We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

96.5% Overall Rating

1147 out of 1201 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2015)

Maria Regina Quijano thinks…

"The staff are helpful & give useful tips. The place is very clean. Wifi available."

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.33
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.42 USD

Hostel 77.1% 273 reviews
Mellow Apartment
18.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.98 USD

Hostel 79.4% 1632 reviews
Olè Barcelona
15.53 USD

Hostel 73.4% 254 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
554.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
56.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
23.30 USD

Hostel 89.5% 39 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
22.18 USD

Hostel 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

1147 out of 1201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 887 of 1164 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very large areas - apartment stylegreat, friendly, helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool location for sightseeing.

Disliked: far for the beach

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: main reason of staying here was because it was close to the metro to Barcelona Sants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super helpful. My card didn't work when we arrived so they held on to my passport for the night until I worked it out with my bank in the morning. They also organized trips to bars and it was nice going out with a group from the hostel. They showed us some really good places.

Disliked: The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. But other than that the facility was really nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, good guests

Disliked: not walkable from most desirable areas

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The aparment style was AMAZING.

Disliked: Due to it not being central, you haev to take the metro around, and at night the metro closes early which means cabs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing amenities! Each apartment had a kitchen and a living room, plus a TV.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, computers available in common area as well as a tv with many different movies and tv shows available to watch. Very clean apartments, balcony was great. Outstanding location- 5 minute walk from sagrada familia, supermarket across the street as well as 2 subway lines within 2 minutes. A bus stop 30 seconds away for a bus which takes you to the beach in 5 minutes. Best hostel of the trip.

Disliked: Rooms got hot even with a fan in there. Though it's Barcelona so we didn't expect cold weather anyway

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Organizan fiestas cada día, te atienden muy bien, buen precio.Parties everyday!! good service. good prices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are VERY clean!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, spacious and had organized daily events and took large groups to entertaining events. It had great staff, seperate apartment rooms and a very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Independence, staff

Disliked: Not air conditioner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was awesome and staff were really helpful. free internet was great and use of washing machines. each appartment has a kitchen and there is supermarket directly across street. hostel only a couple of blocks from metro station so location not an issue. hostel organise fun nights out which is great way to meet other people especially if you are travelling alone like i was. would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area was great, but also as the rooms are set up as apartment, there is a lot of space and a kitchen per each apartment!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is pretty nice, and so does the staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had friendly staff, ample computers access, and apartment style rooms which all made my stay more comfortable and very enjoyable.

Disliked: It was somewhat difficult to find and could do better at advertising it's location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far, this is the best hostel I've styed in. It's safe, clean, newly renovated, conveniently located, it has a fantastic atmosphere and above all, it's great value. The apartment layout allows it to cater for all types of travellers, whether that be those who just want to chill out after a day of exploring the city, or those who want to party into the early hours. The staff are friendly, positive and extremely helpful and they´re absolutely dedicated to making their guests feel comfortable, happy and satisfied during their stay. I'll recommend it to anyone who intends on coming to Barcelona.

Disliked: The rooms, particulary the 4-bed dorms, get very hot during summer nights and mornings, as there is no air-conditioning nor ceiling fans. It's hard to sleep past 6am, especially when you have to put up with the noise outside after opening the windows.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valentyn Bannikov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Valentyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with a friendly stuff that are always open to help.

Disliked: Valentyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. staff was friendly. Nice atmosphere and parties.

Disliked: nothing I can point out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suk Chong Tse

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 July 2010 Suk Chong would recommend this property

Liked: When i just arrived, the staff has welcoming me friendly. I think it's one of the 2 best hostels in my trip to Europe (the other was HI in munich). When a long day of journey ends, I can be sitting on the Sofa, watching cable tv (and learning Spanish at the same time), or sneak into the lives of Spanish on the balcony. I felt that i was home. Hope that they would do so well that runs in other countries.

Disliked: Suk Chong left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susanna Furnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: private apaprtments with bathroom, laundry, and balcony

Disliked: Susanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rohan Reddy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Rohan would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING. I would recommend this property to anyone going to Barcelona. The staff is amazing. The nightly planned events are epic, and really make your time in the city enjoyable. There is no other option if staying in Barcelona.

Disliked: Some bathrooms were small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff was so helpfull and kind:)also there were a lot of activities which we can do during our stay like watching movie or serfing on the net.

Disliked: the linens was not enough clean but the cleanness of rooms and other kichen stuff was ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicky Slobbe

Alone

City break

30 June 2010 Nicky would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved my stay here !! Actually best of both worlds: it's quiet if want to catch some sleep, and the hostel organized nights out every night, so enough chance to meet people!!! Also, I liked the fact that there were many facilities like a kitchen and enough bathrooms.

Disliked: Think the location is a bit away from the center, but it was okay for me... just take a metro or bus and you'll be fine.