We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.4% Overall Rating

1136 out of 1190 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2015)

James Compton thinks…

"It was exactly as described. The price was great for what we got. It was nice to have quiter space in the apartment and the opportunity to interact with others more downstairs. I liked having a…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.26
  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.61 USD

Hostel 78.3% 270 reviews
Mellow Apartment
9.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.65 USD

Hostel 80.1% 1629 reviews
Olè Barcelona
8.57 USD

Hostel 71.7% 249 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
543.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
60.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
10.86 USD

Hostel 86.3% 31 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
21.72 USD

Hostel 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

1136 out of 1190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 877 of 1153 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean, spacious and had organized daily events and took large groups to entertaining events. It had great staff, seperate apartment rooms and a very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Independence, staff

Disliked: Not air conditioner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was awesome and staff were really helpful. free internet was great and use of washing machines. each appartment has a kitchen and there is supermarket directly across street. hostel only a couple of blocks from metro station so location not an issue. hostel organise fun nights out which is great way to meet other people especially if you are travelling alone like i was. would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area was great, but also as the rooms are set up as apartment, there is a lot of space and a kitchen per each apartment!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is pretty nice, and so does the staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had friendly staff, ample computers access, and apartment style rooms which all made my stay more comfortable and very enjoyable.

Disliked: It was somewhat difficult to find and could do better at advertising it's location.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far, this is the best hostel I've styed in. It's safe, clean, newly renovated, conveniently located, it has a fantastic atmosphere and above all, it's great value. The apartment layout allows it to cater for all types of travellers, whether that be those who just want to chill out after a day of exploring the city, or those who want to party into the early hours. The staff are friendly, positive and extremely helpful and they´re absolutely dedicated to making their guests feel comfortable, happy and satisfied during their stay. I'll recommend it to anyone who intends on coming to Barcelona.

Disliked: The rooms, particulary the 4-bed dorms, get very hot during summer nights and mornings, as there is no air-conditioning nor ceiling fans. It's hard to sleep past 6am, especially when you have to put up with the noise outside after opening the windows.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valentyn Bannikov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Valentyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with a friendly stuff that are always open to help.

Disliked: Valentyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. staff was friendly. Nice atmosphere and parties.

Disliked: nothing I can point out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suk Chong Tse

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 July 2010 Suk Chong would recommend this property

Liked: When i just arrived, the staff has welcoming me friendly. I think it's one of the 2 best hostels in my trip to Europe (the other was HI in munich). When a long day of journey ends, I can be sitting on the Sofa, watching cable tv (and learning Spanish at the same time), or sneak into the lives of Spanish on the balcony. I felt that i was home. Hope that they would do so well that runs in other countries.

Disliked: Suk Chong left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susanna Furnell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: private apaprtments with bathroom, laundry, and balcony

Disliked: Susanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rohan Reddy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Rohan would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING. I would recommend this property to anyone going to Barcelona. The staff is amazing. The nightly planned events are epic, and really make your time in the city enjoyable. There is no other option if staying in Barcelona.

Disliked: Some bathrooms were small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff was so helpfull and kind:)also there were a lot of activities which we can do during our stay like watching movie or serfing on the net.

Disliked: the linens was not enough clean but the cleanness of rooms and other kichen stuff was ok.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicky Slobbe

Alone

City break

30 June 2010 Nicky would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved my stay here !! Actually best of both worlds: it's quiet if want to catch some sleep, and the hostel organized nights out every night, so enough chance to meet people!!! Also, I liked the fact that there were many facilities like a kitchen and enough bathrooms.

Disliked: Think the location is a bit away from the center, but it was okay for me... just take a metro or bus and you'll be fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! people great! its apartment styled and there is plenty of room! going out to party with the hostel was so much fun as well!

Disliked: i liked everything about it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good accommodations for the price. Daily activities and club outings with other Sant Jordi hostels in Barcelona. These are fun, but they are not always prepared for the huge crowds and sometimes they screw up and can't get everyone into a club or make Barcelona residents very angry. The apartment layout is nice, especially the free washing machine use, but there needs to be more clotheslines.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, it is close to the Sagrada Familia, the main reason for visiting Barcelona. It is also easy to access the bus station, and there are two metro stops nearby, and easy bus connection to Parc Guell. There is a supermarket directly opposite. The hostel itself is an appartment which you share with 3 other room-mates, each appartment has its own kitchen and bathroom. There is free wireless, but no included breakfast. The staff are really friendly, they even served tapas and beer while we were watching the world cup football (soccer).

Disliked: no included breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremly clean and the staff were brilliant!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, apartment style living with free internet and pub crawls and free events every night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had events for people to do. The rooms were really nice and clean. Free internet was a plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gebresilassie

26 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles. What I enjoyed about this hostel was the genuine service and kindness of the staff. Whatever you needed to know they did everything to provide an answer. Even when we missed our flight and had to come back they helped us so much. I can´t express what a great time I had here and if you are alone or traveling with a group, just out of college or a ¨little¨ older...its definitely the spot to meet people and enjoy a good, safe, clean time.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Constance Stuven

26 June 2010 Constance would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostals I've ever stayed at! The rooms really are like apartments. The hostel organized nightly outings so it was easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hostel for solo travelers!

Disliked: Constance left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

sarra ben nejma

25 June 2010 sarra would recommend this property

Liked: bin

Disliked: sarra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great pillows!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.