HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel Barcelona

Hostel

Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.39USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 61-53 of 53 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly and it felt very safe

Disliked: Not a whole lot of character.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excelent location in Barcelona down town, people at hostel is very friendly and helpfull; and the atmosphere at the hostel is great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the staff!and good ambient

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The BEST HOSTEL in Barcelona. Great location, super clean, lovely terrace and the staff was extremely nice an helpfull. I´ve been travelling a lot and this was the best place where i stayed. Thank you!! If i´ve ever come back to Barcelona for sure I will choose Paraiso Travellers again.

Disliked: everything was perfect, nothing wrong

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful private rooms!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I just arrived and they offered me spaguetti and sangria! I met really nice people and the staff was amazing. Clean and near the center. I absolutly recomend it!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing:(

Disliked: Single Room without any natural light. The only little window in it was towards a dark smelly backyard. You could not tell if it was day or night being in the room&it was very noisy too. Very small bed, no proper linen, old towel. Not that I expected one, but TV in the room not working. Coffee machine where you got a ridiculously tiny bit of bad coffee for 1 Euro. Wanted to print s.th. out and staff was annoied by me asking and sent me to the internet Café. Never had such a bad experience in a hostel before!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean, well refurbished. Good location.

Disliked: Not easy to find a parking place

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff! value of money!

Disliked: It is quite far away from Metro (10mins by walk) & Rumble Main Road (20mins by walk)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendsly staff. clean. fun area with bug screen tv and videos, coffee machine, balcoy onto the street and also on the roof with tables and chairs- great and colorful atmosphere!

Disliked: we stayed ina double room (seperated beds and we are married) and the bathroom was outside- not so very fun in mid december! there was no heating in the bathroom and also the room was very cold with only one little heater that didnt do a great job on its own! the place should be available for all around the year! i froze everytime i got up to the bathroom, especailly in the middle of the night. there was no fridge or microwave so that if we are just traveling and eating for ourselves, we couldnt cook easily or preseve our foods. Internet- says its free 24 hours but where we stayed, which was one of the three rooms outside next to the balcony- the internet didn't work. we went to the front desk and she said they should work and she could ask the upstairs neighbore to turn on adn off the server but she didnt..so we had NO interenet connection despite what was promised and payed for. (Yes, we tried all three connections and none of them worked and my computer is new and has no problems with connections).

Check Availability