HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bohemia Barcelona

Hostel | Gran de Gracia 123, Barcelona, Spain 08012

89.6% Overall Rating

131 out of 142 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Florence Jacob thinks…

"It's calm, it's very clean, it's just beside the metro station Girona (one minute of walk)"

Read all Bohemia Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. On the day of your arrival, we would need you to call us when you reach Barcelona city center, in order to arrange key-collection since we do not have a fixed reception. .Check in is after 12:00 midday . For late arrivals there > is a surcharge: > a. From 22:00 to 00:00 = + 20 euros per room > b. After 00:00 (midnight) + 30 euros per room > c. After 02:00 (2am) + 40 euros

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hotel Via Augusta
45.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hip Hostel Barcelona
12.02 USD

Hostel 88.0% 5 reviews
Gracia City Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 89.8% 270 reviews
Sant Jordi Gracia
12.52 USD

Hostel 98.1% 120 reviews
Barcelona City Street
28.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Barcelona City North
31.60 USD

Apartment 88.4% 19 reviews
Barcelona City Seven
38.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
JAM HOSTEL BARCELONA
15.18 USD

Hostel 98.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

131 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bohemia Barcelona'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 138 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nobody from the hostel stays there during the day. They just give you the keys...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice common rooms, nice terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tobias Singer

17 July 2009 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the place, very friendly, great location, lots to do. My only issue was that we only had one key between a large group of us which made things complicated at times

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a new experience for me and the way they just don't get involved in your life is nice. They let you do your own thing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful guesthouse, very romantic, especially for couples! Loved the bohemian hood and its great restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jose Vilela

08 July 2009 jose would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located, have the avarage facilities. Don't have fixed staff.

Disliked: jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel anyone in my group has ever stayed in. It was incredible. Super clean, open, beautiful, big... just awesome in general. I totally recommend this Hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2009

Liked: Rooms and the kitchen are tidy and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt more like we had our own appartment than a hostel. Nice space,, big, clean and not too far from centre. The only thing that was missing was more keys for our room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large apartment with a great deck, clean, great showers, hot water always, comfortable beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was relocated to Market Inn (Metro Sant Antoni), pretty central, lovely area, new flat room ok toilet clean. Great experience, definitely the best hostel I've ever been.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accomodation was fine and was comfortable. The staff was very helpful as per their capacity. we really enjoyed our stay here.The only thing we could not find easily was late coming charges, those we have to pay. I think this information for late coming should be highlited well on the site.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Scadding

04 May 2009 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff that are very helpful. Good location close to the METRO. Very clean! Can be quite noisy with the local traffic though.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were all new renovated!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the price, the accomodation and the cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melihcan Mehmetoglu

18 April 2009 Melihcan would recommend this property

Liked: i recommand this hostel very very much! i think, because of being new hostel, it's very cheap, dont miss it if you came to barcelona....

Disliked: Melihcan left no negative feedback.