HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.38USD
  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 31-40 of 119 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time doing a review of a hostel and I'm only doing it because this is the best hostel Ive stayed at out of the 10+ destinations I have stayed around Europe. I want to give a massive shoutout to Bernardo and Frida for being awesome hosts and for creating a great atmosphere here. This was also my first time travelling alone, and I would encourage other lone travellers and groups alike to stay here because you will meet tons of people. The daily pubcrawls and the pregame activities were the highlight of my trip. I went out 5 straight nights, and had a blast. Sangria night was legendary, as was beating all the americans in "sangria beer pong" and flip cup. Lastly, this hostel provides a great platform to help you meet people and have fun, so make sure that when your here, you join in on the fun, and help to create a fun atmosphere, and socialize with as many people regardless of who they are, where there from and what they look like. -Mandip aka Beer Pong Champ aka that canadian guy from toronto!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, organized pub crawls every night, very clean and convenient facilities, good location and chef's stew :) atmosphere is great, perfect for people traveling alone as well as groups

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff really made my stay worthwhile. I was afraid I wouldnt find anyone to hang out with but as soon as I got to the hostel, literally 10 minutes after I walked in the door, the staff invited me out to for the bar crawl and I had an awesome time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved it!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The large living room space, outdoor patio, pub crawls, large lockers, elevator

Disliked: Cramped rooms with little space to get things in and out of lockers. Very young atmosphere with a large group of secondary kids visiting. Nowhere to change clothes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Sant Jordi are super cool and chill and do a great job of creating a fun and relaxed communal setting. This makes it easy to meet and interact with other guests. This hostel is also SUPER clean and big and there was never a wait for facilities. There's also no restricted hours on coming/going/ or using communal spaces. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Sant Jordi!

Disliked: Lights turn on and off on a schedule and even if you are the only person in a room you can't turn on the lights at given times.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly stuff & free Pub crawl

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: If you are looking for a great, warm, friendly and cheap hostel right in the center of Barcelona, Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia is THE place to be for you. No, seriously, stop looking, you have already found it. I have to admit, that we extended four times, because it was THAT good. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is amazing and the food is awesome, not to mention the staff, who are absolutely pleased to help you with anything you need. No matter if giving directions, going out for party or just having a good conversation at 2am nighttime, they are always there for you, helping you with anything thats necessary on a good journey to Barcelona. At 9pm they usually start cooking the most awesome meals, spaghetti, BBQ and of course a great seafood paella for just a few euros, not comparable to restaurant prices, but even better. If you prefer cooking on your own they offer you a clean kitchen, lots of space and a refrigerator for your food, cooking is possible at any time.I personally think that the atmosphere was more familylike, you dont have the feeling that you are staying in a hostel, it is more like staying with a bunch of people from different nationalities, who are all your friends. For me, a very important point when travelling aroud the world is, that I can use the bathroom without being disgusted by it. If this is important for you too, you are going to be pleased staying in that hostel. The cleaning staff is really doing some serious work here, I could even SIT on the toilet, no matter if day or nighttime, it is always clean like hell and I definitely enjoyed that, felt like home! The rooms offer enough space for all your things, there is a locker for the important stuff and a space on your bed, where you can put your phone or charger. The beds are quite comfortable, the blankets are warm and the pillows are quite cosy. Downstairs, they offer you the possibility to watch movies on a HUGE screen at any time, use the internet on eight computers, or, as already mentioned, to cook whatever you like. Normally, there are people downstairs at anytime and of course the staff at the reception, so you will definitely not get bored.All in all, it was the best hostel I have EVER stayed in (and believe me, I have seen a few) and I can totally recommend it to anybody who likes to have a good time in a different country. Support Sant Jordi Hostels, it is definitely worth it!Special thanks to the cleaningladies for preparing everything so nicely and of course the staff for making this experience super awesome and special. We will definitely come back and for sure book it again, there is nothing better! THANK YOU.Room Tip: Every room is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great place to stay and had everything ni needed.

Disliked: not much.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Sant Jordi SF is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! I've stayed before and will definitely stay again. The staff are so friendly and helpful (Frida, Daves and Rico were the best :D, the facilities are very good, and everything is extremely clean! I particularly enjoyed the nights that the staff organise. It's always a different theme...sangria party, movie and beer night, Mexican night etc. It's a great way to meet other travellers, as is the pub crawl. The other travellers were really laid back and friendly too. Great stay! :)

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability