HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

92.0% Overall Rating

1089 out of 1140 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2014)

Delaney Sarro thinks…

"Our room was amazing. We had an apartment style hostel with a kkitche, two bathrooms, and a large living area. had pub crawls every night that Were fun and safe and gave us the oopportunity to meet…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
14.76 USD

Hostel 74.7% 258 reviews
Mellow Apartment
23.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
18.67 USD

Hostel 78.7% 1615 reviews
Olè Barcelona
18.79 USD

Hostel 68.2% 220 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
57.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
36.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
24.18 USD

Hostel 87.6% 15 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
26.85 USD

Hostel 84.0% 60 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

1089 out of 1140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 835 of 1103 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathias Haegglund

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there as well as the location and the layout of the hostel. Really nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Andres Tengana Belalcazar

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

15 April 2014 Oscar Andres would recommend this property

Liked: 10 puntos para Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia!!!... No fuimos viajeros de paso, de 5 días terminamos alargando nuestra estancia a 20 días!, y si pensamos que un mes en un hostal puede ser tortuoso, lo es más cuando te toca salir. El staff es increible, el ambiente siempre lleno de buena energía y las habitaciones impecables, cómodas y hechas para descansar!. siempre volveremos, Saludos chicos!

Disliked: Oscar Andres left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful Parties at night with different people in hotel ,which is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!

Disliked: nothing!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to access and rooms are organised as in a shared flat

Disliked: was kinda old and simple, not as extraordinary as the half pipe may would indicate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillipa Ramirez

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Phillipa would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a wonderfull time in the hostel, everybody was really nice from the first moment, the staff is super helpfull, when I arrived i dind´t have any plan and 15 min after the check-in Micky and Chris already gave me all the information about the city, places to visit, cheap restaurants, tips..thank you guys! Also the activities inside and the pub crawls were really fun! 100% recommended

Disliked: Phillipa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emmanuel raudet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 emmanuel would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, super clean, great common areas, there is a mini ramp to skate, and the best staff ever!!!! hands down to Miki and Kris. See you son guys... =)

Disliked: emmanuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICHARD GARCIA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 March 2014 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much guys for this experience, It was one of the best hostel in my whole life, the facilities and the cleaness are excellent, there´s a skate room inside!! Absolutely grateful for the good treatment received especially to "the brothers"(Mickey and Christian) you are the best guys! Hope see you soon. Peace and love

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Read

Alone

City break

26 February 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, and I found the staff very helpful.

Disliked: I was content with every aspect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Europe!!! Free Pub Crawls every night, clean, near by 2 metro stations and easily to walk (10 min) until the train to the airport, near by Sagrada Familia. And best part, the staff is amazing! Thank you guys for everything!!! Will be back!!!

Disliked: To leave...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artur Kostecki

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2014 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, well prepared for questions, we followed some recommendations for places to eat - well chosen! The hostel is well taken care of, well equipped and most of all very clean! Thank you Patricia for the explanation how to get around Barcelona! 5 out of 5.

Disliked: There was no smoking area that we could find. Balcony in our room was not accessible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Person who was before in my room smoke. So there was quite a bad smell in the room ... and it was very hard to get fresh air in the room because window was on the inner part of the building where also many other smells were present.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014

Liked: I stayed in a single room and I was happy to have that option.

Disliked: It's fairly boring.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Dina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: St. Jordi Sagradra familia is very nice hostel for travelers or backpackers. The place is clean, the staff is also very kind to help you. Some facilities are availaible where you can find a kitchen to cook your own food and chatting w/others in dining room. Supermarket is just in fron of the hotel and not too expensive. There is so some computer or big screen where you can watch tv or meet some new friends. They are also arrange some fun activities like water sport or even xlubbing w/other travelers. Just 10 minutes by walking to Gaudi's Cathedral. Very recomended!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Karbovnitskiy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed with my wife in apartments, there was kitchen & 2 toilets/bathrooms. Opposite the Hostel was cheap supermarket, so we can prepare our dinner etc. Location is pretty well - 10 min walk on to Sagrada Familia & 5 min to Subway (and subway will be a best of all way to reach all touristic attractions) 100% welldones!

Disliked: everything was OK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Yiu Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Wing Yiu would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first time to Barcelona, and Sant Jordi is really a fantastic hostel. Other than Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia, it's also get anothers hostel which are located in different location of barcelona. The staff working there are super friendly and always ready to help. I need to take the early flight, they helped me to book the shuttle service. The hostel provides comfortable rooms and apartments, good facilities and organizes a lot of events for their guests. If I will travel to Barcelona again, I will book it again.

Disliked: The location of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia is about 10 mins. walk to Sagrada Familia, but it is a little bit far if you walk to city centre.( about 35mins.) Or, you may choose another Sant Jordi, or take the Metro.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Henrique Fagundes

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2013 Luiz Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: De tudo!

Disliked: Nada. Gostei de tudo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariya Gudochkina

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Mariya would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time staying in Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia hostel and I loved it again. If I come back to Barca I'll defiantly choose it again. The guys working there are super friendly and always ready to help. The hostel provides comfortable rooms and apartments, good facilities and organizes a lot of things for their guests. Special thanks to Christian, Patricia and Zack for making our staying at the hostel so great!

Disliked: Mariya left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezra Phua

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Ezra would recommend this property

Liked: Sant Jordi is really a fantastic hostel which has everything that one will need. The rooms and toilets are really clean and you have private lights and power sockets near your bedside. There are activities created for everyday at the week and we managed to catch a jazz band in the hostel for one of the nights which was pretty cool. Oh and its really great that we could use the facilities even after checking out as we could cook and wash up before heading to the airport late at night! My friend and I would also like to thank Christian for all his help and making our stay a really enjoyable one. He was really helpful and pleasant to talk to! Hope to see you again next time!!

Disliked: The hang out area is so cosyy you feel like staying in sometimes. hahaha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppina Fiorucci

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

31 October 2013 Giuseppina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, clean and location in the city closer to the underground and well reacheable by taxi service.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and our flatmates were very easy going.

Disliked: Too far from metro especially centre Barcelona.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Scheel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved my stay there. It was very modern and clean. The staff was just in the same vibe like the travellers and everynight there was something going on if you wanted.

Disliked: nothing!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 September 2013

Liked: It was clean and safe.

Disliked: Staff members are not eager to have a good relationship with their clients. Staff members take A LOT OF time in doing any type of activity: check-in, check-out, printing, making changes in reservations, giving information, etc. They are like a close group of people that are not aware of what is going on inside the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wi-fi , easy access to metro stop

Disliked: a bit noisy