We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

94.1% Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2014)

DAVID YAMADA thinks…

"This is a very nice place with hookups for charging at each bed and lockers with lift to floors. The kitchen is large and fully stocked with dishes and there is a large tv and projector tv. It is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
10.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
7.97 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
31.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
12.64 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 859 of 1130 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernando Yokiti Amano

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2013 Fernando Yokiti would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel muito bom, nada a reclamar, somente agradecer.

Disliked: Fernando Yokiti left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ademar Virgolino da Silva Netto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Ademar Virgolino would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful!! The atmosphere is very nice, they have programming every night.

Disliked: They don't have air conditioner only fan and the rooms are very hot to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana Goja

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, organised activities within the hostel, anf fun!!! :)

Disliked: Uphill walk to the metro station :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the property is very clean and oriented towards skateboarding, though not to many people there actually skateboard. The kitchen and common rooms are all you could ever ask for in a hostel. The social scene is great because they lead you out every night!

Disliked: I did not like that we could not open our windows for fresh air in the dorm rooms. They get very smelly and stuffy. We also did not have control of the lights and I found myself trying to find things in the dark. The Spanish speaking staff was rude to those who could not speak spanish. The late night staff was very upset that people came home late and were loud which begs the question of why allow people to get drunk if you want them to be quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZREENA AZIZI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 NAZREENA would recommend this property

Liked: It was such an awesome environment. Met a lot of great people there. Great weekday activities. Clean rooms. Pretty darn perfect for a hostel.

Disliked: Stayed for too short! ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and spoke exceptionally good English. They were also extremely helpful when we had a problem with a tourist booking. The lockers were extremely secure, the rooms were nice and cool, the there were even good laundry facilities. There was great cooking facilities and allowing you to bring in your own alcohol meant that we could save money and also meet lots of other residents. Something that we felt was lacking in our previous hostel before we came to Saint Jordi.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013

Liked: Lots of organised events to meet people.

Disliked: We booked a 4 bedroom dorm which we assumed was in the main hostel but turned out to be in the apartment block. Even though it was entirely our fault for not reading through all the information, the fact that it was in the apartment block needs to be made more explicit. We don't have aircon and the noise that comes from outside is very loud and often woke us up. Being in the apartment made it more difficult to meet and interact with people in the main hostel. If we had known it was an apartment we would not have booked with Sant Jordi and overall it was quite a disappointing experience.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, just got tired of going everywhere with metro, usually had to change from line to another to get anywhere. Zach was the only person from staff, I got to know even a little bit, he was always there making sure everybody was having a good time.

Disliked: I was staying in an apartment and sometimes it was almost impossible to sleep cause someone upstairs was watching tv very loud all night long. And it was a bit weird that the cleaning/maintenance people were working in an apartment in the middle of the night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and relatively private, with all the necessary facilities and fully stocked kitchen - a lot of the rooms (mine included) are inside an apartment building where the hostel owns several apartments, so it's almost like sharing an apartment in the city.

Disliked: There is no air conditioning, which can be a problem. The walls are a bit thin, and the wireless is rather unreliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. San Jordi offers a different schedule every night and the animation staff knows how to rock- ask Zach where is the best party in the city and he will show you the right place. Perfect common area- if you travel by yourself just go and hang out there, you won't stay alone for long. Also very clean and super safe. This place made my stay in Barna unforgettable. Thanks San Jordi for that awsome experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially Zachary. If you need any tips, go see him! Very clean and a good place to meet people. There are plenty of washrooms and showers. The pub crawls are great.

Disliked: Too cold in the rooms! (The A/C was too strong) Other than that, it was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula Elgart

Alone

Events / festivals

08 July 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: clean and atmosphere!

Disliked: I dont have a particular thing to say about this question!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Rae Mondo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Katherine Rae would recommend this property

Liked: This is literally the cleanest hostel I´ve ever stayed at! They actually washed the sheets in between people! Hahaha. Very secure, great key system, very helpful staff.

Disliked: It´s a very bro-y atmostphere, which isn´t really for me, but if that´s your thing, it´s really awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it looked like a lot of fun. I wasn't there to party, unfortunately, just to catch a flight the next morning. The lounge seemed the perfect place to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: There was a guy who was snoring really... wetly... but that's not the hostel's fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: possibility to make a lot of friends

Disliked: nothing so far

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafael Pereira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, with computers if you want to use and the staffs are very friendly and help you in everything.

Disliked: I thought quite far from the beach.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Klida

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Sant Jordi so much that I ended up staying longer than planned. Everyone there is so friendly and easygoing, they made it really easy to travel alone because you meet so many awesome people! All of the employees are fantastic, but I absolutely adore Emily! She is the sweetest thing ever and makes you feel so welcome! If you are looking to meet tons of new people and have a great time in Barca, this is the place to go! I have recommended it to every person I talk to while traveling. Best experience!

Disliked: That I had to leave :o(

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Ignacio Skare

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Juan Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful and the kitchen is the best i ever had in a hostel. Good Wi-Fi signal and free computers with high speed internet in the common area.

Disliked: location, is quite far away to de centre. It's not the best hostel to party and meet people

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Great place to meet people if that's what you're looking for. Organize events, parties, so great if that's what you want. Nice kitchen with all that you might need, though the dining area could be bigger, especially on days when the hostel prepares optional dinners.

Disliked: Because many people go out, you'll often be disturbed when sleeping unless you're out partying. Some people are in bed by 11, others come back at 2, while some come back after 5 AM. Then you get those that leave wake up at 6or 7 AM. I've been to many hostels and few were this loud. The good news is that the main lights go off at 11:30 and people coming late or leaving early can't turn them on. The median age was also very low. There seemed to be a high school group, beside the usual early college age people.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: space in public area

Disliked: staff did NOT speak english or just a little and" service boys" were not so customer friendly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is large and clean. Nice kitchen & common area. There are cheap activities available each night - cocktails, paella, bar crawls, etc. The rooms have shutters so you can sleep off hangovers in darkness. The hostel is aimed toward people coming to Barcelona for the clubbing scene but does also offer good info about sightseeing/attractions.

Disliked: Pretty far away from the nightlife, hassle to get home.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KONSTANTINOS CHATZICHRISTOS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2013 KONSTANTINOS would recommend this property

Liked: ALMOST EVERYTHING

Disliked: NOTHING PARTICULAR

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The overall vibes are so inviting and open. I felt so comfortable and safe here. Amazing value for what I paid for it. I can't wait to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacy Edwards

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! Such an awesome hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful and always asked how my day was. I was lucky enough to be in one of the apartments and have a dorm to myself. Beautiful hostel, beautiful city, highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing.