HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Calle d' Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.92USD

Important Information

Special Group Policies
Reservations for more than 10 people are not accepted through this Website, with individual customer conditions.
In case of requesting or ask for a group reservation through the formulaire, please keep in mind the next conditions:
-A deposit of 30% of the total amount must be paid as a diposit so as to confirm the reservation. After this payment, this amount will not be refunded in any case and modifications will be subject to new prices and conditions if proceed.
-One month before the arrival must be paid a 70% of the total amount.
-Modifications must be done by e-mail, and they will be subject to availability.

- The leader of the group has to be at hostel and assure the good behavior of the group. Feetup hostels have the right to cancel or reduce the stay if the behaviour of the group affect the other guests in a negative way.

- During the check in, all the passengers have to show us the ID or Passport (if they are from UE) or JUST THE PASSPORT if they are from the rest of the world. The group will be asked for 10€ per person as a deposit. It will be refunded at the end of the stay if everything was OK during the stay.
-Tourism Taxes: According to the Act 5/2012 of 20 March of 2012, Generalitat of Catalonia forces all hostels and hotel from 1 of November 2012 to charge to the guest a tourist tax of 0,65€+ TAX (10%)= 0,72€ per person per night.

Terms and conditions
At the arrival is allowed to pay with the next credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron.

Cancellation free of charge until 24 hours from the arrival date. In case of no-show, the first night of stay will be charged.

Please keep in mind the next special conditions during special dates:

30th and 31th December, 1st January (New Year’s Eve, New Year)
28th to 31th March, Primavera Sound;
18th to 21th de June, SONAR;
And other special dates that may be confirmed (Football matches, big events, etc.)

After making the reservation, the total amount of the reservation will be charged.
Cancellations will be accepted until 30 days prior to the arrival. Any cancellation out of this period, will not be refunded.

In order to respect the local laws, we are not allowed to lodge people under 18 years old age, if they are not accompanied with an adult.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 21-6 of 6 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The atmosphere there is among the best I've experienced in all my Hosteltime. It's just lovely to sit outside in the garden, enjoying a nice chat with other travelers or somebody of the staff and just have a good time. I definitely recommend this hostel to anybody who values all this.Ilan

Disliked: You had to pay extra for breakfast...but that's the only thing, not too bad

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, helpfull and multi lingua staff. Me and my friends(in our surprised) could talk in our national language- polish laguage. It was really positive shock for us. It made us feel like at home ;DInspite of that I like atmosphere int this hostel, like in a real, spanish,traditional house with peacefull climat when you can rest after tired day, greate! ;DWe love it and certainly will come back to Barcelona, maybe even to right this hostel- Garden Hostel!

Disliked: to small and tight room for 8 persons

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and cosy hostel, nice rooms with terrace, staff were very kind (specially Joanna) and the garden is fantastic. Highly reccommended!

Disliked: No complains

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The roof top terrase and the garden.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were always friendly and incredibly helpful in giving suggestions for good local eateries and such. The other guests were personable and there are many great places to gather to meet them (the roof terrace being the best).

Disliked: Though fun, the other guests are not always considerate about noise levels and the walls are rather thin.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great out door areas and kitchen.

Disliked: The dorm room was pretty small, should have only had 3 bunks and not 4.No one was allowed to use the BBQ outside.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely, helpful staff and a really relaxed atmosphere which is just what we needed to recover after Benicassim festival! Loved chilling out in the garden or on the terrace and being able to cook our own meals in the kitchen. The breakfast was good for 2.50 euros; cereal, toast, coffee, tea, juice, pain au chocolat. It's in a nice neighbourhood-feels very calm and safe and there's plenty of little shops and bars around for food/drink.

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm we were in was pretty tiny, was nice having a balcony but there was a lot of backing up to let each other through the small spaces between the bunks! Kitchen was quite small too if more than a coupla people were trying to cook. It's quite far out from the centre compared to the accommodation we previously stayed in-if you're looking for a party atmosphere don't come here, however if you want to chill out and do some sightseeing it's perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, close to the metro station (for us moscovites it is the main criteria, I think). Opportunities of meeting a lot of interesting people. I also loked the fact that although the hostel was fully booked there were always enough showers, I never had to wait;)

Disliked: actually everything was cool. I cannot think of anything that I dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere, met great people and staff is great. Wish I had stayed longer!

Disliked: a bit far from the city center, but just a short train ride away. Not so much of a bad thing as it's the perfect place for a relax time away from the center

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff is very nice and polite. Sheets are nice and clean. I picked up this one, so I can park around and yes I did that ok. Nice garden and relaxed vibe. The internet service works out just fine.

Disliked: Too many people in quite small spaces. The breakfast is 2,50 Euros (quite modest but anyway,..), there are shelves for free stuff (left from previous visitors), there was some coffee there, and of course why not have some of it,... Guys from hostel saw people with coffee and the next day threw it to the trash, so the visitor would feel the need to purchase the 2,50 Euros breakfast, only because it included coffee... Cheap trick, pals, me went outside and bought a coffee for 1.20 Euros just not to fall into this lousy little strategy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability