HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bohemia Barcelona Guesthouse

Gran de Gracia 123, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

On the day of your arrival, we would need you to call us when you reach Barcelona city center, in order to arrange key-collection since we do not have a fixed reception.
.Check in is after 12:00 midday
. For late arrivals there
> is a surcharge:
> a. From 22:00 to 00:00 = + 20 euros per room
> b. After 00:00 (midnight) + 30 euros per room
> c. After 02:00 (2am) + 40 euros

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - location- clean- friendly operator

Disliked: - no laundry

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was perfectly located, the bathrooms were both very clean and there was always hot water. I stayed in a double room which was small but very comfortable for the price. The wifi had a strong connection, was able to download apps on my kindle very quickly with it. Couldn't comment on the kitchen facilities as we didn't use them!

Disliked: PLEASE NOTE, that there is a charge if you arrive after 10pm, we didn't notice and were charged 30 EUROS, also it may have been the time of year but it doesn't seem a very youthful hostel, I wouldn't travel here alone or if you were expecting to party in Barcelona. Finally, the woman working there at the time whilst she offered us advice was very standoffish and I personally almost felt as if I was intruding at times, requests such as could we leave our luggage somewhere until later on in the afternoon were made to seem like we were asking for a HUGE favour. HOWEVER, overall, if you're a couple who want somewhere chilled to relax or a group of friends just looking to sightsee I'd say its worth the money

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When you're looking for a simple and cheap stay, this is a great hostel. We had a room with 6 beds and a private bathroom. There's a kitchen in the hostel and a shared living room with television. There's no reception, so if you have any questions it's a bit difficult, but you can call or send an e-mail and get a response immediately.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Pleasant room, kitchen available to use, space for sitting outwith room, clean. Near a metro station

Disliked: No permanent reception service. Unable to leave luggage on day of departure to collect later. Property in December rather cold although a small heater was provided (on arrival) for the room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We loved the sunny terrace, living room, and communal kitchen. The hostel was located within walking distance of the Metro and easy to find. Wi-fi worked well. We were pleased with everything considering the great price!

Disliked: The shower facilities could have been better. Also, there is no fixed reception so it's harder to contact management if you need something.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very lovely place. Everything you need for a backpackers is there. There is a balcony just beside the kitchen with such lively kids living a floor lower while having breakfast cooked by ourselves. The place is very strategic as well with Metro station just 2-3 mins walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: very good communal spaces in a lovely old building.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice place

Disliked: one of the bathroom stucked

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Very clean and convenient place.

Disliked: No staff stay in the hostel as there is no reception!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the center, Clean, Comfortalbe, Fully equipted kitchen, Spacious, Terrace, Metro nearby, Towels and linen in the price and nice staff.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability