HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

81.8% Overall Rating

494 out of 554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

Tanya Cottingham thinks…

"The staff were super friendly, bending rules and giving me an unasked upgrade...on the last night of several months travelling this was a totally welcome bonus! My room was spotless and decorated in…"

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
40.08 USD

Hostel 91.2% 213 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
15.06 USD

Hostel 98.1% 289 reviews
Hotel Ronda
40.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
23.36 USD

Hostel 96.7% 512 reviews
Welcome Inn
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
21.97 USD

Hostel 82.7% 653 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
17.97 USD

Hostel 90.5% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

494 out of 554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 361 of 387 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and Cleanliness

Disliked: There was no socket by bed. That is so bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Cottingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, bending rules and giving me an unasked upgrade...on the last night of several months travelling this was a totally welcome bonus! My room was spotless and decorated in funky Barcelona style, a big improvement on the last time i stayed in in Barcelona in the equivalent of a shoe box! I'd definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Only one tiny little observation but sound did travel so this is probably not for you if you are a very light sleeper!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at the reception are doing a really good job. They are very approachable, friendly, thoughtful... The best!

Disliked: Unfortunately, we just get a key to our room but not to the main entrance door, so we have to ring the bell to get in. Not always convenient when you need to come and go as you like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice big room with view on the central street, just like we saw it on the photos. clean appartment and bathroom.

Disliked: nothing! everything was ok!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yulia Kleshchenok

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location of this hostel. 10 minutes from rambla! I had a room just for me. It was really small, but very clean and rather cosy. very good staff

Disliked: Don't know what to say. Everything was good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Goodman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and it felt very safe

Disliked: Not a whole lot of character.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty clean toilet. Would recommend for this price;)

Disliked: Very weak wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Myungjoo Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 December 2013

Liked: One kind & helpful staff

Disliked: A night shift guy wasnt really helpful and kinda rude. More importantly, we had to pay 3 euros more per night per person which wasnt informed previously. I do not think it is a lot of money, but felt a bit ,, manipulated cuz even the hotels in Barcelona where we only stayed charged us for the extra city tax 2.50 euros for the whole stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gizemgul Pamuk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2013 Gizemgul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good and nice location

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

daniel cherweniuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Easy to find and quite a little jewel in a jewel of a city. Watch the pickpockets & you will be fine.

Disliked: Crime is rife everywhere here, but it stays outside the hostel

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013

Liked: It was cheap and the location wasn't terrible for the price. Plenty of space in the dorm rooms. Kept clean and tidy. Has some kitchen facilities such as fridge and microwave. Great showers, amongst the best I experienced during my year long trip. Staff I encountered all spoke perfect English.

Disliked: No atmosphere, the hang out area was always deserted as was the kitchen. The Internet barely worked if it worked at all. Every time a subway goes past the building echoes the noise and shakes a little. Noise from the hall way, kitchen and bathrooms could be heard from my dorm room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael woodruff

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: 100 % good service good value good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Gerritsen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was almost in the middle of Barcelona. The hostel is very cozy with its colourful walls. The staff is friendly and helpful. I really love the roof terrase and just everything about it basically. Also the shuttle to the airport is a very good offer. The standard is also very good, and all is nicely kept.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful! Everything is clean end there is enough showers and toilets! There is computer that you can use for free. Terrace is nice!

Disliked: There is no kitchen but you can keep food in the fridge in reception and borrow plates, forks etc and use microwave. My bed was poor and I felt like Quadimodo after sleeping in that bed. My husbands bed was ok.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful with any questions, directions and recommendations for places/ things to do in Barcelona, it is very clean, located quite close to public transport and easy access to restaurants and supermarkets. Great place to stay, would recommend this hostel

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Oakley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

09 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and polite staff. Made to feel most cwelcome.

Disliked: Couldn't really fault it. If you're looking for something basic and on a tight budget then you could do a lot worse than stay here

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, neat, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Sounds of traffic rather loud even when windows closed. Had to sleep with earplugs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

27 May 2013

Liked: You get what you pay for.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. Efficient enough, but very noisy at night, and generally has had a major charm-bypass. For about 5 euros more pppn, you could have a much nicer time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The deluxe room was comfortable with a shared kitchen and bathroom. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the centre of the city, but being a bit further out is useful for cheaper shops and cafes.

Disliked: The payment was demanded immediately on arrival, even before seeing the accommodation, and extra taxes and a deposit were added to the bill we had expected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, the hostel is close to the center.

Disliked: The beds are bery hard-the rooms not super nice but good enough regarding the small amount of money we paid

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great, helpful, and professional. I liked the respectful quite hours at 11. Everyone was great.

Disliked: Far away from Gaddis basilica if walking, take the metro. Sttrong smell of lemon cleaner, great but not if you are sensitive to fragrance.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robert Sendfeld

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: iii

Disliked: No kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Dombrowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Best location, amazing room, very cosy place. All rooms, bathroom, kitchen... make you feel so comfortable! Very helpful staff. Best place we stayed in Barcelona!!

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Harun Ulu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013

Liked: Not much

Disliked: The place was weird. The location was not good and rooms were stinky