also, my room was very hot, even though it wasn't terribly hot outside.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ellis Clarke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2011

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, linen and towels provided

Disliked: Description said there was a microwave but we were told there wasn't. The staff were OK but not particularly helpful, there was no attempt to engage us in conversation. Many of the rooms overlook a cafe terrace, so it was a bit noisy, but that's what you expect from a vibrant city !

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was every central and the room was clean. If you just want a room where you sleep and store your luagage and all in a very central location, this is the place to be.

Disliked: Well, it was not so cozy. I lived very close to the street and heard the drunken people half of the nights. But I went to sleep very late so for me it was not, as they say in the ghetto, a bigge. But can understand if other people find it annyoing.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. It was clean and had a washing machine, an iron and internet access.

Disliked: Security was a bit iffy. I think anyone could have asked for the key to my room and got it.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: poor cleanliness

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 October 2010

Liked: It has a good location.

Disliked: It is old, and the atmosfere of the hostel doesn't make you feel safe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was exactly as it was described. Fairly cheap, superb location, and very basic accommodation. A place to sleep with clean sheets, towels, facilities and was even pleasantly surprised there are computers with free internet access.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic, but good value accommodation with very friendly staff and a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fumi Susuki

16 March 2010 Fumi would recommend this property

Liked: Palermo is a hostel what We can recommend just to everybody.It's central location, clean rooms and good service is perfect for travellers on budget. The free internet is very convenient .Beautiful historical monuments and museums just few steps from the hostel, safe place.

Disliked: Fumi left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la posizione

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel - cheap and cheerful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I had booked a twin private room. Room was small - twin means it has bunk beds, not two single beds. The room overlooked a small courtyard of a neighboring restaurant. Luckily they closed around 11:00pm and the room was quite. The shared bathroom was small but neat and adequate. The hostel itself has no facilities except for internet in the lobby and a coffee machine. The location is great, very close to Liceu metro station and in Bari Gothic. Not easily located when you are looking for it the first time, so do look up the exact location on google maps before you set out. Would definitely recommend it for a short stay, if all you want is a place to rest after a busy day of sightseeing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.