HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

93.1% Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

"Good hostel to meet new people. Pub crawl every night if you were keen to get out and about."

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.66 USD

Hostel 71.8% 260 reviews
Mellow Apartment
23.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
21.21 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.66 USD

Hostel 68.1% 226 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
56.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
54.30 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
26.68 USD

Hostel 87.1% 17 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
26.67 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 843 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Henrique Fagundes

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2013 Luiz Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: De tudo!

Disliked: Nada. Gostei de tudo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariya Gudochkina

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Mariya would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time staying in Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia hostel and I loved it again. If I come back to Barca I'll defiantly choose it again. The guys working there are super friendly and always ready to help. The hostel provides comfortable rooms and apartments, good facilities and organizes a lot of things for their guests. Special thanks to Christian, Patricia and Zack for making our staying at the hostel so great!

Disliked: Mariya left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezra Phua

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Ezra would recommend this property

Liked: Sant Jordi is really a fantastic hostel which has everything that one will need. The rooms and toilets are really clean and you have private lights and power sockets near your bedside. There are activities created for everyday at the week and we managed to catch a jazz band in the hostel for one of the nights which was pretty cool. Oh and its really great that we could use the facilities even after checking out as we could cook and wash up before heading to the airport late at night! My friend and I would also like to thank Christian for all his help and making our stay a really enjoyable one. He was really helpful and pleasant to talk to! Hope to see you again next time!!

Disliked: The hang out area is so cosyy you feel like staying in sometimes. hahaha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppina Fiorucci

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

31 October 2013 Giuseppina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, clean and location in the city closer to the underground and well reacheable by taxi service.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and our flatmates were very easy going.

Disliked: Too far from metro especially centre Barcelona.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Scheel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved my stay there. It was very modern and clean. The staff was just in the same vibe like the travellers and everynight there was something going on if you wanted.

Disliked: nothing!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 September 2013

Liked: It was clean and safe.

Disliked: Staff members are not eager to have a good relationship with their clients. Staff members take A LOT OF time in doing any type of activity: check-in, check-out, printing, making changes in reservations, giving information, etc. They are like a close group of people that are not aware of what is going on inside the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wi-fi , easy access to metro stop

Disliked: a bit noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Rodgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty easy to find from the train station. The dorm I stayed in was in an apartment style bigger room that had a bathroom, kitchen, and living area. The ground floor has computers for use and a TV and is a great area for socializing with other travellers. Their wifi was strong at all parts of the hostel and the lockers inside the dorm was secure.

Disliked: The ground floor can get a little noisy and if you open the window in the dorm (which is necessary on a hot night), the noise can seep up to the room, but it's not obnoxious.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernando Yokiti Amano

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2013 Fernando Yokiti would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel muito bom, nada a reclamar, somente agradecer.

Disliked: Fernando Yokiti left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ademar Virgolino da Silva Netto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2013 Ademar Virgolino would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful!! The atmosphere is very nice, they have programming every night.

Disliked: They don't have air conditioner only fan and the rooms are very hot to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana Goja

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, organised activities within the hostel, anf fun!!! :)

Disliked: Uphill walk to the metro station :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the property is very clean and oriented towards skateboarding, though not to many people there actually skateboard. The kitchen and common rooms are all you could ever ask for in a hostel. The social scene is great because they lead you out every night!

Disliked: I did not like that we could not open our windows for fresh air in the dorm rooms. They get very smelly and stuffy. We also did not have control of the lights and I found myself trying to find things in the dark. The Spanish speaking staff was rude to those who could not speak spanish. The late night staff was very upset that people came home late and were loud which begs the question of why allow people to get drunk if you want them to be quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NAZREENA AZIZI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 NAZREENA would recommend this property

Liked: It was such an awesome environment. Met a lot of great people there. Great weekday activities. Clean rooms. Pretty darn perfect for a hostel.

Disliked: Stayed for too short! ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and spoke exceptionally good English. They were also extremely helpful when we had a problem with a tourist booking. The lockers were extremely secure, the rooms were nice and cool, the there were even good laundry facilities. There was great cooking facilities and allowing you to bring in your own alcohol meant that we could save money and also meet lots of other residents. Something that we felt was lacking in our previous hostel before we came to Saint Jordi.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013

Liked: Lots of organised events to meet people.

Disliked: We booked a 4 bedroom dorm which we assumed was in the main hostel but turned out to be in the apartment block. Even though it was entirely our fault for not reading through all the information, the fact that it was in the apartment block needs to be made more explicit. We don't have aircon and the noise that comes from outside is very loud and often woke us up. Being in the apartment made it more difficult to meet and interact with people in the main hostel. If we had known it was an apartment we would not have booked with Sant Jordi and overall it was quite a disappointing experience.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, just got tired of going everywhere with metro, usually had to change from line to another to get anywhere. Zach was the only person from staff, I got to know even a little bit, he was always there making sure everybody was having a good time.

Disliked: I was staying in an apartment and sometimes it was almost impossible to sleep cause someone upstairs was watching tv very loud all night long. And it was a bit weird that the cleaning/maintenance people were working in an apartment in the middle of the night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and relatively private, with all the necessary facilities and fully stocked kitchen - a lot of the rooms (mine included) are inside an apartment building where the hostel owns several apartments, so it's almost like sharing an apartment in the city.

Disliked: There is no air conditioning, which can be a problem. The walls are a bit thin, and the wireless is rather unreliable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. San Jordi offers a different schedule every night and the animation staff knows how to rock- ask Zach where is the best party in the city and he will show you the right place. Perfect common area- if you travel by yourself just go and hang out there, you won't stay alone for long. Also very clean and super safe. This place made my stay in Barna unforgettable. Thanks San Jordi for that awsome experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially Zachary. If you need any tips, go see him! Very clean and a good place to meet people. There are plenty of washrooms and showers. The pub crawls are great.

Disliked: Too cold in the rooms! (The A/C was too strong) Other than that, it was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paula Elgart

Alone

Events / festivals

08 July 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: clean and atmosphere!

Disliked: I dont have a particular thing to say about this question!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Rae Mondo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Katherine Rae would recommend this property

Liked: This is literally the cleanest hostel I´ve ever stayed at! They actually washed the sheets in between people! Hahaha. Very secure, great key system, very helpful staff.

Disliked: It´s a very bro-y atmostphere, which isn´t really for me, but if that´s your thing, it´s really awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it looked like a lot of fun. I wasn't there to party, unfortunately, just to catch a flight the next morning. The lounge seemed the perfect place to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: There was a guy who was snoring really... wetly... but that's not the hostel's fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: possibility to make a lot of friends

Disliked: nothing so far

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing