We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.4% Overall Rating

1129 out of 1183 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2015)

Karl Englhofer thinks…

"If you are looking for a great, warm, friendly and cheap hostel right in the center of Barcelona, Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia is THE place to be for you. No, seriously, stop looking, you have…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.23
  • Towel USD 2.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.54 USD

Hostel 77.5% 268 reviews
Mellow Apartment
10.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
10.17 USD

Hostel 80.8% 1628 reviews
Olè Barcelona
6.46 USD

Hostel 71.0% 245 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
538.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
43.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
10.77 USD

Hostel 84.0% 27 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
13.99 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

1129 out of 1183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 872 of 1146 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Dray

Alone

Events / festivals

02 June 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice community that I was welcome to join during my stay.

Disliked: A mis-communication had one of the cleaners try to clean my room while I was still booked in; I was asleep. But she was very apologetic when I explained that I had another night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Abeita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I begin, was this real life?! I've stayed at almost all the Sant Jordi hostels and Sagrada Familia is my FAVORITE place! I spent a few weeks here in March + April. It's so chill, sublime & full of cool/unique people, it felt like home! I made friends with a gazillion people during my stay. I love the skate vibe & the hostel itself was very clean, safe & comfortable. I stayed in an apartment and it was so cozy and relaxed. My birthday was also celebrated here with crazy/fun staff (CARLO!!) + guests: They sang 'Happy Birthday' to me on the Nitbus + shots on shots + dancing until the morning at the clubs! Frida left me such a sweet gift too! <3 I don't know how I functioned after going out every night, one of the most intense weeks of my time in BCN. Difficult to decide what was the best part of staying at this hostel because it has everything, especially the most INCREDIBLE + FRIENDLY staff (Special thanks to Rafael, Frida, Carlo, Cat, Cristian, David, Edo, so much to name! ... & the other epic crew: Bernardo, Elisa, Renatto + HERNAN!) & fun nightly activities. Between a daily cheerful welcome, having wonderful dinners, getting excellent tips on where to go + what to do, stack cup + sangria nights, the opportunities to meet new friends + spending long hours in the night chatting & just having the most crazy times... the list goes on. Staying here was the best part of my already excellent time in Barcelona, I'll truly miss this place and the amazing people I've met! Can most definitely count on me in coming back to stay here! -XX "FERNANDA"

Disliked: Michaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brodie Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Brodie would recommend this property

Liked: Common area is massive and full of character, my room had it's own kitchen and lounge area - practically an apartment was such a luxury for 12 euro. Awesome staff, fun nights out and good location!

Disliked: nothing at allllllllll

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilyan Ilinov Isayev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Dilyan Ilinov would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staffs, punctual shuttle service to airport, clean and comfy rooms and also great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona McGeorge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014

Liked: This place is great. I had never stayed in a hostel before but wanted something more social than staying in a hotel, Sant Jordi definitely delivered. The staff are very friendly and super helpful, there are group outings every night (which were great fun) and the hostel had excellemt facilities and was clean and safe. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price

Disliked: Slow wifi connection

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good and the price is very economical

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahmoud Elnasri

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Mahmoud would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, extremely clean, widely diverse people, and much more!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Wojtczak

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2014 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Well the property was renovated. Really good suites. Staff was helpful and they were able to answer every question. I really recommend this hostel

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was close to sagrada familia and the meteo station. there was a supermarket just on the cornor.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2014 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and such a friendly environment. Sant Jordi is probably my favorite hostel in all of Europe. There was tons of opportunities to meet other people traveling and the staff was so friendly. There was one night where one of the staff members cooked dinner and it was amazing and it gave me and my friend a chance to meet other people. They also took us out every night and we got into the clubs for free with the group. They were always available if we had questions about the city and how to get around. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable and safe. They check to see if you have door keys when you come in which made me feel safe that they do not allow strangers to walk in late at night. It was overall a great experience and I know that if I ever go back to Barcelona I will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ecem Lus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Ecem would recommend this property

Liked: until this time i have stayed in many hostels but none of them was like sant jordi. it was amazing, i wish i've stayed more days.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathias Haegglund

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there as well as the location and the layout of the hostel. Really nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Andres Tengana Belalcazar

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

15 April 2014 Oscar Andres would recommend this property

Liked: 10 puntos para Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia!!!... No fuimos viajeros de paso, de 5 días terminamos alargando nuestra estancia a 20 días!, y si pensamos que un mes en un hostal puede ser tortuoso, lo es más cuando te toca salir. El staff es increible, el ambiente siempre lleno de buena energía y las habitaciones impecables, cómodas y hechas para descansar!. siempre volveremos, Saludos chicos!

Disliked: Oscar Andres left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful Parties at night with different people in hotel ,which is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!

Disliked: nothing!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to access and rooms are organised as in a shared flat

Disliked: was kinda old and simple, not as extraordinary as the half pipe may would indicate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillipa Ramirez

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Phillipa would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a wonderfull time in the hostel, everybody was really nice from the first moment, the staff is super helpfull, when I arrived i dind´t have any plan and 15 min after the check-in Micky and Chris already gave me all the information about the city, places to visit, cheap restaurants, tips..thank you guys! Also the activities inside and the pub crawls were really fun! 100% recommended

Disliked: Phillipa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emmanuel raudet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, super clean, great common areas, there is a mini ramp to skate, and the best staff ever!!!! hands down to Miki and Kris. See you son guys... =)

Disliked: emmanuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICHARD GARCIA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2014 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much guys for this experience, It was one of the best hostel in my whole life, the facilities and the cleaness are excellent, there´s a skate room inside!! Absolutely grateful for the good treatment received especially to "the brothers"(Mickey and Christian) you are the best guys! Hope see you soon. Peace and love

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Read

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, and I found the staff very helpful.

Disliked: I was content with every aspect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Europe!!! Free Pub Crawls every night, clean, near by 2 metro stations and easily to walk (10 min) until the train to the airport, near by Sagrada Familia. And best part, the staff is amazing! Thank you guys for everything!!! Will be back!!!

Disliked: To leave...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artur Kostecki

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2014 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, well prepared for questions, we followed some recommendations for places to eat - well chosen! The hostel is well taken care of, well equipped and most of all very clean! Thank you Patricia for the explanation how to get around Barcelona! 5 out of 5.

Disliked: There was no smoking area that we could find. Balcony in our room was not accessible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Person who was before in my room smoke. So there was quite a bad smell in the room ... and it was very hard to get fresh air in the room because window was on the inner part of the building where also many other smells were present.