We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.3% Overall Rating

1162 out of 1216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2015)

Sarah Healy thinks…

"Fantastic group of people running the show here! As a lone traveller felt very welcome by everyone. The hostel really comes together to celebrate what Barcelona has to offer in terms of daily…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.37
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 75.8% 277 reviews
Mellow Apartment
12.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
11.11 USD

Hostel 82.7% 1637 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.58 USD

Hostel 67.8% 261 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
560.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
68.49 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
17.95 USD

Hostel 93.1% 49 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
24.90 USD

Hostel 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

1162 out of 1216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 897 of 1179 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pedro sanches

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2015 pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Te service is really good, the atmosphera is great to!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Healy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic group of people running the show here! As a lone traveller felt very welcome by everyone. The hostel really comes together to celebrate what Barcelona has to offer in terms of daily activities and a rockin night life. Everyone was super helpful. Only thing that would have made my stay better was if it had of been longer! Thanks bunches guys.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

kelsie hossack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2015 kelsie would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Cooking facilities within the apartment.

Disliked: Unclear about the fact we had payed to share an apartment with three other rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dominique Chevalier-Watchirs

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2015 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are helpful and friendly. Events are organised such as sangria night and bar crawl, which was a lot of fun. Rooms were clean. The reception is open 24 hours, which is good as I arrived at 1am on my first night.

Disliked: Location wasn't very central.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ANESTIS KARAMANIDIS

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 August 2015 ANESTIS would recommend this property

Liked: GENERAL FACILITIES

Disliked: THE PUB CRAWL IS A WASTE OF MONEY FOR THE CUSTOMERS BUT SURE NOT FOR THE STAFF

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janosch Cubirka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Janosch would recommend this property

Liked: The chilled cool environment and plenty of down to earth backpackers coming through! I loved that there was 2 halfpipes in the hostel and that everyone who stayed there eventually got to know one another. Sort of like a family of backpackers of all likeminded people! Pub crawls were sick and well organised and the air conditioning throughout the entire place was next level! Excellent stay with excellent people and GOOOOOOD times :)

Disliked: No laundry service - that i was aware of. Nothing else really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are soundproof, you cant hear any noise from the common areas. The room lights and balconies are automatically shut down at night. I had a very good and quiet night sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Stokes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the rooms were nice and clean and accessible

Disliked: It wasn't really particularly close to anything other than the Sagrada Familia so there was a lot of travelling

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalee Riedel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2015 Natalee would recommend this property

Liked: Always a pleasure staying at Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia. The atmosphere is the best of any hostel I've ever stayed. The staff, facilities and cleanliness is impeccable. The bar crawls are 10/10!

Disliked: Natalee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Qureshi

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2015 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was amazing as it created an environment to meet other travellers the world over. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Shout outs to Katie who always greeted me with a smile, a super friendly and positive attitude. It is definitely the hostel to be at in Barcelona.

Disliked: Larger selection of breakfast food would be ideal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and rooms were great!

Disliked: A bit far in terms of having to take 2 metro trains to get into town

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Regina Quijano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Maria Regina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are helpful & give useful tips. The place is very clean. Wifi available.

Disliked: No aircon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

agustin llanos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

18 June 2015 agustin would recommend this property

Liked: It's awesome, the guys in reception are great, the funiest ones, very good vibes in this places

Disliked: Nothing at all, this hostel is the best i've been until today, after a 2 month travel around europe

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Clean bedrooms, clean bathrooms, ample toilets and showers, great water pressure on the showers. Secure & big lockers in the rooms. Full kitchen with anything you need to cook your own meals. Awesome hang out area. Super easy to meet people. Organized club crawls every night and you can buy into either a homemade dinner or sangria night for super cheap every night. The staff are so friendly. I travelled alone and highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Full chill

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great People Great Meals

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Thomas Silva Pessoa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Victor Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff and different things (great dinner food) every night.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tan siew hoon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2015 tan would recommend this property

Liked: The vibrant and clean environment. And the very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super clean. The locker system was easy. Wifi good. Kitchen well and fully equipped with everything you might need. Awesome hostel!

Disliked: The dorm room we stayed in was kinda hot. AC was not strong enough or the window could have been allowed to stay open...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeria Zamorshchikova

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, organized pub crawls every night, very clean and convenient facilities, good location and chef's stew :) atmosphere is great, perfect for people traveling alone as well as groups

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Compton

Alone

City break

19 April 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: It was exactly as described. The price was great for what we got. It was nice to have quiter space in the apartment and the opportunity to interact with others more downstairs. I liked having a balcony aswell. Good to have a range of social events and helpful & friendly staff

Disliked: I would stay again and change nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mandip singh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2015 mandip would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first time doing a review of a hostel and I'm only doing it because this is the best hostel Ive stayed at out of the 10+ destinations I have stayed around Europe. I want to give a massive shoutout to Bernardo and Frida for being awesome hosts and for creating a great atmosphere here. This was also my first time travelling alone, and I would encourage other lone travellers and groups alike to stay here because you will meet tons of people. The daily pubcrawls and the pregame activities were the highlight of my trip. I went out 5 straight nights, and had a blast. Sangria night was legendary, as was beating all the americans in "sangria beer pong" and flip cup. Lastly, this hostel provides a great platform to help you meet people and have fun, so make sure that when your here, you join in on the fun, and help to create a fun atmosphere, and socialize with as many people regardless of who they are, where there from and what they look like. -Mandip aka Beer Pong Champ aka that canadian guy from toronto!

Disliked: mandip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clarisse souza

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

09 April 2015 clarisse would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it!!!

Disliked: clarisse left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff really made my stay worthwhile. I was afraid I wouldnt find anyone to hang out with but as soon as I got to the hostel, literally 10 minutes after I walked in the door, the staff invited me out to for the bar crawl and I had an awesome time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Landgraff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The large living room space, outdoor patio, pub crawls, large lockers, elevator

Disliked: Cramped rooms with little space to get things in and out of lockers. Very young atmosphere with a large group of secondary kids visiting. Nowhere to change clothes