We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

85.4% Overall Rating

520 out of 586 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2015)

Melissa Mendoza thinks…

"The property was as it was shown on the photos. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were hot. Walking distance of everything and the staff is helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and ready…"

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
16.79 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
33.58 USD

Hostel 87.7% 227 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
15.56 USD

Hostel 94.9% 314 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
16.79 USD

Hostel 98.5% 548 reviews
Welcome Inn
24.63 USD

Guesthouse 72.6% 91 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
11.08 USD

Hostel 84.2% 663 reviews
Pars Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
12.20 USD

Hostel 91.2% 51 reviews
Casanova Rooms
33.58 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 230 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

520 out of 586 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 379 of 419 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEJANDRA SARDA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 ALEJANDRA would recommend this property

Liked: I just arrived and they offered me spaguetti and sangria! I met really nice people and the staff was amazing. Clean and near the center. I absolutly recomend it!

Disliked: ALEJANDRA left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 April 2012

Liked: Nothing:(

Disliked: Single Room without any natural light. The only little window in it was towards a dark smelly backyard. You could not tell if it was day or night being in the room&it was very noisy too. Very small bed, no proper linen, old towel. Not that I expected one, but TV in the room not working. Coffee machine where you got a ridiculously tiny bit of bad coffee for 1 Euro. Wanted to print s.th. out and staff was annoied by me asking and sent me to the internet Café. Never had such a bad experience in a hostel before!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Péter Horváth

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 April 2012 Péter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well refurbished. Good location.

Disliked: Not easy to find a parking place

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff! value of money!

Disliked: It is quite far away from Metro (10mins by walk) & Rumble Main Road (20mins by walk)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

merav Kropveld

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011

Liked: very friendsly staff. clean. fun area with bug screen tv and videos, coffee machine, balcoy onto the street and also on the roof with tables and chairs- great and colorful atmosphere!

Disliked: we stayed ina double room (seperated beds and we are married) and the bathroom was outside- not so very fun in mid december! there was no heating in the bathroom and also the room was very cold with only one little heater that didnt do a great job on its own! the place should be available for all around the year! i froze everytime i got up to the bathroom, especailly in the middle of the night. there was no fridge or microwave so that if we are just traveling and eating for ourselves, we couldnt cook easily or preseve our foods. Internet- says its free 24 hours but where we stayed, which was one of the three rooms outside next to the balcony- the internet didn't work. we went to the front desk and she said they should work and she could ask the upstairs neighbore to turn on adn off the server but she didnt..so we had NO interenet connection despite what was promised and payed for. (Yes, we tried all three connections and none of them worked and my computer is new and has no problems with connections).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly, answered all questions and welcoming on arrival. Room basic but had everything you need, and clean. Entrance hallway to property not very nice, but hostal much nicer!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have access to hot water in the communal area, although there was a hot drinks machine this was not the same as making your own!

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

04 December 2011

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Loud noise from officer. Smell food from restaurant downstair.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom van Leeuwen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff (Behulpzaamheid personeel) Clean (schoon) Price/quality (Prijs/kwaliteit) Nice Terrace

Disliked: Noise from neighbours (Geluid van buren door matige isolatie) Thin and small mattress (kleine en dunne matrassen)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nalin Gunawardana

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 November 2011

Liked: location and staff both good

Disliked: very noisy especially for a small hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Staff's positive attitude, willingness to help is the strong positive in staying at the hostel. Other than that the price is Cheap. facilities are average but clean. 8-10 minute walk from the metro station.

Disliked: Sign to the hostel is at most a 4x4 inch poster. A little hard to spot. Close to street so it may be noisy., can feel metro vibrations from my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is SO clean. I am so paranoid about bed bugs in Europe but this hostel really surpassed my expectation on that level. The people staying in the hostel were also very friendly and offered my friend and I to come out and have a drink. We would have agreed if we weren't so tired. The balcony that was attached to our room was beautiful (view not so much but that's okay), and we had a tv in our room. We stayed in the "delux" but it was only 26 euro's a night, so I think it's worth it for a solo room.

Disliked: The only bad part about this hostel is that you have to walk 15 minutes to the center. You mostly walk past Indian restaurants, meat shops, veggies shops etc, but coming back at night (if you are just girls traveling) could potentially make you feel a little nervous. However it's very close to the metro. During the daytime the 15 minute walk to La Rambla is a breeze so I'd recommend this hostel for sure. (The coffee shops across the street and right next to the hotel are delicious, cheap, and friendly too). OH some hostels I've stayed at provide shampoo etc, this hostel does not.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our room was a bit cold during nights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Morris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owners/staff. Helpful, and friendly.

Disliked: Noise;This building is over the Metro,which is obviously close to the surface at this point. So one hears and feels every train day and night. There is no sound insulation in the walls, so it depends on the courtesy and consideration of fellow guests. Unless you are a very sound sleeper, don't expect to get an undisturbed night's rest..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position excellent, out door area

Disliked: lack of kitchen facilities, and kettle

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amy Keiser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, 5 to 10 min walk to la Ramblas.

Disliked: No laundry service at the moment.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not alot of sunlight in room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & Staff.

Disliked: The beds are a bit uncomfortable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff. It was no problem to check in late. It was clean and quiet at night. Good to reach from the airport. Colourful hostel. Nice terrasse.

Disliked: It was hot at night because the window was only to be opened to a really small backyard (4 m2). During the day it was absolutely dark.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful

Disliked: unfortunately some of the nights were really noisy but the location is good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the location was less than 10 minutes walk from scenic locations and the metro.

Disliked: Upon first arrival, the location is a bit difficult to find and the location appears a bit shady. You enter into the building through a rundown looking poorly lit entrance but once inside the hostel, it feels like home. Beds could use new mattresses and there's no kitchen. :(

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lauri Järvinen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2011 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and cheap enough, good location

Disliked: Not so clean, no private bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011

Liked: Clean, most of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Sweat box, one staff member was more interested in chatting on the phone than helping us. Away from the main strip. We ended up getting better accommodation just off la ramblas in an air conditioned room for the same price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, not far from La Ramba. The room was spacious. There was a fully equipped kitchen.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms. The rooms got hot and stuffy even with the fan on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The court yard. Large rooms

Disliked: The outside of it looked dodgy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at both the locations-- the one very near to Las Ramblas and the other one to the west. Both are great. Metro stations within 2-3 minutes walking. Generally safe, reasonably priced, awesome staff 24/7.

Disliked: Had to pay extra for the towels but that's not that bad