We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

92.7% Overall Rating

1118 out of 1172 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/01/2015)

"Excellent hostel with excellent staff, especially their manager Rafa who's doing a great job to make everyone feel welcome. There are many different activities, homemade dinners and free pub crawls every night. The…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 75.3% 266 reviews
Mellow Apartment
8.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
8.60 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1624 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 74.6% 238 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
632.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
45.22 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.9% 26 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
12.64 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

1118 out of 1172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 863 of 1134 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicky Slobbe

Alone

City break

30 June 2010 Nicky would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved my stay here !! Actually best of both worlds: it's quiet if want to catch some sleep, and the hostel organized nights out every night, so enough chance to meet people!!! Also, I liked the fact that there were many facilities like a kitchen and enough bathrooms.

Disliked: Think the location is a bit away from the center, but it was okay for me... just take a metro or bus and you'll be fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever! people great! its apartment styled and there is plenty of room! going out to party with the hostel was so much fun as well!

Disliked: i liked everything about it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good accommodations for the price. Daily activities and club outings with other Sant Jordi hostels in Barcelona. These are fun, but they are not always prepared for the huge crowds and sometimes they screw up and can't get everyone into a club or make Barcelona residents very angry. The apartment layout is nice, especially the free washing machine use, but there needs to be more clotheslines.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, it is close to the Sagrada Familia, the main reason for visiting Barcelona. It is also easy to access the bus station, and there are two metro stops nearby, and easy bus connection to Parc Guell. There is a supermarket directly opposite. The hostel itself is an appartment which you share with 3 other room-mates, each appartment has its own kitchen and bathroom. There is free wireless, but no included breakfast. The staff are really friendly, they even served tapas and beer while we were watching the world cup football (soccer).

Disliked: no included breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremly clean and the staff were brilliant!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, apartment style living with free internet and pub crawls and free events every night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had events for people to do. The rooms were really nice and clean. Free internet was a plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gebresilassie

26 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles. What I enjoyed about this hostel was the genuine service and kindness of the staff. Whatever you needed to know they did everything to provide an answer. Even when we missed our flight and had to come back they helped us so much. I can´t express what a great time I had here and if you are alone or traveling with a group, just out of college or a ¨little¨ older...its definitely the spot to meet people and enjoy a good, safe, clean time.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Constance Stuven

26 June 2010 Constance would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostals I've ever stayed at! The rooms really are like apartments. The hostel organized nightly outings so it was easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hostel for solo travelers!

Disliked: Constance left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

sarra ben nejma

25 June 2010 sarra would recommend this property

Liked: bin

Disliked: sarra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great pillows!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with parties planned every night. You can also isolate yourself if you´re in the mood. Also, free laundry, which is great. The apt style is fantastic, but you still get to meet other travelers if you choose.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

tomas giovagnoli

22 June 2010 tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, just few steps from Sagrada Familia..maybe a little bit far from city centre, so it's unpleasant to reach at night when metro is closed. The atmosphere is good and people and staff are kind. Apartments are clean and comfortable...just the bedroom are a bit small, and the private room where we stay has no sun because overlooked the inner courtyard. But our stay in complex was fine and i spend a nice time here. Internet is free and you can leave your luggage in the reception so...you can take a last tour in barcellona without weight before fly away.

Disliked: tomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, clean rooms and bathrooms. Kitchen facilities are always a plus. Staff is incredibly helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it almost felt like entering someone's house or apartement, in other words, it felt like someone's home. It seems like there were no private bathrooms however, something we clearly misunderstood since we thought that we were going to get our own bathroom. Luckily there weren't many people who shared the bathroom with us and the bathroom was located right outside our room. It would have been nice to have a paper basket in the bathroom, however, where you could throw away your trash, or at least one in the bedroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Whitney Curtis

21 June 2010 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED sant jordi sagrada familia, its like a big familz, everzone is sooooo friendlz and helpful and soooo much fun i would come back here is a minute

Disliked: Whitney left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meng wu

20 June 2010 meng would recommend this property

Liked: the apartments are spacious and quiet. Nice place to stay and worth the price. quite close to sagrada famillia.

Disliked: meng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good hostel to stay at. Staff is super friendly and will answer any questions needed. They speak lots of different languages between all of them, this hostel was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpfull and nice staff, who were available for questions and help all day and evening. I liked that they arranged partyes every night, were we got free entrance on fancy, cool clubs. Lots of fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, good facilities, friendly and very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurent Champagne

18 June 2010 Laurent would recommend this property

Liked: people all over the world, all looking to have a good time

Disliked: Laurent left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here before and came back because the apartments were good and great value for money, the staff are really friendly and helpful and it's a great way to meet others as they organise events with the other Sant Jordi hostels every night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.