HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

94.7% Overall Rating

1103 out of 1155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Bethany Bilston thinks…

"It's clean, safe, and brilliantly set up. Plenty of nice clean bathrooms. Every bed has its own light and power socket. Secure lockers. A main kitchen downstairs and a small kitchen in your…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
13.16 USD

Hostel 71.8% 260 reviews
Mellow Apartment
23.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
18.31 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
13.17 USD

Hostel 68.8% 227 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
75.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
49.98 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
21.07 USD

Hostel 85.0% 19 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
22.38 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

1103 out of 1155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 846 of 1116 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it is clean, very close to the metro and the people are friendly.

Disliked: i disliked that it is kind of far from some popular locations such as the beach or las ramblas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Bilston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, safe, and brilliantly set up. Plenty of nice clean bathrooms. Every bed has its own light and power socket. Secure lockers. A main kitchen downstairs and a small kitchen in your apartment. Only a fee hundred metres from the metro stop dos de maig. Super easy to get into town. Staff are all super friendly. There are hostel activities every day including group meals and pub crawls. Rooms are dark so it's easy to sleep in if you've had a big night - which you will! Can't rate this place highly enough.

Disliked: Wifi isn't that great and occasionally might have a cold shower. Also - and this made me so annoyed, even tho it's only partly the hostel's fault - every apartment had a balcony, and people go out there to smoke without closing the door, so the whole apartment reeks of cigarette smoke. What's worse, is that they lock the balconies at about 11pm each night, so when the smokers come back after a night out, they either smoke in their room or on the small internal balcony, which blows smoke straight into your room. It's disgusting and unhealthy. St jordi should have a designated smoking area that doesn't affect non-smokers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accessible from metro. Clean. Chilled. Safe. Good atmosphere. Helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Cincotta

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: great vibes, great location. great outings. Staff were Amazing!!

Disliked: could only smooke on balconys, which was fine until 9.30pm when they locked the door. then you had to go down stairs and residents were upset by noise so was hard to have a cigeratte.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was super clean and hostel was very confortable.

Disliked: metro station was far and surroundings a little insecure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienly staff, clean rooms. Everything about this place was good.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to meet new people. Pub crawl every night if you were keen to get out and about.

Disliked: Quite hot at night but it's Barcelona and a hostel so expected

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittain Bloomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Brittain would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough great things about this hostel. If you are looking to meet amazing people, receive exceptional service, and have the best time of your life, stay at Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia. You won't regret that you did.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittain Bloomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Brittain would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Steer

Alone

Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the atmosphere were buzzing and alive with awesomeness and mad crabs

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kc trim

Alone

City break

31 July 2014 kc would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, helpfull staff. clean and safe. Nice place to meet other travellers aswell

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People service cleaningness. everything perfect

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice kitchen an living area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Delaney Sarro

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 July 2014 Delaney would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was amazing. We had an apartment style hostel with a kkitche, two bathrooms, and a large living area. had pub crawls every night that Were fun and safe and gave us the oopportunity to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Most of the staff was great but a couple staff members were quite rude and unaccommodating. Regardless of these few staff members, this was our favorite place on our Europe trip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARCOS PAZ

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 July 2014 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved everything...the staff was friendliness. I haven't any problem to communication with them. I wil recommend for my friends and I intent to come Back there in soon. It was amazing Thanks for everything !!!

Disliked: I have no bad comments.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haileigh Shanks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 July 2014 Haileigh would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Number one would have to be the staff! Talya and Frieda are super awesome! Always smiling and super helpful! Great conversation and always happy to see me in the afternoon :) Raf is wicked! Very knowledgeable and really nice! His day trips rock! (Just watch out he doesn't sneak more than one bottle of cava onto the table! that stuff will getchya! hahaha) The rest of the crew was top shelf! Everyone is always willing to help and always trying to ensure your stay at Sant Jordi is second to none! The facilities here are amazing! My room was a private apartment that I shared with 6 other people. We had our own kitchen and living area where I could chill out! The place is spic and span! Cleaned everyday by really nice cleaning staff! The atmosphere is stellar! Everyone is in a good mood :) The place even rocks a mini half pipe! Skateboards to use, guitars to play, movies to watch, daily events followed by nightly events...cant beat it!! Super awesome vibes here...great spot to meet people! This place is totally worth staying at!

Disliked: Haha...the guys are going to be mad about this but BEWARE: No flip flops to the clubs kids!! Haha! I wore my flip flops out thinking we were heading out for a budget night out with the hostel family and at the end of the night we ended up at a nightclub that wouldn't let me in. I wasn't happy seeing how far we trekked and now trying to navigate my way back to the hostel on my own. A minor hiccup but better planning could have been used here! Absolutely no reason to not stay here tho! A super awesome hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schmied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace, kitchenette, group room

Disliked: wifi in the private room didn't work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nabil Lakhtyari

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

25 June 2014 Nabil would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: RaS

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Wojciechowicz

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 June 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice people and nice place

Disliked: fine for me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wirth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was really clean and belongings kept safe. The Staff was incredibly knowledgable about directions and the tourist attractions.

Disliked: If you like to party and stay out until 3 or 5 in the morning, than come here, otherwise, it's not a good place to get a quiet nights rest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Armine Poghosyan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Armine would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything in this hostel. The staff is really nice and helpful, room was great, it has kitchen, common room and balcony. I miss the days in Barcelona and in Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia hostel. :)) Wish I will visit there again. ;)

Disliked: Everything was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Schulz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: I really did enjoy my stay. The staff is super friendly and they're really helpfull- we arrived kinda late at night and first thing they did was to offer us some drinks for free and showed us arround. Especiallly Carlos is a real sweatheart :)) I also must admit that the whole atmosphere is just nice and welcoming. The bathrooms get cleaned every day, it's very very clean and tidy. Also it's located in walking distance to Sagrada Familia (about 8 minutes walk), which is nice at night and there's a metrostation right arround the corner and grocery store. Location couldn't be better. All in all, Sant Jordi Hostel is probably one of the nicest Hostels I've ever stayed in, and I would definitiy recommend it to everybody!

Disliked: nothing to complain about :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yalcin Tascioglu

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Yalcin would recommend this property

Liked: good price, nice location, friendly atmosphere,clean as should be.

Disliked: low connection

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: The living spaces are quite awesome. And there's always something going on.

Disliked: I felt a bit too old for that particular hostel. It's perfect for when you are in your party phase in life.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Dray

Alone

Events / festivals

02 June 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice community that I was welcome to join during my stay.

Disliked: A mis-communication had one of the cleaners try to clean my room while I was still booked in; I was asleep. But she was very apologetic when I explained that I had another night.