HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Valls

Hostel | Carrer de Laforja 82 - 2º, Barcelona, Spain 08021

83.2% Overall Rating

53 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/10/2012)

Guclu Aydogdu thinks…

"Our room was large and well ventilated. The hostel was clean in general. The shared bathrooms were frequently. The staff were very friendly. The shared area for eating was clean and the dishes were…"

Read all Hostel Valls reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The first night will be charged after the booking is made. If you cancel before 48 hours before arrival you will get this amount refunded to the credit card. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Petit Hotel
43.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 26 reviews
Barcelona City Seven
48.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barcelona City Street
36.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Via Augusta
45.76 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Barcelona City North
35.81 USD

Apartment 88.4% 19 reviews
Hostalet de Barcelona
36.48 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews
Bohemia Barcelona
22.55 USD

Hostel 87.2% 140 reviews
barcelo hostel
21.22 USD

Hostel 83.8% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

53 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Valls'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 54 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to Avinguda Diagonal. Very clean and suprising facilities available such as Free Wi-Fi. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff but quiet noisy hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nikolay Shuval-Sergeev

21 May 2010 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: THis is good place for it's money.some tips:Some stuff don't speak English - be preperead that you eaven not to get in if you don't know spain. They give you 3 keys one from the street, the other one from staircase and the 3d one from your room - and you may come and leave room at any time.They have kitchen and refregirator (we forget there some beers - so somebody may have some fun)I whant to great THanks Laura Soler (I think she is a meneger or maybe the owner of the hostel) - When I was at trouble with payment (there was a mistake and the hostel took the money from my card as they THink I reserved from another hostel resoursers - so THey reply immidiatly and returned me my money as soon as they can. So THey are true I think.

Disliked: Nikolay left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Haghofer

20 May 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, friendly, clean and cheap place to stay. Not the kind of "hostel atmosphere", much more like a hotel. As consequence you don't really meet other people there but beside that a very very good place to stay.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get to - quick trip on metro and short walk. Quiet and clean. Staff person when we arrived spoke english and helpful, allowed us to book in early and store our luggage there. Room was smaller than it looked on website, shower heads broken, but hostel clean. didn't see any other staff during the rest of our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's like being in a family, not too big and anonym, friendly and sweet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big, clean, comfortable. Very nice and quiet in the evenings, no partying in the building. A great place to stay with family or a significant other! If you stay here, request a room that is NOT on the street - a garbage truck came by EVERY NIGHT at around 4 AM, very noisy and woke us up every time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

20 April 2010

Liked: Not a lot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Établissement très calme et très propre, un très bon rapport qualité/prix.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good, but no so good that deserve me recommending to my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

judith de Boer

06 September 2009 judith would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, friendly helpfull staff.bathrooms are cleaned several times a day.

Disliked: judith left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is far away from the city centre but it is easy to reach by metro or bus, especially if you have a BCN card! The rooms are everyday cleaned. The place is good to relax after an exhausting day:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it is very good place for students. It's not very expensive. I like it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here, I came to barcelona with friends so its homely atmosphere suited our trip as we weren't caring about meeting new people. Its cheap to stay - the cheapest we could find for a private. The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and there is never a line for the 2 shared bathrooms. It was more like staying at a friends house than at a hostel. I personally love the old building and how characteristic it is. I would def stay here again if I return to Barcelona!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that the bathroom was big !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe, nice atmosphere, location ok.what you pay is what you get.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and very nice. The owner doesn't really speak english so it's good to know a little spanish, but it was a great hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.