HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Arian Youth Hostel

Hostel | Av. Mare de Déu de Montserrat, 251, Barcelona, Spain 08032

84.0% Overall Rating

170 out of 203 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2013)

Samuel Paquini thinks…

"This place is amazing! Best hostel I've stayed in by far. Awesome friendly and helpful staff, trust me when I say they take care of you. Locations is outside the main city which is awesome cuz the…"

Read all Arian Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.15
  • Linen USD 2.77
  • Towel USD 2.77

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights. WE ONLY ACCEPT MASTERCARD AND VISA. ANY RESERVATION MADE WITH A DIFFERENT CARD WILL BE CANCELLED AND THE DEPOSIT LOST! - There will be a prepayment of 2 nights after booking which is not refundable in case of cancelation. - If you book for more than 5 nights, the property will charge you the first 3 nights after booking which is not refundable in case of cancelation. - Bookings on Holy Week period will not be refundable in case of cancellation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Hillview Barcelona
9.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
13.69 USD

Hostel 95.3% 1105 reviews
Confortel Bel-Art
38.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sagrada Familia Hotel
65.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Graffiti Hostel
12.44 USD

Hostel 70.9% 248 reviews
Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona
19.99 USD

Hostel 90.5% 300 reviews
Barcelona Nice & Cozy guest house
20.61 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 188 reviews
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.93 USD

Hostel 86.4% 1594 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

170 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arian Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 162 of 185 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Murad Hadi

22 October 2009 Murad would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice place to stay in Barcelona with very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities and services with helpful information described by staff about the city and very clean and tidy environment with good access to transportation. the internet was excellent in hostel.

Disliked: Murad left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olatz Aretxaga

16 October 2009 Olatz would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice, accesible and helpful.

Disliked: Olatz left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the property especially because for the night bus which drops you right at doors for hostel!!!! Easy to find and helpful staff !!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YU LIU

29 September 2009

Liked: so nice and we like it so much~The people are so friendly and it's good location.I will propres it to my others friends~~~

Disliked: YU left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I mostly liked the location..easy to go in the centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tiffany Wong

27 September 2009 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: Arian is the owner of the hostel and he is there 24 hours. He is INCREDIBLY helpful and very understanding. I felt very safe there since he is very professional and takes care of his guests.

Disliked: Tiffany left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awsome, very helpfull, I just thought it was a bit far from the center, but near to park guell, so it was OK

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taren Lindstrand

05 September 2009 Taren would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of beds but makes it a good place to meet people. Great staff, long walk to see things but really close to the metro so that makes up for it. Unfortunate the the doors are locked early during the week but the staff was really kind and let us in anyway! Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Taren left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reza Ramezan

31 August 2009 Reza would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very good time there. The guy at the reception was so helpful. He welcomed me very very well and couldn't actually treat me better.

Disliked: Reza left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Bosch

31 August 2009 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: good place nice people

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cosy, so it´s easy to get to know other travellers that are staying there. The owner is super friendly and helpful and cares about the hostel and his guests. I felt safe, welcome and it was quite at night for a good sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Uren

25 August 2009 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible friendly and effective help on getting around- extending to helping people who were looking for an appartment in order to move out. I am 59 was made to feel as welcome as if i was a 20 year old.absolutely great- clean well located- open all night. Great!

Disliked: Lawrence left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mark Serebrenik

24 August 2009

Liked: The property had a safe atmosphere because it was so closed out from outsiders. You need to be rung in.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 August 2009

Liked: Friendly staff, good advice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice hostel, near everything and staff is very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to meet people - everything is so communal. Downside is the kitchen - not fully equipped, and only with a microwave, but a good breakfast! Excellent staff are on hand at every minute of the day to give information, maps, advice etc. Brilliant!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly hostel as it's quite intimate. The staff are really helpful, especially Behrooz. It seems like it is really far away from everything, but transport is great, especially on the weekends when the metro is 24hours and the bus goes all night on other days. Didn't try the breakfast but kitchen and living room area is nice. No cooker though, just microwave. Overall had a really enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was colourful, it had a p.c for checking e-mails, the breakfast was quite nice and the beds were clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ornit Hall

02 August 2009 Ornit would recommend this property

Liked: maybe not a "cool" place as such, but i really enjoyed my stay there for it being a pleasant, relaxed & very friendly atmosphere. the only thing bothering me was the location, but since it's just near a metro station it wasn't too bad and i would highly recommend staying there.

Disliked: Ornit left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel Gayle

01 August 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Arian Hostel is a very good hostel.It was clean, the staff were very helpful, provided useful tips to get around Barcelona. Its easy to get to the center, its about 5 or 7 mins by metro.I would definitely go back to this hostel whenever I visit Barcelona again.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a few stops outside the city centre which was quite good and you become quite reliant on the metro system which is very regular.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with extremely helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francis Racine

26 July 2009 Francis would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel safe and secure. Arian staff was very polite and make their job like cleaning without butching. I recommand for sure, I've met great people and made a lot of fun during the five that I was there.

Disliked: Francis left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 July 2009

Liked: The hostel served its purpose, however we arrived and found out there is a liquor ban!!!! this wasnt ideal to meet new people, and made it expensive to drink out. you cannot leave your bags after check out time!!!!i think this is appalling. we were asked to pay 6euros to leave our bags for 4 hours!!!! i would stay somewhere else next time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 July 2009

Liked: I did not like this hostel. They make you pay for sheets on your bed, the towels are 2. 50, and they do not let you keep the your luggage there after you check out. There is also a curfew at 3 am and they will not let you in till 6 in the morning. I do not recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.