HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona

Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.55USD
  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 153 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved it!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The large living room space, outdoor patio, pub crawls, large lockers, elevator

Disliked: Cramped rooms with little space to get things in and out of lockers. Very young atmosphere with a large group of secondary kids visiting. Nowhere to change clothes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Sant Jordi are super cool and chill and do a great job of creating a fun and relaxed communal setting. This makes it easy to meet and interact with other guests. This hostel is also SUPER clean and big and there was never a wait for facilities. There's also no restricted hours on coming/going/ or using communal spaces. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Sant Jordi!

Disliked: Lights turn on and off on a schedule and even if you are the only person in a room you can't turn on the lights at given times.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly stuff & free Pub crawl

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: If you are looking for a great, warm, friendly and cheap hostel right in the center of Barcelona, Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia is THE place to be for you. No, seriously, stop looking, you have already found it. I have to admit, that we extended four times, because it was THAT good. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is amazing and the food is awesome, not to mention the staff, who are absolutely pleased to help you with anything you need. No matter if giving directions, going out for party or just having a good conversation at 2am nighttime, they are always there for you, helping you with anything thats necessary on a good journey to Barcelona. At 9pm they usually start cooking the most awesome meals, spaghetti, BBQ and of course a great seafood paella for just a few euros, not comparable to restaurant prices, but even better. If you prefer cooking on your own they offer you a clean kitchen, lots of space and a refrigerator for your food, cooking is possible at any time.I personally think that the atmosphere was more familylike, you dont have the feeling that you are staying in a hostel, it is more like staying with a bunch of people from different nationalities, who are all your friends. For me, a very important point when travelling aroud the world is, that I can use the bathroom without being disgusted by it. If this is important for you too, you are going to be pleased staying in that hostel. The cleaning staff is really doing some serious work here, I could even SIT on the toilet, no matter if day or nighttime, it is always clean like hell and I definitely enjoyed that, felt like home! The rooms offer enough space for all your things, there is a locker for the important stuff and a space on your bed, where you can put your phone or charger. The beds are quite comfortable, the blankets are warm and the pillows are quite cosy. Downstairs, they offer you the possibility to watch movies on a HUGE screen at any time, use the internet on eight computers, or, as already mentioned, to cook whatever you like. Normally, there are people downstairs at anytime and of course the staff at the reception, so you will definitely not get bored.All in all, it was the best hostel I have EVER stayed in (and believe me, I have seen a few) and I can totally recommend it to anybody who likes to have a good time in a different country. Support Sant Jordi Hostels, it is definitely worth it!Special thanks to the cleaningladies for preparing everything so nicely and of course the staff for making this experience super awesome and special. We will definitely come back and for sure book it again, there is nothing better! THANK YOU.Room Tip: Every room is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great place to stay and had everything ni needed.

Disliked: not much.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Sant Jordi SF is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! I've stayed before and will definitely stay again. The staff are so friendly and helpful (Frida, Daves and Rico were the best :D, the facilities are very good, and everything is extremely clean! I particularly enjoyed the nights that the staff organise. It's always a different theme...sangria party, movie and beer night, Mexican night etc. It's a great way to meet other travellers, as is the pub crawl. The other travellers were really laid back and friendly too. Great stay! :)

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Hostel Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia was undoubtedly the best hostel I ve ever been! The staff was so cool and treat me very nice! They gave me good tips about the city and all the time they were ready to help with anything. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean, the lockers were good, and safe. There were plugs in all the beds, witch is really useful! WiFi works good in all the hostel. The kitchen is amazing! Clean and complete. And also, all the nights they make a delicious dinner, which helps a lot!! The atmosphere and the decoration are really cool! l really loved the time I spend on Sant Jordi! It's difficult to believe that a such good hostel like this was so cheep!!! Amazing =D

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are in apartments and each apartment has its own kitchen, bathroom, dining area and living room. The place is clean and the staff is great. Breakfast is also nice, which is only for 2€. The hostel is near Sagrada Familia and metro stops.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people working here are great!!! Talya, Micky, Bernardo, Rico, and all of the receptionists we came in contact with were more than happy to help us with tickets, directions, reccommendations, and PUB CRAWLING! The rooms were perfect for our time spent there (we were 11). The facilities were clean always and I felt so at home with the staff and the other guests. Unlimited Sangria for 3 Euros did not disappoint and the 5 Euro paella was the best I've had since being in Spain!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability