We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

94.1% Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2014)

DAVID YAMADA thinks…

"This is a very nice place with hookups for charging at each bed and lockers with lift to floors. The kitchen is large and fully stocked with dishes and there is a large tv and projector tv. It is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
10.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
7.97 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
31.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
12.64 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 859 of 1130 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cemre kandemir

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 cemre would recommend this property

Liked: really nice athmosphere , going out every night.

Disliked: cemre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul O'Donnell

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic! Everything was better than expected! Hostel was friendly directions were great easy to find! If you are looking to meet people from all over the world it is perfect and such a relaxed, safe yet fun place to stay! Couldn't say too much about this place! Definitely the best hostel I have stayed in with fantastic staff and people nothing negative to say whatsoever!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice interior. Clean.

Disliked: Huge place, not social, should be fine for bigger groups. My dorm was cramped. During check-in guy working at reception didn't want to cancell my booking for third! Forced me to pay for all 3 nights in advance, aldough my plan changed and I stayed only two nights.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

pawel kolodziej

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Very lively, bustling place, perfect for young, open-minded travellers. Great lounge, good facilities, wi-fi + PC at disposal. Fantastic staff, very communicative and friendly. All of them speak English, so communication was no problem at all. The shower could be a bit bigger (in apartment) because there was hardly any space to move, however, there was the other bathroom with a proper bath. The walls are a bit thin, but I guess it is typical for most of the venues of this kind.

Disliked: No serious complaints at all, just minor things listed above.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, great single room, friendly guests, easy to find. The apartment-style rooms were so so clean and very spacious - felt like a hotel room. There's also a very affordable grocery store across the street.

Disliked: The property was very far away from downtown and use of the metro added time to everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Campion

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were so friendly and always kean to help. The interior was beautiful and always so clean! The hostel had such a good vibe about it and i managed to meet some amazing people from all over the world. I thought it was brilliant how quiet the staff managed to keep the hostel late and night. They earned some truely deserved respect!!

Disliked: I really could not pick out any bad points with regard to the hostel itself. I stayed in an apartment, so it was easy to use the kitchen facilities at night. I plan on visiting Barcelona in August as a solo traveller this time and would be slightly put off by sharing a kitchen with so many people, but that is literally the only thing that would concern me and even that would not prevent me from staying again.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: common areas

Disliked: being in a flat

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The common areas and computer stations were nice. Though I never attended any, the hostel did have activities organized for guests.

Disliked: The location of the hostel was only really convenient to La Sagrada Familia. Other than that, it was rather far away from things like La Rambla and Plaza Espanya, and after a while the metro starts getting expensive. Overall, the hostel was very nice, but next time I would probably go for a place more convenient to the sights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice, lots of computers, clean rooms and safe lockers

Disliked: it was far from the beach and the downtown

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Swaroop Babu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Swaroop would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok!

Disliked: The rooms are really small. You can't just put so many beds in such a small room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlos alberto chacana

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 June 2012 carlos alberto would recommend this property

Liked: limpieza total muy buena,buenas camas ,no hay ruidos molestos de noche y la buena onda de toda la gente que trabaja ahi y los viajantes tambien.alto comedor como la casa de gran hermano jejejeje muy lindo todo!!!!!

Disliked: todo ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very pleasantly surprised by the living room, which not every hostel has.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I purchased a 4 person dorm room and was surprised to find that I had my very own large room. The dorm also had a nice common area and kitchen. Best value hostel I have stayed in.

Disliked: Very small bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: accessible, safe lockers, friendly staff, comfortable rooms with clean kitchen, bathroom, dining room and balcony.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ehsan soleimani nasab

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 ehsan would recommend this property

Liked: It was more than a hostel.

Disliked: It was a minimum amount of light in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lily Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are like new. Rooms and common areas super clean!! Kitchens in the rooms, in addition to large common kitchen downstairs. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Lily left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippine Wallart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

07 June 2012 Philippine would recommend this property

Liked: Le personnel, les activités proposées : ex : pizza, sorties, ect...

Disliked: le prix de la nuit

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lillian Mayer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Lillian would recommend this property

Liked: Such nice people!! Awesome kitchen and comfortable cool lounge that is always filled with cool people speaking different languages.

Disliked: Not that close to the city center but close to the metro

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere is amazing, they organise trips out most nights and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the place is very modern, clean and well maintained

Disliked: the place is very clean but the cleaners make so much noise in the morning bashing their mops and brushes everywhere. earplugs definitely recommended

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joris Conrazier

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2012 Joris would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel refait a neuf, bonne ambiance, bonne deco, et des poufs tres confortables!

Disliked: Pas le droit de fumer sur la terrasse

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at this hostel twice and I have recommend it to any one traveling. All the facilities needed from a hostel are here. Kitchen, clean linnen, private lockers that actually lock and are safe. There is WIFI that is not so good but there are 8 computers that can be accesed at any time to make up for it.

Disliked: WIFI not the greatest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Göransson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff is great, friendly and helpful. The location is close to sagrada familia which I liked. I will stay here again!

Disliked: Erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy walk to the city center/las ramblas; wifi works well in the rooms; apartment is quiet and secure

Disliked: beds were a bit hard

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good calm location, and clean room and bathroom.

Disliked: Two beds were one bed ( a littel bit bigger then a normal bed) with one pillow. Ok for 2 nights but I would not have been able to sleep like that for longer then 2 nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is fantastic. I stayed in a four bed dorm which turned out to be a shared apartment. I think there are larger dorms, so this review doesn't necessarily extend to those as it could be a very different experience - I don't know. Anyway, bed was very comfortable, shower was amazing, kitchen was clean and well equipped, staff were v helpful - really, really impressed.

Disliked: The only drawback is that it is not as centrally located as some hostels in Barcelona. BUT getting there is a piece of cake - it is only a 4 minute walk from L5 on the metro, or 6 minutes from Ecants station on L2/3 (one or the other of those lines).