HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.0% Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"This hostel is incredible. Extremely nice, modern, functional - you can tell that they designed it with a traveller's needs in their mind at all times. The common area is comfortable and very social. The kitchen is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
13.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
9.49 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
38.27 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
11.37 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 856 of 1127 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is incredible. Extremely nice, modern, functional - you can tell that they designed it with a traveller's needs in their mind at all times. The common area is comfortable and very social. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, you can have anything you'd ever need - and it is also kept clean. I was there alone but definitely not lonely. Just within a week I made friends with whom I still keep in touch and will be meeting up in the future. The free pub crawl every night is a great way to meet people, while the in-house events, such as a sangria drinking games nights (which are basically every night) and live music create a cool atmosphere to chill and get ready for going out. The apartments are just as good if not better than the hostel rooms, so though they are cheaper, don't be scared of booking those (the apartments are the ones with 4 bed dorms, and you also get your own kitchen and living room, while you can also use the communal facilities of the hostel).

Disliked: Nothing really - the location could be better maybe. I walked everywhere and it takes almost an hour to walk to the beach or the centre, but there is great public transportation anyway, even during the night thanks to night buses.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veysel TATLI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 veysel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and fair location

Disliked: Very slow wifi connection, and almost no wifi at rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, the room was spacious, and having a common room nice. Though we didn't go on any of the pub crawls or events organized by the hostel it was nice to have options

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, lots of things to do, staff is friendly and great fun to talk to. Very sociable atmoshpere, we met so many people to share the good times. Best hostel I've ever been in. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hostel! Rooms are apartment-like with living room for each floor, private kitchen.... I would give it a 120% for this price!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was willing, helpful, honest and fun to talk to. People traveling on the hostel were great. interior Design was great. Pub events to get all the people of the hostel to go out together was unique and and a great draw.

Disliked: Wi-fi was pretty bad. I had to use my email for an hour just to accomplish something so basic that should have taken me less than 5 minutes. No towels on washrooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Urška Žerak

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Urška would recommend this property

Liked: I like that we had our own apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Also cleanliness was very good. Staff was friendly and ready to help.

Disliked: I miss more hangouts in the common rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafiq Zarour

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 August 2014 Rafiq would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing....they go above and beyond the call of duty. You instantly feel welcone and secure. The staff are happy to plan your itenerary and make the most of your trip in barcelona. I stayed in a two bedroom apartnent which I had one room and people had the other with a shared bathroom. To be honest it felt like it was my own apaetnent all along. It had all the amenities required and even a supermarket right across the road. DONT HESITATE AND BOOK THIS PLACE. Big shilutout tothe brazilian guy who runs this place effortlessly.

Disliked: NOTHING!!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was key! My room featured a common living space, a balcony, kitchen, and bathroom. The staff was extremely accommodating. It was overall such a good set-up. I booked 4 nights and ended up staying 8 nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014

Liked: Modern, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of places and opportunities for socialising

Disliked: The apartment part was a bit distant from the common area of the hostel and only one bathroom for three dorms of 4-6 beds.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it is clean, very close to the metro and the people are friendly.

Disliked: i disliked that it is kind of far from some popular locations such as the beach or las ramblas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Bilston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, safe, and brilliantly set up. Plenty of nice clean bathrooms. Every bed has its own light and power socket. Secure lockers. A main kitchen downstairs and a small kitchen in your apartment. Only a fee hundred metres from the metro stop dos de maig. Super easy to get into town. Staff are all super friendly. There are hostel activities every day including group meals and pub crawls. Rooms are dark so it's easy to sleep in if you've had a big night - which you will! Can't rate this place highly enough.

Disliked: Wifi isn't that great and occasionally might have a cold shower. Also - and this made me so annoyed, even tho it's only partly the hostel's fault - every apartment had a balcony, and people go out there to smoke without closing the door, so the whole apartment reeks of cigarette smoke. What's worse, is that they lock the balconies at about 11pm each night, so when the smokers come back after a night out, they either smoke in their room or on the small internal balcony, which blows smoke straight into your room. It's disgusting and unhealthy. St jordi should have a designated smoking area that doesn't affect non-smokers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily accessible from metro. Clean. Chilled. Safe. Good atmosphere. Helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Cincotta

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: great vibes, great location. great outings. Staff were Amazing!!

Disliked: could only smooke on balconys, which was fine until 9.30pm when they locked the door. then you had to go down stairs and residents were upset by noise so was hard to have a cigeratte.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was super clean and hostel was very confortable.

Disliked: metro station was far and surroundings a little insecure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienly staff, clean rooms. Everything about this place was good.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to meet new people. Pub crawl every night if you were keen to get out and about.

Disliked: Quite hot at night but it's Barcelona and a hostel so expected

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittain Bloomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Brittain would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough great things about this hostel. If you are looking to meet amazing people, receive exceptional service, and have the best time of your life, stay at Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia. You won't regret that you did.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittain Bloomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Brittain would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Steer

Alone

Events / festivals

02 August 2014 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the atmosphere were buzzing and alive with awesomeness and mad crabs

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kc trim

Alone

City break

31 July 2014 kc would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, helpfull staff. clean and safe. Nice place to meet other travellers aswell

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People service cleaningness. everything perfect

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice kitchen an living area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Delaney Sarro

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 July 2014 Delaney would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was amazing. We had an apartment style hostel with a kkitche, two bathrooms, and a large living area. had pub crawls every night that Were fun and safe and gave us the oopportunity to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Most of the staff was great but a couple staff members were quite rude and unaccommodating. Regardless of these few staff members, this was our favorite place on our Europe trip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARCOS PAZ

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 July 2014 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved everything...the staff was friendliness. I haven't any problem to communication with them. I wil recommend for my friends and I intent to come Back there in soon. It was amazing Thanks for everything !!!

Disliked: I have no bad comments.