We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.4% Overall Rating

1139 out of 1193 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2015)

"Everything was super clean. The locker system was easy. Wifi good. Kitchen well and fully equipped with everything you might need. Awesome hostel!"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.28
  • Towel USD 2.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
12.01 USD

Hostel 77.3% 272 reviews
Mellow Apartment
12.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.81 USD

Hostel 79.9% 1630 reviews
Olè Barcelona
10.92 USD

Hostel 72.6% 252 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
545.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
55.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
15.28 USD

Hostel 87.7% 34 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
21.82 USD

Hostel 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

1139 out of 1193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 880 of 1156 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012

Liked: Felt really safe. Cool decor. The staff was nice and really helpful.

Disliked: The hostel was HUGE. I was surprised having to stay in an apartment dorm, which was far from the reception and all the sounds could be heard clearly from other rooms. The kitchen is always full on dinner time, really hard to find a spot to cook. The stove in my apartment didnt work, so had to go downstairs cooking in the full kitchen. The wifi in the apartment worked only in one corner of the kitchen (!), and again you had to go downstairs to use your laptop. Even though thereś a nice patio and balconies, no smoking is allowed. So youre sitting on the pavement outside of the hostel smoking. Most of the people seemed to be 20, so if youŕe looking for something else than partying all night long, this is probably not the right choise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Bolanos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is amazing, very helpful and kind, the building is close to sagrada familia and have 2 train stations very close, the hostal is amazingly clean, and comfortable, my room was very nice, with 2 toilets, kitchen fridge, and lockers, so i always felt secure,

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel! Great skateboard themed common areas and has a really cool vibe, bean bags in the common and big screen with movies if you feel like chilling after a big night. It is a walk to the centre of town, but you can buy a 10 journey metro pass and it is definitely worth it to be away from the hectic and unsafe area of La Rambla

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff and great facilities.

Disliked: No wifi upstairs in the apartments only downstairs in the common room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexander Kurth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: very cool atmosphere, very much catered to the youth

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marleen Brüning

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 September 2012 Marleen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super nice and the hostel as well! Nice and clean, good location nice rooms. They do evening programm as well. it's one of the best hostels I stayed at!

Disliked: Marleen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anniina Simonen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2012 Anniina would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best hostel i have ever been! Great parties and atmosphere!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sydney pring

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! it's clean, the staff are amazing and so much fun. one night me and my friend came back drunk at 4 am or so and the staff were fantastic, they let us into our room as i'd lost my key and everything. the other travellers that stay are very friendly there are new people everyday and the organised pub crawls are crazy fun!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Ferrer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Todo!! Es el mejor hostel que me quede en todo europa !!!

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Schikola

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean, good beds, very good kitchen, free and fast Wi-Fi

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: many young people, free wi fi, new kitchen

Disliked: I saw two cockroaches. I think sant jordi should do sth about it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luke Wenban

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were awesome. Everything was really clean. Good atmosphere and easy to meet people. Supermarket right across the street. Multiple metros close by. Really safe.

Disliked: Distance from the beach and Las Ramblas. When staying in the apartment side the staff would shut the doors to the balcony at 11pm (totally understandable for the neighbours) but locked chairs and towels outside without anybody knowing. Pretty shit act. Laundry is 10 Euro to have clothes cleaned (washed/dried). Cleaners would sometimes come into the apartment at 2am to check toilet paper and stuff..weird. But none of it was bad enough to not want me to go back there. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in and I've been traveling since 12/08.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: met nice people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all in all a nice hostel

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janette Hagerlund

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Janette would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Janette left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff take you out on pub crawls...staff are extremely friendly great location!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Veronika Baravulia

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 August 2012 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is clean, the stuff is friendly

Disliked: rooms are small

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012

Liked: Rooms are toooooo small and hot, poor ventilation and far away from Metro (>10 mins walk)

Disliked: Super inefficient and impolite staff, it took me 30 mins to wait and check-in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The common area where you can chill out and drink and make new friends, watch movies. Cook your own food in the kitchen. Free computers, wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Matthew Heah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012

Liked: none

Disliked: the staffs were not very helpful at all, and not polite too. the hostel is over crowded with so many guests, little chance to mingle around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'auberge est parfaites pour des gens qui veulent sortir. Le staff est génial, des soirées sont organisées tous les soirs ce qui permet de rencontrer les gens de l'auberges qui viennent du monde entier ! Tout est assez propre et bien organisé. J'ai passé deux semaines géniales de détentes et soirées : Sant Jordi et Barcelone vont me manquer !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cemre kandemir

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 cemre would recommend this property

Liked: really nice athmosphere , going out every night.

Disliked: cemre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul O'Donnell

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic! Everything was better than expected! Hostel was friendly directions were great easy to find! If you are looking to meet people from all over the world it is perfect and such a relaxed, safe yet fun place to stay! Couldn't say too much about this place! Definitely the best hostel I have stayed in with fantastic staff and people nothing negative to say whatsoever!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice interior. Clean.

Disliked: Huge place, not social, should be fine for bigger groups. My dorm was cramped. During check-in guy working at reception didn't want to cancell my booking for third! Forced me to pay for all 3 nights in advance, aldough my plan changed and I stayed only two nights.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

pawel kolodziej

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Very lively, bustling place, perfect for young, open-minded travellers. Great lounge, good facilities, wi-fi + PC at disposal. Fantastic staff, very communicative and friendly. All of them speak English, so communication was no problem at all. The shower could be a bit bigger (in apartment) because there was hardly any space to move, however, there was the other bathroom with a proper bath. The walls are a bit thin, but I guess it is typical for most of the venues of this kind.

Disliked: No serious complaints at all, just minor things listed above.