HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 492 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was super clean. The locker system was easy. Wifi good. Kitchen well and fully equipped with everything you might need. Awesome hostel!

Disliked: The dorm room we stayed in was kinda hot. AC was not strong enough or the window could have been allowed to stay open...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff and different things (great dinner food) every night.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was exactly as described. The price was great for what we got. It was nice to have quiter space in the apartment and the opportunity to interact with others more downstairs. I liked having a balcony aswell. Good to have a range of social events and helpful & friendly staff

Disliked: I would stay again and change nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time doing a review of a hostel and I'm only doing it because this is the best hostel Ive stayed at out of the 10+ destinations I have stayed around Europe. I want to give a massive shoutout to Bernardo and Frida for being awesome hosts and for creating a great atmosphere here. This was also my first time travelling alone, and I would encourage other lone travellers and groups alike to stay here because you will meet tons of people. The daily pubcrawls and the pregame activities were the highlight of my trip. I went out 5 straight nights, and had a blast. Sangria night was legendary, as was beating all the americans in "sangria beer pong" and flip cup. Lastly, this hostel provides a great platform to help you meet people and have fun, so make sure that when your here, you join in on the fun, and help to create a fun atmosphere, and socialize with as many people regardless of who they are, where there from and what they look like. -Mandip aka Beer Pong Champ aka that canadian guy from toronto!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, organized pub crawls every night, very clean and convenient facilities, good location and chef's stew :) atmosphere is great, perfect for people traveling alone as well as groups

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff really made my stay worthwhile. I was afraid I wouldnt find anyone to hang out with but as soon as I got to the hostel, literally 10 minutes after I walked in the door, the staff invited me out to for the bar crawl and I had an awesome time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved it!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The large living room space, outdoor patio, pub crawls, large lockers, elevator

Disliked: Cramped rooms with little space to get things in and out of lockers. Very young atmosphere with a large group of secondary kids visiting. Nowhere to change clothes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Sant Jordi are super cool and chill and do a great job of creating a fun and relaxed communal setting. This makes it easy to meet and interact with other guests. This hostel is also SUPER clean and big and there was never a wait for facilities. There's also no restricted hours on coming/going/ or using communal spaces. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Sant Jordi!

Disliked: Lights turn on and off on a schedule and even if you are the only person in a room you can't turn on the lights at given times.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly stuff & free Pub crawl

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability