HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Calle d' Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.95USD

Important Information

Special Group Policies
Reservations for more than 10 people are not accepted through this Website, with individual customer conditions.
In case of requesting or ask for a group reservation through the formulaire, please keep in mind the next conditions:
-A deposit of 30% of the total amount must be paid as a diposit so as to confirm the reservation. After this payment, this amount will not be refunded in any case and modifications will be subject to new prices and conditions if proceed.
-One month before the arrival must be paid a 70% of the total amount.
-Modifications must be done by e-mail, and they will be subject to availability.

- The leader of the group has to be at hostel and assure the good behavior of the group. Feetup hostels have the right to cancel or reduce the stay if the behaviour of the group affect the other guests in a negative way.

- During the check in, all the passengers have to show us the ID or Passport (if they are from UE) or JUST THE PASSPORT if they are from the rest of the world. The group will be asked for 10€ per person as a deposit. It will be refunded at the end of the stay if everything was OK during the stay.
-Tourism Taxes: According to the Act 5/2012 of 20 March of 2012, Generalitat of Catalonia forces all hostels and hotel from 1 of November 2012 to charge to the guest a tourist tax of 0,65€+ TAX (10%)= 0,72€ per person per night.

Terms and conditions
At the arrival is allowed to pay with the next credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron.

Cancellation free of charge until 24 hours from the arrival date. In case of no-show, the first night of stay will be charged.

Please keep in mind the next special conditions during special dates:

30th and 31th December, 1st January (New Year’s Eve, New Year)
28th to 31th March, Primavera Sound;
18th to 21th de June, SONAR;
And other special dates that may be confirmed (Football matches, big events, etc.)

After making the reservation, the total amount of the reservation will be charged.
Cancellations will be accepted until 30 days prior to the arrival. Any cancellation out of this period, will not be refunded.

In order to respect the local laws, we are not allowed to lodge people under 18 years old age, if they are not accompanied with an adult.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful, they help us planing the best trip, searching the metro&bus route for us and also recommend the good place to go. Tack so mycket.The area is calm, we came back very late at night everyday but still feel safe. It seems far from downtown but metro make it very easy, so it's not our problem at all. The decoration inside hostel is very lovely, I also like the garden outside. Bed room is clean. The key for locker and towel can be rent and you gonna get money back when you return them.

Disliked: Just the shower room is quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything was pretty good. location isnt the best, but easy to access to the main places.

Disliked: no.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great and helpful staff!, the garden is really nice where you can meet other travellers!

Disliked: none!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a nice residential area, 5 minutes walk from the metro and with many pharmacies, delis, supermarkets, etc nearby. The kitchen facilities were good and the staff were very nice and helpful. They updated a board daily with different events to do, which was quite handy. The laundry service was good as well.

Disliked: There was no wifi in the rooms, so I would have to stay in the lounge area to use it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Most of the staff are very friendly and seem to be very knowledgeable about Barcelona; they are able to give a lot of recommendations about places to go, how to get there, etc. Particularly the man from italy - sorry I never got his name - but he was exceptional, he always went out of his way to be friendly and helpful. Also, traveling alone and in my 40's, this was a very nice place to stay because there were always people around in the common areas, and a wide mix or ages. I liked the location, it is a quiet residential neighborhood. I walked from the metro at night alone and felt quite safe, the walk to the metro is an easy one, about 5 minutes. However, it is definitely far away from things so if you are looking to be close to things, this is not the place. There are a few local Mom& Pop type shops if you need to buy anything but otherwise you have to take the metro to get to things. The metro is easy and quick though. The weather was not great so I didn't get to use the roof deck, but it is quite nice with a very nice view.

Disliked: I have only stayed in one other hostel (in Madrid) so don't have a lot of comparisons but here's my take on it. I stayed in a double room by myself (double meaning a bunk bed) and it was very tight for space....can't imagine 2 people staying there. I had 2 suitcases which took up a lot of the floor space, and there is no where to hang your clothes, not even a hook on the back of the door. So basically I was living out of my suitcase. The bathrooms cleanliness could be better. I saw the cleaning person there every day, it must just be because so many people are using them but they never seemed clean to me. On the other hand the kitchen was always spotless. It is very noisy, the walls seem to be paper thin so you hear every little sound, but I used ear plugs and was totally fine.Although most of the staff were friendly, there were a couple girls who were only average, they would answer what I asked, but not offer anything else. This is minor but feel I need to mention it - the blow dryer from the hostel stopped working and when I brought it to the desk, she said okay, took it back and looked at me. No offer to try it and see if she could figure out what was wrong with it, or even a suggestion of where I could buy a blowdryer (given I was standing there with wet hair). I wouldn't have expected anything more but the hostel does say it provides blowdryers and I was counting on that since my blow dryer from home with the converter was not working. Ultimately I got it working again.The breakfast, although very inexpensive (2 euro's) is only fair - basic white bread for toast, wheat cereal, croissants in a package, and one coffee. You have to pay 50 cents more for an extra coffee, which seems like nickel & diming to me. However, it's convenient to have it right there, especially since there's not a lot of restaurants around the area.Also, I had my laundry done by the front desk staff. You have to sign something saying you know the items will be put in the drier, which I did. However, i did not realize when I gave them both whites and darks, that they would wash them together. I would think they would ask me do you want 2 loads which I would have been more than happy to pay for, but it never dawned on me that they would wash them together. So several white tops were ruined. I suppose I should have asked....All in all, for the low price, it's a pretty decent place. These negatives are minor but I thought I would mention them because they may matter to some people. The atmosphere and the exceptionally friendly front desk person from Italy made up for a lot of it. I might stay there again if I had a better room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it had character and a chilled atmosphere

Disliked: room for 2 was a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The garden is awesome!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a nice house with personality, the staff are willing to help and speak different languages, the terrace has a nice view and there are some nice parks around.

Disliked: It is far away from the center, 30min by metro. The bathroom could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: value for money and the friendly staff

Disliked: too much noise after 11:00 pm, specially if you sleep on the ground floor

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staffs

Disliked: Everything was so perfect, but then second night there was a bad smell from outside of the room. My room was near from the street and it smelled bad. The staff has checked but could not find the source. It would be better if they can have desinfectant sprays to eliminate this.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability