We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sun and Moon Hostel

Hostel | Carrer de Ferran, Barcelona, Spain 08002

72.6% Overall Rating

593 out of 870 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

"hostel is simple, and does the trick.. not the best but also not the worst. The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The location was definitely the perk of this place as it was right off La Ramblas the main strip"

Read all Sun and Moon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.92
  • Luggage Room USD 2.17
  • Linen USD 2.17
  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note from 4th to the 27th of November the hostel will be under refurbishment. This will mean that in those days no breakfast will be served. We hope this is not too much inconvenience. Please, note card payments will have an extra charge of 5% for each transaction. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

A & A Arco Youth Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 83.7% 222 reviews
A&A ( Palermo)
35.88 USD

Hostel 80.6% 68 reviews
Kabul Backpackers Hostel
10.87 USD

Hostel 77.9% 1450 reviews
Cool Hostel
9.78 USD

Hostel 77.8% 156 reviews
ideal youth hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel 82.4% 13 reviews
Hotel Atlas
37.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sunshine Hostel
21.73 USD

Hostel 85.0% 101 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
43.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

593 out of 870 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sun and Moon Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 466 of 497 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, right on las ramblas!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Location, Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location,Very Safe,Clean Place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: met some really cool people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had our own bathrom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right near Las Ramblas. They seemed to like to charge for everything there though. Credit card had an extra charge, even the locker in the dorm needed money! They also almost didn't let me in when I came back late, saying no entry between 4 and 6 AM. The staff wasn't especially friendly either.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good air conditioning, but a crappy breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I Think it is the perfect place for a short trip to Barcelona. I thik the centrality could not be better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

29 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, its been refurbished recently so its new and clean and its good value for money.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

27 June 2006

Liked: location was great

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers for packs. Excellent location. Free internet, only one terminal working at the time. Always somebody on safety patrol.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

26 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really perfect. I had good relationships with the staff the first day, but, then, I had big problems with the man at the reception for my last night. Actually, they were people in the beds we had my friends and I, when we came back in the night. We had to wait one hour to have a new room, and we had to take our stuff from the first room to the new one in the middle of the night!! The guy at the reception seemed not to really care about that!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure lockers, great location, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2006

Liked: the location was fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location though I wondered about security. It seemed that anyone could walk into the place. Though you would need a key to get into the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

25 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really close to La Rambla. And you can find any thing at this area. The room is clean and the facility is quite good. This is a good place to stay. I like it.....

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

23 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price, but not the canadian!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in the centre of Barcelona so walking distance to most places and bars around it are really good aswell.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: safety and securityprivate bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

19 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Tiene Aire acondicionado, algo FUNDAMENTAL si te quedas en Barcelona en Verano

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

16 June 2006

Liked: The Dutch girls there.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

14 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: the free internet was really good.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

13 June 2006

Liked: Our roomates were nice

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

13 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that u have your own card and that noone apart form the people u stay with r allow in ur room

Disliked: left no negative feedback.