We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

85.7% Overall Rating

515 out of 580 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2015)

yilmaz deniz topkan thinks…

"nice decorated large and comfortable kitchen. there is a computer and big screen tv in kitchen. the connection is well. there is also one living room also there is on tv and computer there. nice…"

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
24.04 USD

Hostel 87.7% 227 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
9.99 USD

Hostel 93.9% 312 reviews
Hotel Ronda
147.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
16.32 USD

Hostel 97.3% 539 reviews
Welcome Inn
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
8.73 USD

Hostel 84.3% 661 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.02 USD

Hostel 92.9% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

515 out of 580 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 375 of 413 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

merav Kropveld

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011

Liked: very friendsly staff. clean. fun area with bug screen tv and videos, coffee machine, balcoy onto the street and also on the roof with tables and chairs- great and colorful atmosphere!

Disliked: we stayed ina double room (seperated beds and we are married) and the bathroom was outside- not so very fun in mid december! there was no heating in the bathroom and also the room was very cold with only one little heater that didnt do a great job on its own! the place should be available for all around the year! i froze everytime i got up to the bathroom, especailly in the middle of the night. there was no fridge or microwave so that if we are just traveling and eating for ourselves, we couldnt cook easily or preseve our foods. Internet- says its free 24 hours but where we stayed, which was one of the three rooms outside next to the balcony- the internet didn't work. we went to the front desk and she said they should work and she could ask the upstairs neighbore to turn on adn off the server but she didnt..so we had NO interenet connection despite what was promised and payed for. (Yes, we tried all three connections and none of them worked and my computer is new and has no problems with connections).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly, answered all questions and welcoming on arrival. Room basic but had everything you need, and clean. Entrance hallway to property not very nice, but hostal much nicer!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have access to hot water in the communal area, although there was a hot drinks machine this was not the same as making your own!

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

04 December 2011

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Loud noise from officer. Smell food from restaurant downstair.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom van Leeuwen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff (Behulpzaamheid personeel) Clean (schoon) Price/quality (Prijs/kwaliteit) Nice Terrace

Disliked: Noise from neighbours (Geluid van buren door matige isolatie) Thin and small mattress (kleine en dunne matrassen)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nalin Gunawardana

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 November 2011

Liked: location and staff both good

Disliked: very noisy especially for a small hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Staff's positive attitude, willingness to help is the strong positive in staying at the hostel. Other than that the price is Cheap. facilities are average but clean. 8-10 minute walk from the metro station.

Disliked: Sign to the hostel is at most a 4x4 inch poster. A little hard to spot. Close to street so it may be noisy., can feel metro vibrations from my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is SO clean. I am so paranoid about bed bugs in Europe but this hostel really surpassed my expectation on that level. The people staying in the hostel were also very friendly and offered my friend and I to come out and have a drink. We would have agreed if we weren't so tired. The balcony that was attached to our room was beautiful (view not so much but that's okay), and we had a tv in our room. We stayed in the "delux" but it was only 26 euro's a night, so I think it's worth it for a solo room.

Disliked: The only bad part about this hostel is that you have to walk 15 minutes to the center. You mostly walk past Indian restaurants, meat shops, veggies shops etc, but coming back at night (if you are just girls traveling) could potentially make you feel a little nervous. However it's very close to the metro. During the daytime the 15 minute walk to La Rambla is a breeze so I'd recommend this hostel for sure. (The coffee shops across the street and right next to the hotel are delicious, cheap, and friendly too). OH some hostels I've stayed at provide shampoo etc, this hostel does not.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our room was a bit cold during nights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Morris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owners/staff. Helpful, and friendly.

Disliked: Noise;This building is over the Metro,which is obviously close to the surface at this point. So one hears and feels every train day and night. There is no sound insulation in the walls, so it depends on the courtesy and consideration of fellow guests. Unless you are a very sound sleeper, don't expect to get an undisturbed night's rest..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position excellent, out door area

Disliked: lack of kitchen facilities, and kettle

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amy Keiser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, 5 to 10 min walk to la Ramblas.

Disliked: No laundry service at the moment.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not alot of sunlight in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & Staff.

Disliked: The beds are a bit uncomfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff. It was no problem to check in late. It was clean and quiet at night. Good to reach from the airport. Colourful hostel. Nice terrasse.

Disliked: It was hot at night because the window was only to be opened to a really small backyard (4 m2). During the day it was absolutely dark.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful

Disliked: unfortunately some of the nights were really noisy but the location is good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the location was less than 10 minutes walk from scenic locations and the metro.

Disliked: Upon first arrival, the location is a bit difficult to find and the location appears a bit shady. You enter into the building through a rundown looking poorly lit entrance but once inside the hostel, it feels like home. Beds could use new mattresses and there's no kitchen. :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lauri Järvinen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2011 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and cheap enough, good location

Disliked: Not so clean, no private bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011

Liked: Clean, most of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Sweat box, one staff member was more interested in chatting on the phone than helping us. Away from the main strip. We ended up getting better accommodation just off la ramblas in an air conditioned room for the same price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, not far from La Ramba. The room was spacious. There was a fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms. The rooms got hot and stuffy even with the fan on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The court yard. Large rooms

Disliked: The outside of it looked dodgy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at both the locations-- the one very near to Las Ramblas and the other one to the west. Both are great. Metro stations within 2-3 minutes walking. Generally safe, reasonably priced, awesome staff 24/7.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for the towels but that's not that bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

rob van hoolst

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 rob would recommend this property

Liked: I met a lot of people over there. I regret myself that I haven't exanched more adresses. Also the staff people were very interesting and very kindly. It would be interesting if paraiso hostel had a account on facebook where people could discus and meet again afterwords. greets

Disliked: nothing, maybe i'd could be cheaper

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KONSTANTIN ILIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 KONSTANTIN would recommend this property

Liked: a nice place to spend the nights. quiet as it's in the yard, but you can hear your neibghours, very close to La rambla and is close to several metro stations. I would recommend it to people who spend most of time outdoors exploring the city and come back late to sleep

Disliked: everything was fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergii Olyva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: 24h reception was nice, since we arrived at 2 am. Rooms, toilets, showers were clean, lounge room, microwave oven, easy to socialize, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Noise isolation was not the best.