HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.0% Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"This hostel is incredible. Extremely nice, modern, functional - you can tell that they designed it with a traveller's needs in their mind at all times. The common area is comfortable and very social. The kitchen is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
13.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
9.49 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
38.27 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
11.37 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 856 of 1127 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wassil Moustatraf

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 May 2012 Wassil would recommend this property

Liked: everything was like what you read or see on the website .

Disliked: i reccomend it to everybody .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Barrow

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Computers, cleanliness, kitchen facilities

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatima Chu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Fatima would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i've ever been to!

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Jakubowski

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: You couldn't really ask for more from a hostel. As soon as I arrived I was shown round all the facilities and given a map with all the best places to visit in the city marked on. The nightly pub crawls with the other Sant Jordi hostels were great fun as well. Comfortable, clean, safe well located with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: I don't have a bad word to say about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helga Bruckmoser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Helga would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very helpful. Plenty of hot water, Super clean place, totally updated rooms with lockers, key entry...good kitchen facilities....great atmosphere....one of the best places I have seen!

Disliked: Outside shower stall, only 2 hooks for hanging stuff, could use 2 more on other side & perhaps a shelf. There is a shelf inside shower stall but one outside would be of use...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Berry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The place had very good facilities, big lockers in the rooms, a great kitchen and a big chill out area. Friendly staff!

Disliked: The location is not the best if you want to go out at night, because its not the most crowded and happening area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melih coskun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 melih would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in a flat and the flat is really comfortable like you are in your own home.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hubert Zieba

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2012 Hubert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and in a good standard. I was very surprised, because I didn't expect a hostel to look like this! Awesome!

Disliked: It wasn't in the walking distance from La Rambla, but public transport in Barcelona is well-organised, so I just used metro to get to the city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slawek Matuszczak

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 April 2012 Slawek would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good. Nice and helpfull staff. Hostel was very clean and good located.

Disliked: Slawek left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Robertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It was so family atmosphere oriented.. all three nights I was there the Hostel had things for the people staying there to do, and given that they have multiple locations owned by the same company, they all converge on the bars so you have the opportunity to meet tons of different people.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most aspects of this hostel are difficult to fault....!

Disliked: The club-like music repeatedly blasted come nightfall was, for me, tedious...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wong tak sin

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2012 wong would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: wong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edgar Genaro Carrete Reveles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Edgar Genaro would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente juvenil y fiesta.

Disliked: Que no respetaron mi reservacion y me cambiaron a otro lugar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

ARMNDO ARTURO CARREON SANCHEZ

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 ARMNDO ARTURO would recommend this property

Liked: ----

Disliked: The atention of The guya at The front desk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christopher Chan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, the atmosphere was very hostel-like with many people hanging out in the common area.

Disliked: Although this was not the fault of the hostel management, something should be done with regards to people having sex in a 12-bed dorm! It is rather uncomfortable waking up in the middle of the night to the sounds of people doing it and it makes it feel like I am in a school dorm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big living room like thing

Disliked: one of the employees was extremly getting on the guest's nerves. it was annoying.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 March 2012

Liked: the common area is nice; Wifi in the whole house

Disliked: i got a "privat single" - which was so small that I could hardly unpack my stuff. The window went to an inner courtyard the size of a chimney. In the evening a guy from above began singing which would have been a row-1-concert, if he was able to sing. And last but not least: the walls are so thin that I woke up at night because of neighbours going to the toilet - and I have a gooooood sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gareth paginton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable, very friendly, excellent pub crawl

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasa Pachutko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2012 Rasa would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness and nice style

Disliked: a bit far away from the center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is as described with every thing modern and kept in top working condition. The doors to the rooms are heavy and block sound well.

Disliked: It is a very young and extremely loud crowd. Which is to be expected, just not my prefferance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Johanni

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: best Hostel I've ever been!

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Alvarenga Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever been! Certainly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say! It was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in an apartment with three small rooms (for 2 or 4 people), its own kitchen, two bathrooms and a living room, so we had a lot of space and privacy. The common areas are very well designed with many comfy chairs and a big screen for movies etc. The hostel was very clean and well organized. A supermarket very near.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Alexis

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: The best experience ive ever had at a Hostel, an amazing group ...made me feel at home , it was a mix of a college dorm and a family we partied together and we eated together

Disliked: Allen left no negative feedback.