HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

84.6% Overall Rating

507 out of 571 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"It was close to the city center and also to the beach which was really conventient. The staff was amazing and very helpful."

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
19.70 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
51.86 USD

Hostel 90.1% 221 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
23.50 USD

Hostel 95.5% 304 reviews
Hotel Ronda
61.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
20.88 USD

Hostel 96.6% 531 reviews
Welcome Inn
28.89 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
19.56 USD

Hostel 83.1% 657 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
19.70 USD

Hostel 92.9% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

507 out of 571 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 371 of 404 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nalin Gunawardana

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 November 2011

Liked: location and staff both good

Disliked: very noisy especially for a small hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Staff's positive attitude, willingness to help is the strong positive in staying at the hostel. Other than that the price is Cheap. facilities are average but clean. 8-10 minute walk from the metro station.

Disliked: Sign to the hostel is at most a 4x4 inch poster. A little hard to spot. Close to street so it may be noisy., can feel metro vibrations from my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is SO clean. I am so paranoid about bed bugs in Europe but this hostel really surpassed my expectation on that level. The people staying in the hostel were also very friendly and offered my friend and I to come out and have a drink. We would have agreed if we weren't so tired. The balcony that was attached to our room was beautiful (view not so much but that's okay), and we had a tv in our room. We stayed in the "delux" but it was only 26 euro's a night, so I think it's worth it for a solo room.

Disliked: The only bad part about this hostel is that you have to walk 15 minutes to the center. You mostly walk past Indian restaurants, meat shops, veggies shops etc, but coming back at night (if you are just girls traveling) could potentially make you feel a little nervous. However it's very close to the metro. During the daytime the 15 minute walk to La Rambla is a breeze so I'd recommend this hostel for sure. (The coffee shops across the street and right next to the hotel are delicious, cheap, and friendly too). OH some hostels I've stayed at provide shampoo etc, this hostel does not.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our room was a bit cold during nights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Morris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owners/staff. Helpful, and friendly.

Disliked: Noise;This building is over the Metro,which is obviously close to the surface at this point. So one hears and feels every train day and night. There is no sound insulation in the walls, so it depends on the courtesy and consideration of fellow guests. Unless you are a very sound sleeper, don't expect to get an undisturbed night's rest..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position excellent, out door area

Disliked: lack of kitchen facilities, and kettle

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amy Keiser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, 5 to 10 min walk to la Ramblas.

Disliked: No laundry service at the moment.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not alot of sunlight in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & Staff.

Disliked: The beds are a bit uncomfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff. It was no problem to check in late. It was clean and quiet at night. Good to reach from the airport. Colourful hostel. Nice terrasse.

Disliked: It was hot at night because the window was only to be opened to a really small backyard (4 m2). During the day it was absolutely dark.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful

Disliked: unfortunately some of the nights were really noisy but the location is good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the location was less than 10 minutes walk from scenic locations and the metro.

Disliked: Upon first arrival, the location is a bit difficult to find and the location appears a bit shady. You enter into the building through a rundown looking poorly lit entrance but once inside the hostel, it feels like home. Beds could use new mattresses and there's no kitchen. :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lauri Järvinen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2011 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and cheap enough, good location

Disliked: Not so clean, no private bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011

Liked: Clean, most of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Sweat box, one staff member was more interested in chatting on the phone than helping us. Away from the main strip. We ended up getting better accommodation just off la ramblas in an air conditioned room for the same price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, not far from La Ramba. The room was spacious. There was a fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms. The rooms got hot and stuffy even with the fan on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The court yard. Large rooms

Disliked: The outside of it looked dodgy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at both the locations-- the one very near to Las Ramblas and the other one to the west. Both are great. Metro stations within 2-3 minutes walking. Generally safe, reasonably priced, awesome staff 24/7.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for the towels but that's not that bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

rob van hoolst

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 rob would recommend this property

Liked: I met a lot of people over there. I regret myself that I haven't exanched more adresses. Also the staff people were very interesting and very kindly. It would be interesting if paraiso hostel had a account on facebook where people could discus and meet again afterwords. greets

Disliked: nothing, maybe i'd could be cheaper

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

KONSTANTIN ILIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 KONSTANTIN would recommend this property

Liked: a nice place to spend the nights. quiet as it's in the yard, but you can hear your neibghours, very close to La rambla and is close to several metro stations. I would recommend it to people who spend most of time outdoors exploring the city and come back late to sleep

Disliked: everything was fine

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergii Olyva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: 24h reception was nice, since we arrived at 2 am. Rooms, toilets, showers were clean, lounge room, microwave oven, easy to socialize, staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Noise isolation was not the best.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it had balcony street view & secluded terrace out back...

Disliked: no kitchen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, friendly staff, good location

Disliked: A bit noisy at night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Hammer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness.

Disliked: The exterior of the building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Montse Guinardo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2011 Montse would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in Barcelona! VERY clean! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They answered all my questions and gave me lots of advice on what to do. Had a great stay here. Gracias!

Disliked: Nothing