HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona

Hostel | Calle D'Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain 08031

91.0% Overall Rating

273 out of 302 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2014)

Lindsay Layland thinks…

"Awesome! After 2 months traveling through Europe and staying lots of different hostels, this has been one of the best. Friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere!"

Read all Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

GROUP BOOKINGS HAVE TO BE FULLY PAID 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. Please contact the hostel in order to inform the details of a credit card. To pay through bank transfer, contact the hostel to obtain the data. The hostel reserves the right to cancel the booking if payment is not received 30 days prior to arrival. There will not be any cancelation or reduction refund 30 days prior to arrival. Please send the Rooming List before arrival. 10 euros per person will be asked as a security deposit, that will be refunded at check out if no incident has occurred. Group leader have to sleep at the hostel in all cases NOTE: For bookings arriving from 1st November 2012, there is a 0.65 EUR + Vat (0.72 €) city tax per person per night, which is not included in the price. People under 17 years old are exempt. The rate applies to a maximum of 7 nights stay per person. This has to be paid on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Barcelona Nice & Cozy guest house
23.80 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 196 reviews
Hillview Barcelona
11.97 USD

Hostel 79.9% 20 reviews
La Flor de Gaudí Park Güell
22.60 USD

Hostel 88.9% 32 reviews
Confortel Bel-Art
54.12 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bedcelona Gracia Hostel
19.94 USD

Hostel 76.1% 23 reviews
Sute Hostel
18.60 USD

Hostel 68.7% 331 reviews
The Hostel Box Gaudi
22.60 USD

Hostel 94.3% 5 reviews
BcnStop Parc Güell
31.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

273 out of 302 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 243 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Connor Bedard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

18 November 2010

Liked: Nice hostel, just don't know if the location is worth it. Oh and stop the feetup hostel playlist please and get some new music.

Disliked: Connor left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariana Dithmer

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

15 November 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Garden House is in a very quiet and nice neighbourhood. If you're looking for some peace it's great. The kitchen is fully equipped. The staff is great. The living room area is a bit small and has little for us to do (no TV, just two or three games, except for the 3 computers with paid internet) but is very welcoming and cozy. Bathrooms were very clean.

Disliked: If, like me, you're looking for some fun in Barcelona, speacially by night it's not so good, because it takes a 20min trip by metro from the hostel to plaza Catalunya (city centre) and between midnight and 5a.m. metros don't work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katelyn Tsukada

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2010 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and great guests.

Disliked: Very very far from city center. Bad breakfast

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place and looks cosy. Stuff there is friendly.

Disliked: The location is far from city centre and is inconvenient to get to centre compare to other hostles.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010

Liked: My room had a window

Disliked: I extremely dislike this hostel. It is very sterile, noise echoes throughout the hostel, it is extremely far from the center, you have to pay for internet, and most importantly they did not honor the deposit I paid….they need a lesson in the basics of running a business. I would not recommend this hostel and will not ever stay here again or at any of their other chains. Their showers are also annoying; I could have saved more water if they would have just kept running.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi throughout the hostel and yard. Kitchen was good. Vending machine - everything costs €1. Not too far from metro. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Bottom bunks are very low, not much headroom. Not enough plug-ins in the room. No laundry facilities

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonie Workel

Alone

25 October 2010 Leonie would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere and the staff.

Disliked: It was annoying that some people must have been thinking that all food in the kitchen was free, even though it had a name on it...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met a lot of nice and very important persons. II found love, friendship, good talks. I had a very intensive time there. I'm happy that i choose this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location of this hostel, the area is quite and the place lovely. I really had a good time there and would definitively go back in this hostel if I ever go back to BCN!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very quite area,good for vacation:)

Disliked: If they can include breakfast,would be better:)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die schöne Dachterasse

Disliked: Unser ZImmer lag direkt neben dem Gemeinschaftsraum/ Rezeption, gegenüber der Küche und daher sehr laut.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miranda Mitrovic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2010 Miranda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The 8-be dorm where I stayed was rather small and crowded, but it was clean and it had its own bathroom. The hostel is in peaceful and nice neighborhood, it's close to the metro station, so it is easy to get anywhere in the city. It has a nice garden where you can rest and meet other people. All in all, I was very satisfied and I would stay there again.

Disliked: Miranda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Dunn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: A GOOD PLACE TO STAY WITH HELPFUL STAFF

Disliked: it is located quite far from the city centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the roof top terrace and the private terrace from our bedroom. The outside had a chill garden as well.

Disliked: The breakest was slighty over priced.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Cullen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010

Liked: The Atmosphere

Disliked: I extended my initial stay by a few more days, however they made a mistake and over booked resulting in me having to be kicked out and refunded

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Phillips

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Garden House was an amazing place to stay. It is in a local area of Barcelona far from the city and it actually feels like you are really part of the neighbourhood rather than just a tourist. Most of the local people don't speak English which makes it even more authentic! The house is beautifully peaceful and cool - you sleep so well and are woken only by the parrots outside in the trees not by traffic or others coming back from partying. The metro is not far away and it is so simple to get around that it makes no difference how far away you are from the centre.

Disliked: It is so peaceful and lovely that you sometimes forget to go back into the city and see all the sights

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Serafin

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: It's a little bit outside but with the metro you are in "La Rambla" in a few Minutes! And there is a very nice atmosphere!!! Only one word: GREAT!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, nice relaxing place to hang out, good facilities

Disliked: A bit out of town so need to take the metro approx 20mins to the city

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Francisco

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2010 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to hang out, very comfortable. On my first night of arrival, as soon as I walked in, people were already inviting me out for the night. It was amazing

Disliked: Bedroom I stayed in was a little cramped, couldn't even move my suitcase throughout the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

George Coupland

Alone

13 August 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice place indeed. The waters hot, the rooms are clean, and everyone involved is very cool (Including Tim!). The only slight downer is the location, which, convenient as the metro is, is still a fair distance away from the center and involves a long journey.Nonetheless, I had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed atmosphere and room for fun and to "get your feets up" after a long day in Barcelona city. Very service minded staff and always with a big smile. When I arrived I immediately felt welcome. It is a good feature that you can choose fermale dorm when traveling alone. All in all a very good stay

Disliked: The dorm was a bit crowded, but you got plenty of common ground, which is where you what to spend your time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Farfeleder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: After the stress in downtown you just feel like coming home!!

Disliked: Matthias left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melanie Stroebel

Alone

City break

30 July 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was so nice.

Disliked: The bathroom was old and a little small for all the people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Physical set-up was very condusive for meeting people; very laid back, but community oriented. The staff were willing to really get to know each travelor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel. It has been one of the best experiences I have ever had while staying at hostels. I felt like being part of a big family. Staff is just AMAZING, they always make the best of themselves: good tips about the city, helpful, super nice. Besides the hostel is really clean and it is the best if you want to relax after a touring day!!! I really recommend it!!

Disliked: There is nothing in this hostel that deserves a bad opinion.