HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Barcelona

Hostel

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.55USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 80%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 153 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are helpful & give useful tips. The place is very clean. Wifi available.

Disliked: No aircon.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Clean bedrooms, clean bathrooms, ample toilets and showers, great water pressure on the showers. Secure & big lockers in the rooms. Full kitchen with anything you need to cook your own meals. Awesome hang out area. Super easy to meet people. Organized club crawls every night and you can buy into either a homemade dinner or sangria night for super cheap every night. The staff are so friendly. I travelled alone and highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great PeopleGreat Meals

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The vibrant and clean environment. And the very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was super clean. The locker system was easy. Wifi good. Kitchen well and fully equipped with everything you might need. Awesome hostel!

Disliked: The dorm room we stayed in was kinda hot. AC was not strong enough or the window could have been allowed to stay open...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff and different things (great dinner food) every night.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was exactly as described. The price was great for what we got. It was nice to have quiter space in the apartment and the opportunity to interact with others more downstairs. I liked having a balcony aswell. Good to have a range of social events and helpful & friendly staff

Disliked: I would stay again and change nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time doing a review of a hostel and I'm only doing it because this is the best hostel Ive stayed at out of the 10+ destinations I have stayed around Europe. I want to give a massive shoutout to Bernardo and Frida for being awesome hosts and for creating a great atmosphere here. This was also my first time travelling alone, and I would encourage other lone travellers and groups alike to stay here because you will meet tons of people. The daily pubcrawls and the pregame activities were the highlight of my trip. I went out 5 straight nights, and had a blast. Sangria night was legendary, as was beating all the americans in "sangria beer pong" and flip cup. Lastly, this hostel provides a great platform to help you meet people and have fun, so make sure that when your here, you join in on the fun, and help to create a fun atmosphere, and socialize with as many people regardless of who they are, where there from and what they look like. -Mandip aka Beer Pong Champ aka that canadian guy from toronto!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, organized pub crawls every night, very clean and convenient facilities, good location and chef's stew :) atmosphere is great, perfect for people traveling alone as well as groups

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff really made my stay worthwhile. I was afraid I wouldnt find anyone to hang out with but as soon as I got to the hostel, literally 10 minutes after I walked in the door, the staff invited me out to for the bar crawl and I had an awesome time.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability