HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

93.1% Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

"Good hostel to meet new people. Pub crawl every night if you were keen to get out and about."

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 71.8% 260 reviews
Mellow Apartment
24.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
22.42 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.58 USD

Hostel 68.8% 227 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
56.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
45.24 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
23.88 USD

Hostel 86.3% 18 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
26.52 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 843 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

ARMNDO ARTURO CARREON SANCHEZ

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 ARMNDO ARTURO would recommend this property

Liked: ----

Disliked: The atention of The guya at The front desk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christopher Chan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, the atmosphere was very hostel-like with many people hanging out in the common area.

Disliked: Although this was not the fault of the hostel management, something should be done with regards to people having sex in a 12-bed dorm! It is rather uncomfortable waking up in the middle of the night to the sounds of people doing it and it makes it feel like I am in a school dorm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big living room like thing

Disliked: one of the employees was extremly getting on the guest's nerves. it was annoying.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 March 2012

Liked: the common area is nice; Wifi in the whole house

Disliked: i got a "privat single" - which was so small that I could hardly unpack my stuff. The window went to an inner courtyard the size of a chimney. In the evening a guy from above began singing which would have been a row-1-concert, if he was able to sing. And last but not least: the walls are so thin that I woke up at night because of neighbours going to the toilet - and I have a gooooood sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gareth paginton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Very sociable, very friendly, excellent pub crawl

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasa Pachutko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2012 Rasa would recommend this property

Liked: cleanness and nice style

Disliked: a bit far away from the center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is as described with every thing modern and kept in top working condition. The doors to the rooms are heavy and block sound well.

Disliked: It is a very young and extremely loud crowd. Which is to be expected, just not my prefferance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Johanni

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: best Hostel I've ever been!

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Alvarenga Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever been! Certainly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say! It was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in an apartment with three small rooms (for 2 or 4 people), its own kitchen, two bathrooms and a living room, so we had a lot of space and privacy. The common areas are very well designed with many comfy chairs and a big screen for movies etc. The hostel was very clean and well organized. A supermarket very near.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Alexis

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: The best experience ive ever had at a Hostel, an amazing group ...made me feel at home , it was a mix of a college dorm and a family we partied together and we eated together

Disliked: Allen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kith Ee Cheeng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Kith Ee would recommend this property

Liked: We feel much welcomed upon our arrival and the girl at the reception was so eager to help us familiarise with Barcelona. Gave us a map of where to go and places to dine in. The facilities available at the hostel were very good too.

Disliked: Kith Ee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well-organized, good kitchen, nice service, helpful staff, good location, free wlan etc.

Disliked: Constant party music / loud movies playing in the downstairs. Seems to be better suited for young people who are towards partying rather than someone looking for peace and quietness during a work trip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I could fit my entire suitcase in my FREE locker. (sorry but I have not been offered such a service before) I was really pleased with this convenience.

Disliked: I would have loved the option for a single sex room. On my second night I was caught with three other guys which was kind of weird for me being a girl traveling on my own.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was one of the best we found, and the people both working and staying at the hostel were great. In general we enjoyed the atmosphere and aspects of Sant Jordi.

Disliked: It was a little out of the way. But, even though it wasn't the most centrally located, its location next to the Sagrada Familia was still pretty convenient.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recepção 24 horas aberta!Staff muito simpatico!Tranquilidade!Pouco barulho durante a noite!

Disliked: Quarto para duas pessoas nos apartamentos muito pequenos!E os colchoes podiam ser melhores. Na cozinha do apartamento faltavam frigideiras.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lobby was really spacious and clean as you can see in pictures. There was big kitchen and fridge where you can cook your dishes and meet up lots of people. Location was not really close from metro station, but it was not noisy at all.

Disliked: We booked for dorm, but they gave us twin room in apartment. At first, I though we're lucky, but the room we got was so small that we felt very stuffy there. I don't know about the situation of dorms, but 2 bed room in apartment was bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, modern, central

Disliked: always noisy atmosphere, but they say it´s a hostel for young people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yana Kapitonova

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Yana would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and very comfortable with good location

Disliked: Yana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saverio Miroddi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Saverio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent!! Everything is great.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modernism

Disliked: dual gender rooms, For me it was fine, but for some of my travel companions it was a little uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Ribeiro Kuhlhoff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, and gave me many tips of what to see, where to go, which bus or metro take. The room was very confortable and clean.

Disliked: Igor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel ive seen so far!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Gorenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This property is close to Sagrada Familia, grocery stores, and two metro lines. I liked our room in the apartments section. Our flat mates were very friendly and respectful of space.

Disliked: One of the showers drained to slowly and would flood if one takes too long of a shower... Minor inconvenience (there was another that could be used). The oven didn´t work in the apartment, but the oven we used in the main hostel kitchen was great, again, only a minor inconvenience. Wouldn´t keep me from coming back!