HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

Showing 81-90 of 492 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything! Number one would have to be the staff! Talya and Frieda are super awesome! Always smiling and super helpful! Great conversation and always happy to see me in the afternoon :) Raf is wicked! Very knowledgeable and really nice! His day trips rock! (Just watch out he doesn't sneak more than one bottle of cava onto the table! that stuff will getchya! hahaha) The rest of the crew was top shelf! Everyone is always willing to help and always trying to ensure your stay at Sant Jordi is second to none! The facilities here are amazing! My room was a private apartment that I shared with 6 other people. We had our own kitchen and living area where I could chill out! The place is spic and span! Cleaned everyday by really nice cleaning staff! The atmosphere is stellar! Everyone is in a good mood :) The place even rocks a mini half pipe! Skateboards to use, guitars to play, movies to watch, daily events followed by nightly events...cant beat it!! Super awesome vibes here...great spot to meet people! This place is totally worth staying at!

Disliked: Haha...the guys are going to be mad about this but BEWARE: No flip flops to the clubs kids!! Haha! I wore my flip flops out thinking we were heading out for a budget night out with the hostel family and at the end of the night we ended up at a nightclub that wouldn't let me in. I wasn't happy seeing how far we trekked and now trying to navigate my way back to the hostel on my own. A minor hiccup but better planning could have been used here! Absolutely no reason to not stay here tho! A super awesome hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: nice people and nice place

Disliked: fine for me

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was key! My room featured a common living space, a balcony, kitchen, and bathroom. The staff was extremely accommodating. It was overall such a good set-up. I booked 4 nights and ended up staying 8 nights.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really did enjoy my stay. The staff is super friendly and they're really helpfull- we arrived kinda late at night and first thing they did was to offer us some drinks for free and showed us arround. Especiallly Carlos is a real sweatheart :)) I also must admit that the whole atmosphere is just nice and welcoming. The bathrooms get cleaned every day, it's very very clean and tidy. Also it's located in walking distance to Sagrada Familia (about 8 minutes walk), which is nice at night and there's a metrostation right arround the corner and grocery store. Location couldn't be better. All in all, Sant Jordi Hostel is probably one of the nicest Hostels I've ever stayed in, and I would definitiy recommend it to everybody!

Disliked: nothing to complain about :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good price, nice location, friendly atmosphere,clean as should be.

Disliked: low connection

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel was really clean and belongings kept safe. The Staff was incredibly knowledgable about directions and the tourist attractions.

Disliked: If you like to party and stay out until 3 or 5 in the morning, than come here, otherwise, it's not a good place to get a quiet nights rest.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The living spaces are quite awesome. And there's always something going on.

Disliked: I felt a bit too old for that particular hostel. It's perfect for when you are in your party phase in life.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice community that I was welcome to join during my stay.

Disliked: A mis-communication had one of the cleaners try to clean my room while I was still booked in; I was asleep. But she was very apologetic when I explained that I had another night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything in this hostel. The staff is really nice and helpful, room was great, it has kitchen, common room and balcony. I miss the days in Barcelona and in Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia hostel. :))Wish I will visit there again. ;)

Disliked: Everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Common area is massive and full of character, my room had it's own kitchen and lounge area - practically an apartment was such a luxury for 12 euro. Awesome staff, fun nights out and good location!

Disliked: nothing at allllllllll

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability