HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Ronda de Sant Pau, 55-57 Ppal 1, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 31-40 of 45 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is really nice, not on the Rambla nor a backstreet and with good communications, stores and cafés.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, large rooms, good facilitates, helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price for the basic needs.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and Cleanliness

Disliked: There was no socket by bed. That is so bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super friendly, bending rules and giving me an unasked upgrade...on the last night of several months travelling this was a totally welcome bonus! My room was spotless and decorated in funky Barcelona style, a big improvement on the last time i stayed in in Barcelona in the equivalent of a shoe box!I'd definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Only one tiny little observation but sound did travel so this is probably not for you if you are a very light sleeper!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The people working at the reception are doing a really good job. They are very approachable, friendly, thoughtful... The best!

Disliked: Unfortunately, we just get a key to our room but not to the main entrance door, so we have to ring the bell to get in. Not always convenient when you need to come and go as you like.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa

Liked: nice big room with view on the central street, just like we saw it on the photos. clean appartment and bathroom.

Disliked: nothing! everything was ok!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Pretty clean toilet. Would recommend for this price;)

Disliked: Very weak wifi

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: One kind & helpful staff

Disliked: A night shift guy wasnt really helpful and kinda rude.More importantly, we had to pay 3 euros more per night per person which wasnt informed previously. I do not think it is a lot of money, but felt a bit ,, manipulated cuz even the hotels in Barcelona where we only stayed charged us for the extra city tax 2.50 euros for the whole stay.

Check Availability