HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

92.0% Overall Rating

1089 out of 1140 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2014)

Delaney Sarro thinks…

"Our room was amazing. We had an apartment style hostel with a kkitche, two bathrooms, and a large living area. had pub crawls every night that Were fun and safe and gave us the oopportunity to meet…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.76 USD

Hostel 74.7% 258 reviews
Mellow Apartment
23.97 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
18.66 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.76 USD

Hostel 68.2% 220 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
57.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
36.92 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
24.17 USD

Hostel 87.6% 15 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
26.84 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1089 out of 1140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 835 of 1102 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Johanni

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: best Hostel I've ever been!

Disliked: Eva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Alvarenga Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever been! Certainly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say! It was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in an apartment with three small rooms (for 2 or 4 people), its own kitchen, two bathrooms and a living room, so we had a lot of space and privacy. The common areas are very well designed with many comfy chairs and a big screen for movies etc. The hostel was very clean and well organized. A supermarket very near.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allen Alexis

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: The best experience ive ever had at a Hostel, an amazing group ...made me feel at home , it was a mix of a college dorm and a family we partied together and we eated together

Disliked: Allen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kith Ee Cheeng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Kith Ee would recommend this property

Liked: We feel much welcomed upon our arrival and the girl at the reception was so eager to help us familiarise with Barcelona. Gave us a map of where to go and places to dine in. The facilities available at the hostel were very good too.

Disliked: Kith Ee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well-organized, good kitchen, nice service, helpful staff, good location, free wlan etc.

Disliked: Constant party music / loud movies playing in the downstairs. Seems to be better suited for young people who are towards partying rather than someone looking for peace and quietness during a work trip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I could fit my entire suitcase in my FREE locker. (sorry but I have not been offered such a service before) I was really pleased with this convenience.

Disliked: I would have loved the option for a single sex room. On my second night I was caught with three other guys which was kind of weird for me being a girl traveling on my own.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was one of the best we found, and the people both working and staying at the hostel were great. In general we enjoyed the atmosphere and aspects of Sant Jordi.

Disliked: It was a little out of the way. But, even though it wasn't the most centrally located, its location next to the Sagrada Familia was still pretty convenient.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recepção 24 horas aberta!Staff muito simpatico!Tranquilidade!Pouco barulho durante a noite!

Disliked: Quarto para duas pessoas nos apartamentos muito pequenos!E os colchoes podiam ser melhores. Na cozinha do apartamento faltavam frigideiras.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lobby was really spacious and clean as you can see in pictures. There was big kitchen and fridge where you can cook your dishes and meet up lots of people. Location was not really close from metro station, but it was not noisy at all.

Disliked: We booked for dorm, but they gave us twin room in apartment. At first, I though we're lucky, but the room we got was so small that we felt very stuffy there. I don't know about the situation of dorms, but 2 bed room in apartment was bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, modern, central

Disliked: always noisy atmosphere, but they say it´s a hostel for young people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yana Kapitonova

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Yana would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and very comfortable with good location

Disliked: Yana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saverio Miroddi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Saverio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent!! Everything is great.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modernism

Disliked: dual gender rooms, For me it was fine, but for some of my travel companions it was a little uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Ribeiro Kuhlhoff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, and gave me many tips of what to see, where to go, which bus or metro take. The room was very confortable and clean.

Disliked: Igor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel ive seen so far!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Gorenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This property is close to Sagrada Familia, grocery stores, and two metro lines. I liked our room in the apartments section. Our flat mates were very friendly and respectful of space.

Disliked: One of the showers drained to slowly and would flood if one takes too long of a shower... Minor inconvenience (there was another that could be used). The oven didn´t work in the apartment, but the oven we used in the main hostel kitchen was great, again, only a minor inconvenience. Wouldn´t keep me from coming back!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam frank

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012 sam would recommend this property

Liked: good clean rooms and beds,warm showers,good night group activities,internet works well,they have managed to mix massive hostel with a homely feel,something i havnt experienced at any of the other larger hostels anywhere ,and they've done pretty damn well

Disliked: washing is rediculously over priced,but its the same everywher in europe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer richardson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: very thoughtful hostel, little details have been considered which is really nice. clean, nice staff

Disliked: cant think of any dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i've ever been to

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakub Siemiaczko

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, extraordinary style, superb main kitchen with social room. Additional kitchen near to rooms.

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JURGITA VAITKUTE

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 JURGITA would recommend this property

Liked: Indeed it was first hostel in my life I've lived in :) I liked this place and it was one more positive thing while visiting Barcelona for the first time.

Disliked: JURGITA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YESIM ZEHRA KURT

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 YESIM ZEHRA would recommend this property

Liked: i like the wide kitchen and free internet.

Disliked: YESIM ZEHRA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good staffs, very modern facilities

Disliked: the location, it was far from subway station