HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Arian Youth Hostel

Hostel | Av. Mare de Déu de Montserrat, 251, Barcelona, Spain 08032

84.0% Overall Rating

170 out of 203 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2013)

Samuel Paquini thinks…

"This place is amazing! Best hostel I've stayed in by far. Awesome friendly and helpful staff, trust me when I say they take care of you. Locations is outside the main city which is awesome cuz the…"

Read all Arian Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.14
  • Linen USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.76

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. WE ONLY ACCEPT MASTERCARD AND VISA. ANY RESERVATION MADE WITH A DIFFERENT CARD WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT LOST! - There will be a prepayment of 2 nights after booking which is not refundable in case of cancelation. - If you book for more than 5 nights, the property will charge you the first 3 nights after booking which is not refundable in case of cancelation. - Bookings on Holy Week period will not be refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hillview Barcelona
9.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
13.67 USD

Hostel 95.3% 1106 reviews
Confortel Bel-Art
37.96 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sagrada Familia Hotel
65.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Graffiti Hostel
11.03 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews
Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona
19.95 USD

Hostel 90.5% 300 reviews
Barcelona Nice & Cozy guest house
20.57 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 188 reviews
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.91 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1594 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

170 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arian Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 162 of 185 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Petar Tulic

20 July 2009 Petar would recommend this property

Liked: Staff where very helpful

Disliked: Petar left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Isaac

17 July 2009 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very friendly atmosphere and the kitchen area was always clean.

Disliked: Morgan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antti Palojoki

16 July 2009 Antti would recommend this property

Liked: THE MOST friendly and care-taking staff U can ever find!

Disliked: Antti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel... as long as you're young.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was super helpful and there was a metro stop really close to the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good:the place is new and clean.clean bathrooms and always with hot water.bad:doesn't have stove which makes it impossible for you to cookdoesn't have a fan or air conditioning in the rooms which makes it too hot in summer with 10 people in the same room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kajsa Jansson

09 July 2009

Liked: The hostel screwed up our booking, so the first impression wasn`t very good... We had missed our train and wouldnt be able to get to Barcelona until the next day, so we called and explained and was promised to be able to cancel the first night and add another in the end. When we got there we still had to pay for the missed night and no booking had been made for one more night in the end. The breakfast wasn`t much, white bread, marmelade and tea or coffee, but the southern european countries barley eat any at all so... We got our own lockers, which was great and very convienient. Only one computer though.. Anyway, there are better hostels in Barcelona. This would not be my first choice if I went again..

Disliked: Kajsa left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 July 2009

Liked: nextby was a supermarket

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alberto Ochoa

08 July 2009 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place.

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 July 2009

Liked: The door to the lobby (the only door) is often locked, even from the inside. If you want to to enter or leave (sometimes) you have to find one the owners. This isn't difficult as they're always around, just a bit annoying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Though the name is absolutely dreadful (we got a kick out of it everytime we said it out loud) it wasn't bad - the free breakfast is good and it's close to a metro stop. Just a little too expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 July 2009

Liked: Clean beds, lockers in rooms, good pressure showers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Williams

23 June 2009 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay for the money. Things to know: Place is kept warm so you only need the sheet they give you to sleep with, great place to meet new people, close to metro station to get downtown (get the 10 trip pass, it will be cheaper than individual tickets), you are given a locker and a key to keep your belongings (always, always, always keep your stuff here and if you shower only bring what you need with you to the bathroom. Keep key in shower with you and never bring money or wallet in there. I did not encounter a problem but one guy I met caught someone going through his pants while he was in the shower), the staff is super friendly and give great advice and tips on places to visit, there is also a fridge of free food to eat and an awesome lounge room. Really enjoyed my stay here!! :D

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice kitchen areaFriendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good, exept it was hard to see the sign on the door.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staffI didn't like the 3 am to 6 am curfew

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

blair ferguson

03 June 2009 blair would recommend this property

Liked: i like d the free internet and long hot showers. i met some cool people there too.

Disliked: blair left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed the 1 night, but it would have suited us well had we had wanted to stay longer. Staff were very friendly, all the facilities needed to get by were provided, kitchen really only consisted of a fridge and a microwave, had to pay for linen although we had our own so managed to avoid the 5euro cost. nothing to complain about really.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really great. I liked the area a lot, even though it was a little out of the huge part of the city. But that's in fact why it was good, because this side of the city is more clean and quiet than the crazy center. The staff was really fantastic and helpful, Mariam and her brother who run the place. I would recommend this place to anyone else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michael vanrapenbusch

02 June 2009 michael would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice time there, really friendly and helpfull !

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 June 2009

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, however it seemed they did not know entirely what a young traveller needs, i.e. there were no cooking facilities however there was a 40" lcd television!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel thats worth the money. The staff was very very helpful. Bathrooms and kitchen were always very clean. It was not so crowded when I stayed there wich made the atmosphere at the hostel familylike. I can totally recommend this nice hostel even though you have to take the metro to the centre of Barcelona. But its only a 10min ride.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ALESSANDRA MERLINO

01 June 2009

Liked: it's far from the city centre

Disliked: ALESSANDRA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at the hostel. Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the fact that you get your own locker to the dorm room. It was also good location (near metro-station) and the laundry is always positive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.