HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

85.3% Overall Rating

509 out of 573 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"It was close to the city center and also to the beach which was really conventient. The staff was amazing and very helpful."

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
39.22 USD

Hostel 91.0% 223 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
12.52 USD

Hostel 93.9% 309 reviews
Hotel Ronda
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
20.11 USD

Hostel 96.8% 535 reviews
Welcome Inn
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 84.3% 659 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
15.18 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

509 out of 573 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 371 of 406 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

akira gruber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 akira would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at the hostel!! Super clean, amazing staff (very very helpfull), friendly enviroment, great location. This is the place if you want to stay in Barcelona. Thak you Paraiso!!

Disliked: Everything was perfect, i cannot say something bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marcos Goldberg

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2011 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: I went with my girlfriend and our room was perfect for a couple. Double bed, TV, internet, private bathroom, towel and linen. The common places were great as well.

Disliked: We didn`t feel safe in the neighbourhood during the night. I wouldn`t recomend for a girl walk around by herself. And breakfest would be nice...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Hasegawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel in Barcelona. The location is great, the staff really helpfull and everything was so clean. Free wifi and a computer with free internet also! The common places are perfect (terrace and tvroom!), i met a lot of nice people there.100% recommended!!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly! The place's location is all right, considering it was only a 5-minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Sant Antoni).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

koh chun huat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

07 September 2010 koh would recommend this property

Liked: near to convenience store, parallel tune station (walking distance 6mins).. friendly and helpful staff.. pretty gals receptionist.. i encountered french air control strike on Ryanair, they let us stay to online after we checked out the room and also help us print out the itenary.. it's full renovated hostel, unlike the CATALINA HOSTEL (old and dirty hostel).. Paraiso Hostel have a very nice living room with TV plasma and comfotable sofa.. prices are cheap too.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to traveller..

Disliked: the room is hot.. no window at all.. only got one small fan on wall.. and window at the toilet.. do not know about other room, perhaps i just unlucky to got the room... kitchen too small.. not very useable.. we coulnt get into the kitchen without permission.. have to seek help from receptionist..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Shults

16 June 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was INCREDIBLE!!! Shortly after I checked out my passport was stolen, but they found room for me to stay an additional 2 nights until I could get a new one. During that whole time they were so amazing with tons of logistical help. I had the best time at this hostel and cannot emphasize enough how highly I recommend it!!!!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yixiang Chen

11 June 2010 Yixiang would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Yixiang left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hostel, but it is in a BAD area. Girls should not walk alone and need to be with a large group in order to be safe at night.The staff is helpful and it is in a good location during the DAY- not at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bardzo mila i pomocna obsluga

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at a private room. Excellent value for money. Nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eeva sarlin

13 May 2010 eeva would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful. I would definately recommed this hostel, it´s good value for money. The hostel has a nice terrace and there´s a bakery just next door so you can buy a baguette for breakfast. The only minus was the location, but it doesn´t take too long to walk to the center of the city.

Disliked: eeva left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chanthida Bou

01 April 2010 Chanthida would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful, unfortunately i have lost my camera charger and no one confronted they stoled. Location...was excellent, mins walk to everywhere. The best club call Shoko, you will meet hot guys.

Disliked: Chanthida left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shi Yuan Yap

27 March 2010 Shi Yuan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful in explaining the places of interest in Barcelona. The offer to the traveller's bar at the hostel was an excellent place to meet up with different people.

Disliked: Shi Yuan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and friendly receptionist

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nyssa Gigante

02 March 2010 Nyssa would recommend this property

Liked: good location. friendly staff. needs better common room area.

Disliked: Nyssa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the people i met in the large cosy common room. Shame that it didnt have a kitchen for use though... And i would have prefered to have been given an ensuite bathroom like others had been given. I loved sitting on the large terrace in the sun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oleksandra Grudska

22 February 2010 Oleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff/

Disliked: Oleksandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly. The place was perfect and comfortable for my needs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Krawczyk

14 February 2010 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: It’s a nice and cosy place to stay, good location, quite easy to get to. Friendly and helpful staff;)

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bom ambiente e boa localização

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, satelitte TV, staff were very friendly, clean and safe place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cosy. English speaking staff. Nice common room and terass.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bo Dutrieue

06 February 2010 Bo would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice. One of the best hostel i`ve been to.The patto was really nice to hang out and to have a breakfast...The only thing I missed was a kitchenIf I ever come back to Barcelona, i will definetly stay here again!

Disliked: Bo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAGWAN GONG

29 January 2010 JAGWAN would recommend this property

Liked: very kind staff. They make me feel at home. :)everything is good.

Disliked: JAGWAN left no negative feedback.