HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Hostel | Ronda de Sant Pau 55-57, Ppal. 1°, Barcelona, Spain 08015

85.1% Overall Rating

506 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The staff was really, really nice and everything is well taken care of. There are fans in all the rooms, there's a tv with really good movies you can borrow, there's lots of room. It's very nice. It's about a ten minute…"

Read all Paraiso Travellers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Paraiso Travellers Hostel does not accept groups over 8 people. The hostel reserves the right to cancel this booking in this case and the deposit will not be refunded Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

BCN Market Inn
19.90 USD

Guesthouse 80.5% 248 reviews
Melon District Residence Poble Sec
49.08 USD

Hostel 90.1% 221 reviews
Sant Jordi Mambo Tango
25.07 USD

Hostel 95.5% 303 reviews
Hotel Ronda
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 29 reviews
Hostel One Paralelo
21.09 USD

Hostel 96.6% 531 reviews
Welcome Inn
29.18 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Be Mar Hostel
23.74 USD

Hostel 83.1% 657 reviews
Tailor's Hostel Barcelona
19.90 USD

Hostel 92.9% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

506 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paraiso Travellers Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 370 of 402 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Oakley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

09 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and polite staff. Made to feel most cwelcome.

Disliked: Couldn't really fault it. If you're looking for something basic and on a tight budget then you could do a lot worse than stay here

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, neat, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Sounds of traffic rather loud even when windows closed. Had to sleep with earplugs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

27 May 2013

Liked: You get what you pay for.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. Efficient enough, but very noisy at night, and generally has had a major charm-bypass. For about 5 euros more pppn, you could have a much nicer time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The deluxe room was comfortable with a shared kitchen and bathroom. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the centre of the city, but being a bit further out is useful for cheaper shops and cafes.

Disliked: The payment was demanded immediately on arrival, even before seeing the accommodation, and extra taxes and a deposit were added to the bill we had expected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, the hostel is close to the center.

Disliked: The beds are bery hard-the rooms not super nice but good enough regarding the small amount of money we paid

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great, helpful, and professional. I liked the respectful quite hours at 11. Everyone was great.

Disliked: Far away from Gaddis basilica if walking, take the metro. Sttrong smell of lemon cleaner, great but not if you are sensitive to fragrance.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robert Sendfeld

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 February 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: iii

Disliked: No kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Dombrowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Best location, amazing room, very cosy place. All rooms, bathroom, kitchen... make you feel so comfortable! Very helpful staff. Best place we stayed in Barcelona!!

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Harun Ulu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013

Liked: Not much

Disliked: The place was weird. The location was not good and rooms were stinky

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

luiz carlos silva fumes

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

23 November 2012 luiz carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi + low price

Disliked: They charge 5% of credit card payment, but it's not written on the website.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manfred Schmalnauer

Alone

City break

19 November 2012 Manfred would recommend this property

Liked: Small and cozy Hostel as opposed to the mega big ones with 10 or more bed-dorms. Nice terrace,clean,very friendly and helpfull staff.Perfect location, good value.

Disliked: Manfred left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory williams

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

18 November 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: It has a private feel with a nice little terrace for smoking and hanging out. The staff has been really helpful and are very easy to look at.

Disliked: Lighting in the room is not so great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rodolfo vincent fernandez

Alone

Partying / nightlife

31 July 2012 rodolfo vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location in Barcelona down town, people at hostel is very friendly and helpfull; and the atmosphere at the hostel is great.

Disliked: rodolfo vincent left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melina Mamone

Alone

Events / festivals

25 June 2012 Melina would recommend this property

Liked: the staff! and good ambient

Disliked: Melina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The BEST HOSTEL in Barcelona. Great location, super clean, lovely terrace and the staff was extremely nice an helpfull. I´ve been travelling a lot and this was the best place where i stayed. Thank you!! If i´ve ever come back to Barcelona for sure I will choose Paraiso Travellers again.

Disliked: everything was perfect, nothing wrong

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful private rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEJANDRA SARDA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 ALEJANDRA would recommend this property

Liked: I just arrived and they offered me spaguetti and sangria! I met really nice people and the staff was amazing. Clean and near the center. I absolutly recomend it!

Disliked: ALEJANDRA left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 April 2012

Liked: Nothing:(

Disliked: Single Room without any natural light. The only little window in it was towards a dark smelly backyard. You could not tell if it was day or night being in the room&it was very noisy too. Very small bed, no proper linen, old towel. Not that I expected one, but TV in the room not working. Coffee machine where you got a ridiculously tiny bit of bad coffee for 1 Euro. Wanted to print s.th. out and staff was annoied by me asking and sent me to the internet Café. Never had such a bad experience in a hostel before!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Péter Horváth

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 April 2012 Péter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well refurbished. Good location.

Disliked: Not easy to find a parking place

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff! value of money!

Disliked: It is quite far away from Metro (10mins by walk) & Rumble Main Road (20mins by walk)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

merav Kropveld

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011

Liked: very friendsly staff. clean. fun area with bug screen tv and videos, coffee machine, balcoy onto the street and also on the roof with tables and chairs- great and colorful atmosphere!

Disliked: we stayed ina double room (seperated beds and we are married) and the bathroom was outside- not so very fun in mid december! there was no heating in the bathroom and also the room was very cold with only one little heater that didnt do a great job on its own! the place should be available for all around the year! i froze everytime i got up to the bathroom, especailly in the middle of the night. there was no fridge or microwave so that if we are just traveling and eating for ourselves, we couldnt cook easily or preseve our foods. Internet- says its free 24 hours but where we stayed, which was one of the three rooms outside next to the balcony- the internet didn't work. we went to the front desk and she said they should work and she could ask the upstairs neighbore to turn on adn off the server but she didnt..so we had NO interenet connection despite what was promised and payed for. (Yes, we tried all three connections and none of them worked and my computer is new and has no problems with connections).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendly, answered all questions and welcoming on arrival. Room basic but had everything you need, and clean. Entrance hallway to property not very nice, but hostal much nicer!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have access to hot water in the communal area, although there was a hot drinks machine this was not the same as making your own!

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

04 December 2011

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Loud noise from officer. Smell food from restaurant downstair.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom van Leeuwen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff (Behulpzaamheid personeel) Clean (schoon) Price/quality (Prijs/kwaliteit) Nice Terrace

Disliked: Noise from neighbours (Geluid van buren door matige isolatie) Thin and small mattress (kleine en dunne matrassen)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nalin Gunawardana

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 November 2011

Liked: location and staff both good

Disliked: very noisy especially for a small hostel