HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bohemia Barcelona Guesthouse

Gran de Gracia 123, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

On the day of your arrival, we would need you to call us when you reach Barcelona city center, in order to arrange key-collection since we do not have a fixed reception.
.Check in is after 12:00 midday
. For late arrivals there
> is a surcharge:
> a. From 22:00 to 00:00 = + 20 euros per room
> b. After 00:00 (midnight) + 30 euros per room
> c. After 02:00 (2am) + 40 euros

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Huge aparment well located!

Disliked: I had to wait to get the keys

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was exactly what was described. Amazing atmosphere easy to reach & in middle of city. You can reach most of the famous tourist destinations by walk. Metro/Rail Station is like 3 mins walk. And the best part was roof top, I almost have every dinner at that place. Was amazing!!!!!!

Disliked: One double Decker bed in my room was not proper, when you move it makes sound. I think that was the only thing which I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's calm, it's very clean, it's just beside the metro station Girona (one minute of walk)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's was in a great location. There isn't a ton of rooms (only 6-7) which means you never end up with a lot of people. They cleaned it every day (though not your rooms, but to me that's safer since you'll know if a staff member was in when they weren't supposed I be.) The check in guy was very helpful with information. Two full bathrooms and good Internet. There was also a full kitchen and a nice terrace. The lack of a permanent reception is where te savings from this place come from compared to others an so it's a worthy trade off.

Disliked: Check-in can be problematic. If they get held up by previous check-ins, because they have rooms with different properties, you can be waiting for a while, which was the case for me (40-60min). I was given a slight discount but given that I had to call to inform them I was coming and again due to late check in, I only broke even from roaming charges in all likely hood. Another day the lady who also helps left her keys and if I wasn't there her and three others would have been waiting for a while. Don't let this keep you from going, just be prepared.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved everything about our stay at Bohemia Barcelona! It is a big appartement in an old building with beautiful mosaic floors, high ceilings with stucco and a roof terrace in Garcia, a wonderful part of Barcelona that has kept its village character with little (no chain) stores, bars, restaurants, places and treelined streets. The appartment is clean and well-kept and Sylvia, the hostel manager, is very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The next metro-station is 3 min. walking distance from the appartement. We very much enjoyed our stay at Bohemia Barcelona, would go back any time and highly recommend it! Frauke

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nos encantó el trato muy agradable y la seguridad que aportaba el lugar, todo estaba muy limpio y era espacioso y bonito.

Disliked: Sí hay que poner algo, pondría que esta algo alejado del centro, aunque en 30 minutos llegas a plaza Cataluña a un paso normal :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious, bright and clean apartment style hostel. In fact, this place is an incredible deal for a 'hostel' with fantastic kitchen facilities, large bathroom, small bathroom, high ceilings, big windows letting in loads of light and a great little terrace to sit out in the sun. The staff are brilliant, directions to the hostel very clear and simple. We were lucky with who we shared the place with.

Disliked: On the last night we had a group of rowdy boys arrive. They were just wanting to enjoy themselves but were a disturbance. I think how restful this place is is fairly dependent on who else is staying there. I don't doubt that if noise disturbance continued over more than one night staff would try to rectify it upon complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Homely feeling

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As a family Bohemia Barcelona, did feel secure, clean, food shop down street, it was some distance away from a lot of places however we enjoyed walking everywhere. Parking no problem: out the front or the first street up the hill on the right it cost 25 euro for 24hrs.

Disliked: It was a little more basic then we had thought, you could hear when people came and went, we would stay here again though. The lady was helpful with parking, gave us a map, however it was hard to read and follow even the locals couldn't follow it at times.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability