We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

94.1% Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2014)

DAVID YAMADA thinks…

"This is a very nice place with hookups for charging at each bed and lockers with lift to floors. The kitchen is large and fully stocked with dishes and there is a large tv and projector tv. It is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
10.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
8.73 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
31.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
8.84 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

1114 out of 1167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 859 of 1130 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremly clean and the staff were brilliant!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, apartment style living with free internet and pub crawls and free events every night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had events for people to do. The rooms were really nice and clean. Free internet was a plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gebresilassie

26 June 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles. What I enjoyed about this hostel was the genuine service and kindness of the staff. Whatever you needed to know they did everything to provide an answer. Even when we missed our flight and had to come back they helped us so much. I can´t express what a great time I had here and if you are alone or traveling with a group, just out of college or a ¨little¨ older...its definitely the spot to meet people and enjoy a good, safe, clean time.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Constance Stuven

26 June 2010 Constance would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostals I've ever stayed at! The rooms really are like apartments. The hostel organized nightly outings so it was easy to meet other people staying at the hostel. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hostel for solo travelers!

Disliked: Constance left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

sarra ben nejma

25 June 2010 sarra would recommend this property

Liked: bin

Disliked: sarra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great pillows!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with parties planned every night. You can also isolate yourself if you´re in the mood. Also, free laundry, which is great. The apt style is fantastic, but you still get to meet other travelers if you choose.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

tomas giovagnoli

22 June 2010 tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, just few steps from Sagrada Familia..maybe a little bit far from city centre, so it's unpleasant to reach at night when metro is closed. The atmosphere is good and people and staff are kind. Apartments are clean and comfortable...just the bedroom are a bit small, and the private room where we stay has no sun because overlooked the inner courtyard. But our stay in complex was fine and i spend a nice time here. Internet is free and you can leave your luggage in the reception so...you can take a last tour in barcellona without weight before fly away.

Disliked: tomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet, clean rooms and bathrooms. Kitchen facilities are always a plus. Staff is incredibly helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it almost felt like entering someone's house or apartement, in other words, it felt like someone's home. It seems like there were no private bathrooms however, something we clearly misunderstood since we thought that we were going to get our own bathroom. Luckily there weren't many people who shared the bathroom with us and the bathroom was located right outside our room. It would have been nice to have a paper basket in the bathroom, however, where you could throw away your trash, or at least one in the bedroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Whitney Curtis

21 June 2010 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED sant jordi sagrada familia, its like a big familz, everzone is sooooo friendlz and helpful and soooo much fun i would come back here is a minute

Disliked: Whitney left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meng wu

20 June 2010 meng would recommend this property

Liked: the apartments are spacious and quiet. Nice place to stay and worth the price. quite close to sagrada famillia.

Disliked: meng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good hostel to stay at. Staff is super friendly and will answer any questions needed. They speak lots of different languages between all of them, this hostel was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpfull and nice staff, who were available for questions and help all day and evening. I liked that they arranged partyes every night, were we got free entrance on fancy, cool clubs. Lots of fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, good facilities, friendly and very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurent Champagne

18 June 2010 Laurent would recommend this property

Liked: people all over the world, all looking to have a good time

Disliked: Laurent left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here before and came back because the apartments were good and great value for money, the staff are really friendly and helpful and it's a great way to meet others as they organise events with the other Sant Jordi hostels every night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Tasso Guaraldo

18 June 2010 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect!

Disliked: Lara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place for a single traveler. You walk in and make friends immediately! With social events nearly every night and the reception always full of people, you can't be lonely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Baron

16 June 2010 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was value for money, it was pretty much like staying in a Apartment not a hostel!! I 100% recommend this to everyone visiting Barcelona, very comfortable clean and safe.. you are a little way out from the city centre but plenty of metro and bus stops all around the area. One of the best things was the giant cheap supermarket across the road!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are no themood to meet people, then this is the place, are appartments with privated rooms, so you share the living room, kitchen and bathrooms. The only problem that I see is that the building itself is very noisy, because the construction is not so aisolated, so if someone is taking a shower in any other appartment of the floor, for sure you will know it, and when others arrives late and you want to sleep, just forget it!... so if you stay there, better join the party of your flatmates ;)...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.