HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona

Hostel | Calle D'Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain 08031

91.1% Overall Rating

275 out of 304 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Lucie Spencer thinks…

"Incredible place, beautiful garden to relax in, literally a home away from home. Wonderful staff, and really well kitted out kitchen. Best place I have ever stayed."

Read all Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

GROUP BOOKINGS HAVE TO BE FULLY PAID 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. Please contact the hostel in order to inform the details of a credit card. To pay through bank transfer, contact the hostel to obtain the data. The hostel reserves the right to cancel the booking if payment is not received 30 days prior to arrival. There will not be any cancelation or reduction refund 30 days prior to arrival. Please send the Rooming List before arrival. 10 euros per person will be asked as a security deposit, that will be refunded at check out if no incident has occurred. Group leader have to sleep at the hostel in all cases NOTE: For bookings arriving from 1st November 2012, there is a 0.65 EUR + Vat (0.72 €) city tax per person per night, which is not included in the price. People under 17 years old are exempt. The rate applies to a maximum of 7 nights stay per person. This has to be paid on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Barcelona Nice & Cozy guest house
21.38 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 197 reviews
Hillview Barcelona
8.10 USD

Hostel 75.0% 27 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi Park Güell
13.92 USD

Hostel 88.0% 33 reviews
Confortel Bel-Art
38.27 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bedcelona Gracia Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 76.1% 23 reviews
The Hostel Box Gaudi
8.86 USD

Hostel 90.4% 8 reviews
BcnStop Parc Güell
25.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ronda Lesseps
30.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

275 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 216 of 245 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, helpful staff and a really relaxed atmosphere which is just what we needed to recover after Benicassim festival! Loved chilling out in the garden or on the terrace and being able to cook our own meals in the kitchen. The breakfast was good for 2.50 euros; cereal, toast, coffee, tea, juice, pain au chocolat. It's in a nice neighbourhood-feels very calm and safe and there's plenty of little shops and bars around for food/drink.

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm we were in was pretty tiny, was nice having a balcony but there was a lot of backing up to let each other through the small spaces between the bunks! Kitchen was quite small too if more than a coupla people were trying to cook. It's quite far out from the centre compared to the accommodation we previously stayed in-if you're looking for a party atmosphere don't come here, however if you want to chill out and do some sightseeing it's perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Dymova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, close to the metro station (for us moscovites it is the main criteria, I think). Opportunities of meeting a lot of interesting people. I also loked the fact that although the hostel was fully booked there were always enough showers, I never had to wait;)

Disliked: actually everything was cool. I cannot think of anything that I dislike.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and polite. Sheets are nice and clean. I picked up this one, so I can park around and yes I did that ok. Nice garden and relaxed vibe. The internet service works out just fine.

Disliked: Too many people in quite small spaces. The breakfast is 2,50 Euros (quite modest but anyway,..), there are shelves for free stuff (left from previous visitors), there was some coffee there, and of course why not have some of it,... Guys from hostel saw people with coffee and the next day threw it to the trash, so the visitor would feel the need to purchase the 2,50 Euros breakfast, only because it included coffee... Cheap trick, pals, me went outside and bought a coffee for 1.20 Euros just not to fall into this lousy little strategy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice and quiet place. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: 50 ct. per 15 min for using Internet was a bit too expensive for me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joshua Able

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011

Liked: I just stayed here for one night due to some changes in my plans. The place is cheap which is nice for Barcelona.

Disliked: The location is pretty bad. If you want to do anything you will have to ride the metro everywhere. Also we got stuck in the front room which was super load. You can hear everything that happens outside or in the common area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun, friendly atmosphere, pretty clean, cool terrace and garden. It's a great hostel!

Disliked: Breakfast should be included! And it's pretty far from the city center (though it is easy to get there using the metro.)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It looked fantastic, the beds were soft, and i never had any problems at all. Honestly I can't wait to stay there again.

Disliked: I really didn't have any complaints about my stay here.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heather Poirier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very chill and it was a great place to relax and get away from the center for a while. Good place to stay if you´ve already done all of the touristy things in downtown.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn´t included.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is easy to go anywhere, location is good

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011

Liked: The two girl staff (on duty in the morning) are very kind and helpful! The kitchen is clean and tidy, have a very good system to manage the remaining food in the refrigerator.

Disliked: cannot talk at night, no matter the dorm room, common area in front of the reception and even in the washroom! Unlike other hostel, It is totally not a suitable place to meet other travelers! Cannot talk at night! No matter in the dorm room, Internet area infront of the reception and even in the washroom! It's totally not a suitable place for the travelers to meet people, share their traveling experiences! (usually , most people go out for sightseeing during the day time) And, one thing MUST be mentioned - the male staff ( on duty on 8th May 2011, night shift) is the worst hostel staff that I would never meet before! Very impolite! Recommend it to other travelers? Probably NOPE! I don't wanna make other traveler have such a bad experience!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet location away from the center

Disliked: you have to pay for internet and for breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny dubios

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect place to stay!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hepplewhite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: At the Garden House Hostel, due to people constantly coming and going, there was never a time when you felt out of place, or a "newcomer". The building was in a slightly further region, and yet easily reachable, and had a perfect garden for barbeques, relaxing or catching up with friends. The rooftop terrace, along with balconies for most rooms, enabled every person to find their own area to unwind in.

Disliked: The only slight downside is the location, simply because as Barcelona is such a vibrant and active city, forcing you to discover new places on foot, it is slightly longer to get to. Saying that however, the metro costs a standard fee of one euro forty five, which takes you from anywhere in the city to Valldaura, where the hostel is tucked away in a quiter area of the Horta District.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, friendly and helpfull staff. Really enjoyed our stay here. The location is a bit far from the centre but that's not a problem at all if you travel with the underground. Kitchen is clean and fully equiped. Free wifi but to use one of the computers is 50ct for 15 min. One of the best hostels I stayed in. Common area is a bit small. One of the best hostels I stayed in so far, would defenitely go there again!

Disliked: very few showers when the hostel is fully booked.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have never seen a hostel or hotel being cleaned so often. It is a great place to hang out. You can cook your own food, then sit down with a bottle of wine. So friendly, and of course clean...

Disliked: In a very large residential area, so nothing to see unless you take the Metro. It feels quite far away, but in a city with such a great Metro system it is not all that bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Preece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The cost of the hostel was very reasonable and it had good kitchen facilites!! :) we got into the hostel very late but when we asked for alternative directions they were emailed through very quickly although it would have been better for them to advise us to just get a taxi as the night bus was far too hard to find!! te staff were friendly and were very helpful!! :)

Disliked: It was quite out of the way which in the day was fine because the underground system is amazing but at 1-2am on your first night or any night of your stay its pretty difficult to get to as the underground stops running at 12.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great people and really cool place. the best hostel I have stayed at so far!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Kharlamova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, quiet and cosy place, with garden, near metro, nice calmly music in the sitting-room, almost free ice-cream, clean sheets

Disliked: in the morning birds sing loudly

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place to stay, this hostel located in a very nice and safe community, and it's a very nice old house, people in there are very friendly and helpful:)

Disliked: maybe the toilets aren't enough for so many people in one floor, and no more!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredible and very friendly which helped make the atmosphere very social. Everyone wants to talk and get to know you; everyday I met tons of new people!

Disliked: There is really nothing I can say that I disliked. At first I found the hostel to be too far from where I wanted to sight see but after one night I realized it was the perfect distance away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dawid Bambynek

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Dawid would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: single room to small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place, satff and very clean rooms. Loved it. Very recommended.

Disliked: Nothing. All good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emily Rault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The people that are drawn to staying here are amazing, The place itself is very inviting and makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious, the building itself is very beautiful with a gorgeous rooftop terrice, The neighbour hood is very friendly with grocery stores, fruit markets, cafes and pastry shops within 2 blocks in every direction. I wanted to move closer to the city center, but I had such a great time with the people here, that after my 2 night reservation was up, I booked for 4 more nights. Highly reccomended

Disliked: On Hostelbooker they say that they have washing machines, which is not entirely true. They have a send out washing service, which costs 8€. Not the most expensive but when you only have a small load its pretty over priced. The location of the hostel is nice, but you have to plan a full day before leaving, because running back to the hostel to grab something in pretty out of the way. Also the wifi is free but the desktop computers have a coin opperated toll in order to use it. 50 cents for every 15 minutes...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was not in the centre but with easy access and in a quiet area. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Also a very clean place.

Disliked: Everything was good.