We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

92.9% Overall Rating

1119 out of 1173 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/01/2015)

Devan Hartung thinks…

"The people working here are great!!! Talya, Micky, Bernardo, Rico, and all of the receptionists we came in contact with were more than happy to help us with tickets, directions, reccommendations, and…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 75.3% 266 reviews
Mellow Apartment
8.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
8.60 USD

Hostel 80.7% 1625 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 74.6% 238 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
632.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
45.22 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.9% 26 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
12.64 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

1119 out of 1173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 864 of 1135 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at this hostel twice and I have recommend it to any one traveling. All the facilities needed from a hostel are here. Kitchen, clean linnen, private lockers that actually lock and are safe. There is WIFI that is not so good but there are 8 computers that can be accesed at any time to make up for it.

Disliked: WIFI not the greatest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Göransson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff is great, friendly and helpful. The location is close to sagrada familia which I liked. I will stay here again!

Disliked: Erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy walk to the city center/las ramblas; wifi works well in the rooms; apartment is quiet and secure

Disliked: beds were a bit hard

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good calm location, and clean room and bathroom.

Disliked: Two beds were one bed ( a littel bit bigger then a normal bed) with one pillow. Ok for 2 nights but I would not have been able to sleep like that for longer then 2 nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is fantastic. I stayed in a four bed dorm which turned out to be a shared apartment. I think there are larger dorms, so this review doesn't necessarily extend to those as it could be a very different experience - I don't know. Anyway, bed was very comfortable, shower was amazing, kitchen was clean and well equipped, staff were v helpful - really, really impressed.

Disliked: The only drawback is that it is not as centrally located as some hostels in Barcelona. BUT getting there is a piece of cake - it is only a 4 minute walk from L5 on the metro, or 6 minutes from Ecants station on L2/3 (one or the other of those lines).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Salta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely everything, travelling for years and hands down the best!

Disliked: nothing, there is nothing not to like, great crew, great rooms, epic common room, AWESOME

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maija Väliahde

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2012 Maija would recommend this property

Liked: A great place for twentysomething travellers who want to get to know new people, chill and have fun.

Disliked: Maija left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Irwin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was brand new, very clean and had a great vibe. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hostel had a cool setup so we were in an apartment with 3 rooms and had cooking facilities and a common area in there, and could also spend time in the main common area if we wanted to meet more people.

Disliked: There was some minor maintenance work going on, they were installing hooks and it just so happened to be at a time when I was trying to nap but the worker stopped and said he'd come back later as soon as he realized.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wassil Moustatraf

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 May 2012 Wassil would recommend this property

Liked: everything was like what you read or see on the website .

Disliked: i reccomend it to everybody .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Barrow

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Computers, cleanliness, kitchen facilities

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatima Chu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Fatima would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i've ever been to!

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Jakubowski

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: You couldn't really ask for more from a hostel. As soon as I arrived I was shown round all the facilities and given a map with all the best places to visit in the city marked on. The nightly pub crawls with the other Sant Jordi hostels were great fun as well. Comfortable, clean, safe well located with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: I don't have a bad word to say about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helga Bruckmoser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Helga would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very helpful. Plenty of hot water, Super clean place, totally updated rooms with lockers, key entry...good kitchen facilities....great atmosphere....one of the best places I have seen!

Disliked: Outside shower stall, only 2 hooks for hanging stuff, could use 2 more on other side & perhaps a shelf. There is a shelf inside shower stall but one outside would be of use...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Berry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The place had very good facilities, big lockers in the rooms, a great kitchen and a big chill out area. Friendly staff!

Disliked: The location is not the best if you want to go out at night, because its not the most crowded and happening area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melih coskun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 melih would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in a flat and the flat is really comfortable like you are in your own home.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hubert Zieba

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2012 Hubert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and in a good standard. I was very surprised, because I didn't expect a hostel to look like this! Awesome!

Disliked: It wasn't in the walking distance from La Rambla, but public transport in Barcelona is well-organised, so I just used metro to get to the city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slawek Matuszczak

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 April 2012 Slawek would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very good. Nice and helpfull staff. Hostel was very clean and good located.

Disliked: Slawek left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Robertson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It was so family atmosphere oriented.. all three nights I was there the Hostel had things for the people staying there to do, and given that they have multiple locations owned by the same company, they all converge on the bars so you have the opportunity to meet tons of different people.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most aspects of this hostel are difficult to fault....!

Disliked: The club-like music repeatedly blasted come nightfall was, for me, tedious...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wong tak sin

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2012 wong would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: wong left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edgar Genaro Carrete Reveles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Edgar Genaro would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente juvenil y fiesta.

Disliked: Que no respetaron mi reservacion y me cambiaron a otro lugar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

ARMNDO ARTURO CARREON SANCHEZ

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 ARMNDO ARTURO would recommend this property

Liked: ----

Disliked: The atention of The guya at The front desk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christopher Chan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, the atmosphere was very hostel-like with many people hanging out in the common area.

Disliked: Although this was not the fault of the hostel management, something should be done with regards to people having sex in a 12-bed dorm! It is rather uncomfortable waking up in the middle of the night to the sounds of people doing it and it makes it feel like I am in a school dorm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big living room like thing

Disliked: one of the employees was extremly getting on the guest's nerves. it was annoying.