HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

93.1% Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

"Good hostel to meet new people. Pub crawl every night if you were keen to get out and about."

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 71.8% 260 reviews
Mellow Apartment
23.68 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
22.42 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.58 USD

Hostel 68.1% 226 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
56.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
47.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
23.88 USD

Hostel 87.1% 17 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
26.52 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

1097 out of 1148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 843 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona McGeorge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014

Liked: This place is great. I had never stayed in a hostel before but wanted something more social than staying in a hotel, Sant Jordi definitely delivered. The staff are very friendly and super helpful, there are group outings every night (which were great fun) and the hostel had excellemt facilities and was clean and safe. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price

Disliked: Slow wifi connection

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good and the price is very economical

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahmoud Elnasri

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Mahmoud would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, extremely clean, widely diverse people, and much more!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Wojtczak

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2014 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Well the property was renovated. Really good suites. Staff was helpful and they were able to answer every question. I really recommend this hostel

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was close to sagrada familia and the meteo station. there was a supermarket just on the cornor.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2014 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and such a friendly environment. Sant Jordi is probably my favorite hostel in all of Europe. There was tons of opportunities to meet other people traveling and the staff was so friendly. There was one night where one of the staff members cooked dinner and it was amazing and it gave me and my friend a chance to meet other people. They also took us out every night and we got into the clubs for free with the group. They were always available if we had questions about the city and how to get around. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable and safe. They check to see if you have door keys when you come in which made me feel safe that they do not allow strangers to walk in late at night. It was overall a great experience and I know that if I ever go back to Barcelona I will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ecem Lus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Ecem would recommend this property

Liked: until this time i have stayed in many hostels but none of them was like sant jordi. it was amazing, i wish i've stayed more days.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathias Haegglund

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there as well as the location and the layout of the hostel. Really nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Andres Tengana Belalcazar

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

15 April 2014 Oscar Andres would recommend this property

Liked: 10 puntos para Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia!!!... No fuimos viajeros de paso, de 5 días terminamos alargando nuestra estancia a 20 días!, y si pensamos que un mes en un hostal puede ser tortuoso, lo es más cuando te toca salir. El staff es increible, el ambiente siempre lleno de buena energía y las habitaciones impecables, cómodas y hechas para descansar!. siempre volveremos, Saludos chicos!

Disliked: Oscar Andres left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful Parties at night with different people in hotel ,which is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!

Disliked: nothing!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to access and rooms are organised as in a shared flat

Disliked: was kinda old and simple, not as extraordinary as the half pipe may would indicate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillipa Ramirez

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Phillipa would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a wonderfull time in the hostel, everybody was really nice from the first moment, the staff is super helpfull, when I arrived i dind´t have any plan and 15 min after the check-in Micky and Chris already gave me all the information about the city, places to visit, cheap restaurants, tips..thank you guys! Also the activities inside and the pub crawls were really fun! 100% recommended

Disliked: Phillipa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emmanuel raudet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, super clean, great common areas, there is a mini ramp to skate, and the best staff ever!!!! hands down to Miki and Kris. See you son guys... =)

Disliked: emmanuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICHARD GARCIA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2014 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much guys for this experience, It was one of the best hostel in my whole life, the facilities and the cleaness are excellent, there´s a skate room inside!! Absolutely grateful for the good treatment received especially to "the brothers"(Mickey and Christian) you are the best guys! Hope see you soon. Peace and love

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Read

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, and I found the staff very helpful.

Disliked: I was content with every aspect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Europe!!! Free Pub Crawls every night, clean, near by 2 metro stations and easily to walk (10 min) until the train to the airport, near by Sagrada Familia. And best part, the staff is amazing! Thank you guys for everything!!! Will be back!!!

Disliked: To leave...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artur Kostecki

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2014 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, well prepared for questions, we followed some recommendations for places to eat - well chosen! The hostel is well taken care of, well equipped and most of all very clean! Thank you Patricia for the explanation how to get around Barcelona! 5 out of 5.

Disliked: There was no smoking area that we could find. Balcony in our room was not accessible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Person who was before in my room smoke. So there was quite a bad smell in the room ... and it was very hard to get fresh air in the room because window was on the inner part of the building where also many other smells were present.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014

Liked: I stayed in a single room and I was happy to have that option.

Disliked: It's fairly boring.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Dina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: St. Jordi Sagradra familia is very nice hostel for travelers or backpackers. The place is clean, the staff is also very kind to help you. Some facilities are availaible where you can find a kitchen to cook your own food and chatting w/others in dining room. Supermarket is just in fron of the hotel and not too expensive. There is so some computer or big screen where you can watch tv or meet some new friends. They are also arrange some fun activities like water sport or even xlubbing w/other travelers. Just 10 minutes by walking to Gaudi's Cathedral. Very recomended!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Karbovnitskiy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed with my wife in apartments, there was kitchen & 2 toilets/bathrooms. Opposite the Hostel was cheap supermarket, so we can prepare our dinner etc. Location is pretty well - 10 min walk on to Sagrada Familia & 5 min to Subway (and subway will be a best of all way to reach all touristic attractions) 100% welldones!

Disliked: everything was OK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Yiu Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Wing Yiu would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time to Barcelona, and Sant Jordi is really a fantastic hostel. Other than Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia, it's also get anothers hostel which are located in different location of barcelona. The staff working there are super friendly and always ready to help. I need to take the early flight, they helped me to book the shuttle service. The hostel provides comfortable rooms and apartments, good facilities and organizes a lot of events for their guests. If I will travel to Barcelona again, I will book it again.

Disliked: The location of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia is about 10 mins. walk to Sagrada Familia, but it is a little bit far if you walk to city centre.( about 35mins.) Or, you may choose another Sant Jordi, or take the Metro.