HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing special

Disliked: The wall is too thin to be able to hear everything about your next doors.. The staffs are not that kind and helpful. (Especially a female staff who can speak English was rude)

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Had a nice terrace (but poorly lit and no power outlets)

Disliked: Not much in terms of shared spaces; couldn't really sit and work on my laptop anywhere

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel położony blisko wielu atrakcji turystycznych i metra. Dobry stosunek ceny do warunków. Polecam :)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was clean and is located very central

Disliked: The whole building is shaped uncommunicative and the atmosphere makes you feel like a stranger amongst strangers. Also when I arrived the guy at the reception was rude and arrogant I didn't even feel like asking any question for he would make you feel stupid about them.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: staff are really nice. big up augustin! kitchens and lounges are nice and its crazy cheap in the week here. cool area too. el raval is a good place

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and good hostel

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and staff! Some walk away from La Rambla, but this allowed me to get familiar with a less touristy area of Barcelona. The hostel is located close to several food places and is right beside a 24hr mart along with various minimarts. I found that very convenient. I also had a really nice time chatting with their staff - in particular Andre, who was very helpful with advice on places to see.

Disliked: It was pretty stuffy in my room - the half closer to the window was fine, but the other half was sweltering. It was also too bad that they closed the kitchen at night, since people often get back late and then can't access the refrigerator.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Kitchen had enough utensils. Staff were friendly enough.

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't restocked with soap or anything for a few days, so dishes couldn't be properly cleaned. The staff were occasionally a little bit rude. Showers and toilets weren't very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice outdoor terrace. Comfortable beds. Great showers. Quiet. 24 hours reception was good. Easy to find.

Disliked: Hand towels hanging next to/on toilet or bidet was unsanitary. Room was VERY hot.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty spacious

Disliked: In summer it was boiling hot and very hard to sleep Only one tiny fan in the room and on a 30 degree night it did nothing but blow the hot air around. We also paid the city tax on arrival which the guy who checked us in forgot to put in the system so we were harassed to pay it again. We refused. We were also not told we would need to pay in cash or would incur a fee, and no mention of a key deposit untill we got there

Check Availability