HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 79%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.64USD
  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 79%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

Showing 51-60 of 141 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best facilties of any hostel ive stayed in. Group and private kitchen, living room with balcony. Two bathrooms per apartment.

Disliked: Wifi stopped working and nothing was done about it, many were unable to check in for flights etc, staff were not helpful in this regard.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was friendly, the room was spacious, and having a common room nice. Though we didn't go on any of the pub crawls or events organized by the hostel it was nice to have options

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The perfect hostel!Rooms are apartment-like with living room for each floor, private kitchen....I would give it a 120% for this price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was willing, helpful, honest and fun to talk to. People traveling on the hostel were great. interior Design was great. Pub events to get all the people of the hostel to go out together was unique and and a great draw.

Disliked: Wi-fi was pretty bad. I had to use my email for an hour just to accomplish something so basic that should have taken me less than 5 minutes. No towels on washrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place, lots of things to do, staff is friendly and great fun to talk to. Very sociable atmoshpere, we met so many people to share the good times. Best hostel I've ever been in. Definitely recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The staff here are amazing....they go above and beyond the call of duty. You instantly feel welcone and secure. The staff are happy to plan your itenerary and make the most of your trip in barcelona.I stayed in a two bedroom apartnent which I had one room and people had the other with a shared bathroom. To be honest it felt like it was my own apaetnent all along. It had all the amenities required and even a supermarket right across the road. DONT HESITATE AND BOOK THIS PLACE. Big shilutout tothe brazilian guy who runs this place effortlessly.

Disliked: NOTHING!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like that we had our own apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Also cleanliness was very good. Staff was friendly and ready to help.

Disliked: I miss more hangouts in the common rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of places and opportunities for socialising

Disliked: The apartment part was a bit distant from the common area of the hostel and only one bathroom for three dorms of 4-6 beds.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's clean, safe, and brilliantly set up. Plenty of nice clean bathrooms. Every bed has its own light and power socket. Secure lockers. A main kitchen downstairs and a small kitchen in your apartment. Only a fee hundred metres from the metro stop dos de maig. Super easy to get into town. Staff are all super friendly. There are hostel activities every day including group meals and pub crawls. Rooms are dark so it's easy to sleep in if you've had a big night - which you will! Can't rate this place highly enough.

Disliked: Wifi isn't that great and occasionally might have a cold shower. Also - and this made me so annoyed, even tho it's only partly the hostel's fault - every apartment had a balcony, and people go out there to smoke without closing the door, so the whole apartment reeks of cigarette smoke. What's worse, is that they lock the balconies at about 11pm each night, so when the smokers come back after a night out, they either smoke in their room or on the small internal balcony, which blows smoke straight into your room. It's disgusting and unhealthy. St jordi should have a designated smoking area that doesn't affect non-smokers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked that it is clean, very close to the metro and the people are friendly.

Disliked: i disliked that it is kind of far from some popular locations such as the beach or las ramblas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability