HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

81.8% Overall Rating

494 out of 554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

Tanya Cottingham thinks…

"The staff were super friendly, bending rules and giving me an unasked upgrade...on the last night of several months travelling this was a totally welcome bonus! My room was spotless and decorated in…"

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
20.70 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
40.02 USD

Hostel 91.2% 213 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
15.04 USD

Hostel 99.1% 287 reviews
Hotel Ronda
40.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
23.32 USD

Hostel 96.7% 512 reviews
Welcome Inn
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
21.94 USD

Hostel 82.7% 653 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
17.94 USD

Hostel 90.5% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

494 out of 554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 361 of 387 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful

Disliked: unfortunately some of the nights were really noisy but the location is good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the location was less than 10 minutes walk from scenic locations and the metro.

Disliked: Upon first arrival, the location is a bit difficult to find and the location appears a bit shady. You enter into the building through a rundown looking poorly lit entrance but once inside the hostel, it feels like home. Beds could use new mattresses and there's no kitchen. :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lauri Järvinen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2011 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and cheap enough, good location

Disliked: Not so clean, no private bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011

Liked: Clean, most of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Sweat box, one staff member was more interested in chatting on the phone than helping us. Away from the main strip. We ended up getting better accommodation just off la ramblas in an air conditioned room for the same price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, not far from La Ramba. The room was spacious. There was a fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms. The rooms got hot and stuffy even with the fan on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The court yard. Large rooms

Disliked: The outside of it looked dodgy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at both the locations-- the one very near to Las Ramblas and the other one to the west. Both are great. Metro stations within 2-3 minutes walking. Generally safe, reasonably priced, awesome staff 24/7.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for the towels but that's not that bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

rob van hoolst

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 rob would recommend this property

Liked: I met a lot of people over there. I regret myself that I haven't exanched more adresses. Also the staff people were very interesting and very kindly. It would be interesting if paraiso hostel had a account on facebook where people could discus and meet again afterwords. greets

Disliked: nothing, maybe i'd could be cheaper

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KONSTANTIN ILIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 KONSTANTIN would recommend this property

Liked: a nice place to spend the nights. quiet as it's in the yard, but you can hear your neibghours, very close to La rambla and is close to several metro stations. I would recommend it to people who spend most of time outdoors exploring the city and come back late to sleep

Disliked: everything was fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergii Olyva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: 24h reception was nice, since we arrived at 2 am. Rooms, toilets, showers were clean, lounge room, microwave oven, easy to socialize, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Noise isolation was not the best.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had balcony street view & secluded terrace out back...

Disliked: no kitchen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, friendly staff, good location

Disliked: A bit noisy at night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Hammer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness.

Disliked: The exterior of the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Montse Guinardo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2011 Montse would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in Barcelona! VERY clean! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and gave me lots of advice on what to do. Had a great stay here. Gracias!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

akira gruber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 akira would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at the hostel!! Super clean, amazing staff (very very helpfull), friendly enviroment, great location. This is the place if you want to stay in Barcelona. Thak you Paraiso!!

Disliked: Everything was perfect, i cannot say something bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marcos Goldberg

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 January 2011 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: I went with my girlfriend and our room was perfect for a couple. Double bed, TV, internet, private bathroom, towel and linen. The common places were great as well.

Disliked: We didn`t feel safe in the neighbourhood during the night. I wouldn`t recomend for a girl walk around by herself. And breakfest would be nice...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Hasegawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel in Barcelona. The location is great, the staff really helpfull and everything was so clean. Free wifi and a computer with free internet also! The common places are perfect (terrace and tvroom!), i met a lot of nice people there.100% recommended!!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly! The place's location is all right, considering it was only a 5-minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Sant Antoni).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

koh chun huat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

07 September 2010 koh would recommend this property

Liked: near to convenience store, parallel tune station (walking distance 6mins).. friendly and helpful staff.. pretty gals receptionist.. i encountered french air control strike on Ryanair, they let us stay to online after we checked out the room and also help us print out the itenary.. it's full renovated hostel, unlike the CATALINA HOSTEL (old and dirty hostel).. Paraiso Hostel have a very nice living room with TV plasma and comfotable sofa.. prices are cheap too.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to traveller..

Disliked: the room is hot.. no window at all.. only got one small fan on wall.. and window at the toilet.. do not know about other room, perhaps i just unlucky to got the room... kitchen too small.. not very useable.. we coulnt get into the kitchen without permission.. have to seek help from receptionist..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Shults

16 June 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was INCREDIBLE!!! Shortly after I checked out my passport was stolen, but they found room for me to stay an additional 2 nights until I could get a new one. During that whole time they were so amazing with tons of logistical help. I had the best time at this hostel and cannot emphasize enough how highly I recommend it!!!!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yixiang Chen

11 June 2010 Yixiang would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Yixiang left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hostel, but it is in a BAD area. Girls should not walk alone and need to be with a large group in order to be safe at night.The staff is helpful and it is in a good location during the DAY- not at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bardzo mila i pomocna obsluga

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at a private room. Excellent value for money. Nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.