We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

85.8% Overall Rating

510 out of 574 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"It was close to the city center and also to the beach which was really conventient. The staff was amazing and very helpful."

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
24.04 USD

Hostel 91.0% 223 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
9.99 USD

Hostel 93.9% 309 reviews
Hotel Ronda
42.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
14.05 USD

Hostel 96.7% 538 reviews
Welcome Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 84.7% 660 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

510 out of 574 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 371 of 407 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city center and also to the beach which was really conventient. The staff was amazing and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr zentral gelegen

Disliked: Sehr enge Wohnung, schlecht belüftet

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really, really nice and everything is well taken care of. There are fans in all the rooms, there's a tv with really good movies you can borrow, there's lots of room. It's very nice. It's about a ten minute walk from la rambla if you want to go out and a 20-30 minute walk from the beach via la rambla. Not bad at all!

Disliked: If you're planning to go out at night and stay out very late you should consider a place even closer to la rambla because you could potentially get lost at night. But if you are confident in your navigation skills it's not a bad walk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, terrace, common room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel, really nice staff and good facilites (lockers, kitchen and computer in common area). Cute bathrooms and great location near La Rambla.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Patrick McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014

Liked: DVD room. GREAT wifi. Comfy beds. Good kitchen. Terrace was good.

Disliked: The location is not that great, unlike the reviews of the past. 15-20 mins to the important places. There are better hostels for cheaper prices. It´s not a place of atmosphere or character. Exceedingly mediocre overall...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Andersson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really nice, not on the Rambla nor a backstreet and with good communications, stores and cafés.

Disliked: Erik left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large rooms, good facilitates, helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anton Egorov

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: Good price for the basic needs.

Disliked: Anton left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and Cleanliness

Disliked: There was no socket by bed. That is so bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Cottingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly, bending rules and giving me an unasked upgrade...on the last night of several months travelling this was a totally welcome bonus! My room was spotless and decorated in funky Barcelona style, a big improvement on the last time i stayed in in Barcelona in the equivalent of a shoe box! I'd definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Only one tiny little observation but sound did travel so this is probably not for you if you are a very light sleeper!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at the reception are doing a really good job. They are very approachable, friendly, thoughtful... The best!

Disliked: Unfortunately, we just get a key to our room but not to the main entrance door, so we have to ring the bell to get in. Not always convenient when you need to come and go as you like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice big room with view on the central street, just like we saw it on the photos. clean appartment and bathroom.

Disliked: nothing! everything was ok!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yulia Kleshchenok

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: I love the location of this hostel. 10 minutes from rambla! I had a room just for me. It was really small, but very clean and rather cosy. very good staff

Disliked: Don't know what to say. Everything was good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Goodman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and it felt very safe

Disliked: Not a whole lot of character.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty clean toilet. Would recommend for this price;)

Disliked: Very weak wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Myungjoo Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 December 2013

Liked: One kind & helpful staff

Disliked: A night shift guy wasnt really helpful and kinda rude. More importantly, we had to pay 3 euros more per night per person which wasnt informed previously. I do not think it is a lot of money, but felt a bit ,, manipulated cuz even the hotels in Barcelona where we only stayed charged us for the extra city tax 2.50 euros for the whole stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gizemgul Pamuk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2013 Gizemgul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good and nice location

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

daniel cherweniuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Easy to find and quite a little jewel in a jewel of a city. Watch the pickpockets & you will be fine.

Disliked: Crime is rife everywhere here, but it stays outside the hostel

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013

Liked: It was cheap and the location wasn't terrible for the price. Plenty of space in the dorm rooms. Kept clean and tidy. Has some kitchen facilities such as fridge and microwave. Great showers, amongst the best I experienced during my year long trip. Staff I encountered all spoke perfect English.

Disliked: No atmosphere, the hang out area was always deserted as was the kitchen. The Internet barely worked if it worked at all. Every time a subway goes past the building echoes the noise and shakes a little. Noise from the hall way, kitchen and bathrooms could be heard from my dorm room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael woodruff

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: 100 % good service good value good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Gerritsen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was almost in the middle of Barcelona. The hostel is very cozy with its colourful walls. The staff is friendly and helpful. I really love the roof terrase and just everything about it basically. Also the shuttle to the airport is a very good offer. The standard is also very good, and all is nicely kept.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly and helpful! Everything is clean end there is enough showers and toilets! There is computer that you can use for free. Terrace is nice!

Disliked: There is no kitchen but you can keep food in the fridge in reception and borrow plates, forks etc and use microwave. My bed was poor and I felt like Quadimodo after sleeping in that bed. My husbands bed was ok.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice

Disliked: Nothing