HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.0% Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"This hostel is incredible. Extremely nice, modern, functional - you can tell that they designed it with a traveller's needs in their mind at all times. The common area is comfortable and very social. The kitchen is…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
7.58 USD

Hostel 71.1% 263 reviews
Mellow Apartment
13.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
9.49 USD

Hostel 79.2% 1621 reviews
Olè Barcelona
7.58 USD

Hostel 69.8% 235 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
41.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
12.65 USD

Hostel 84.1% 25 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
11.37 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

1112 out of 1164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 856 of 1127 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haileigh Shanks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 July 2014 Haileigh would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Number one would have to be the staff! Talya and Frieda are super awesome! Always smiling and super helpful! Great conversation and always happy to see me in the afternoon :) Raf is wicked! Very knowledgeable and really nice! His day trips rock! (Just watch out he doesn't sneak more than one bottle of cava onto the table! that stuff will getchya! hahaha) The rest of the crew was top shelf! Everyone is always willing to help and always trying to ensure your stay at Sant Jordi is second to none! The facilities here are amazing! My room was a private apartment that I shared with 6 other people. We had our own kitchen and living area where I could chill out! The place is spic and span! Cleaned everyday by really nice cleaning staff! The atmosphere is stellar! Everyone is in a good mood :) The place even rocks a mini half pipe! Skateboards to use, guitars to play, movies to watch, daily events followed by nightly events...cant beat it!! Super awesome vibes here...great spot to meet people! This place is totally worth staying at!

Disliked: Haha...the guys are going to be mad about this but BEWARE: No flip flops to the clubs kids!! Haha! I wore my flip flops out thinking we were heading out for a budget night out with the hostel family and at the end of the night we ended up at a nightclub that wouldn't let me in. I wasn't happy seeing how far we trekked and now trying to navigate my way back to the hostel on my own. A minor hiccup but better planning could have been used here! Absolutely no reason to not stay here tho! A super awesome hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schmied

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace, kitchenette, group room

Disliked: wifi in the private room didn't work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nabil Lakhtyari

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

25 June 2014 Nabil would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: RaS

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Wojciechowicz

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 June 2014 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: nice people and nice place

Disliked: fine for me

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Wirth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was really clean and belongings kept safe. The Staff was incredibly knowledgable about directions and the tourist attractions.

Disliked: If you like to party and stay out until 3 or 5 in the morning, than come here, otherwise, it's not a good place to get a quiet nights rest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Armine Poghosyan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Armine would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything in this hostel. The staff is really nice and helpful, room was great, it has kitchen, common room and balcony. I miss the days in Barcelona and in Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia hostel. :)) Wish I will visit there again. ;)

Disliked: Everything was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Schulz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: I really did enjoy my stay. The staff is super friendly and they're really helpfull- we arrived kinda late at night and first thing they did was to offer us some drinks for free and showed us arround. Especiallly Carlos is a real sweatheart :)) I also must admit that the whole atmosphere is just nice and welcoming. The bathrooms get cleaned every day, it's very very clean and tidy. Also it's located in walking distance to Sagrada Familia (about 8 minutes walk), which is nice at night and there's a metrostation right arround the corner and grocery store. Location couldn't be better. All in all, Sant Jordi Hostel is probably one of the nicest Hostels I've ever stayed in, and I would definitiy recommend it to everybody!

Disliked: nothing to complain about :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yalcin Tascioglu

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Yalcin would recommend this property

Liked: good price, nice location, friendly atmosphere,clean as should be.

Disliked: low connection

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: The living spaces are quite awesome. And there's always something going on.

Disliked: I felt a bit too old for that particular hostel. It's perfect for when you are in your party phase in life.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Dray

Alone

Events / festivals

02 June 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Seemed like a nice community that I was welcome to join during my stay.

Disliked: A mis-communication had one of the cleaners try to clean my room while I was still booked in; I was asleep. But she was very apologetic when I explained that I had another night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Abeita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I begin, was this real life?! I've stayed at almost all the Sant Jordi hostels and Sagrada Familia is my FAVORITE place! I spent a few weeks here in March + April. It's so chill, sublime & full of cool/unique people, it felt like home! I made friends with a gazillion people during my stay. I love the skate vibe & the hostel itself was very clean, safe & comfortable. I stayed in an apartment and it was so cozy and relaxed. My birthday was also celebrated here with crazy/fun staff (CARLO!!) + guests: They sang 'Happy Birthday' to me on the Nitbus + shots on shots + dancing until the morning at the clubs! Frida left me such a sweet gift too! <3 I don't know how I functioned after going out every night, one of the most intense weeks of my time in BCN. Difficult to decide what was the best part of staying at this hostel because it has everything, especially the most INCREDIBLE + FRIENDLY staff (Special thanks to Rafael, Frida, Carlo, Cat, Cristian, David, Edo, so much to name! ... & the other epic crew: Bernardo, Elisa, Renatto + HERNAN!) & fun nightly activities. Between a daily cheerful welcome, having wonderful dinners, getting excellent tips on where to go + what to do, stack cup + sangria nights, the opportunities to meet new friends + spending long hours in the night chatting & just having the most crazy times... the list goes on. Staying here was the best part of my already excellent time in Barcelona, I'll truly miss this place and the amazing people I've met! Can most definitely count on me in coming back to stay here! -XX "FERNANDA"

Disliked: Michaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brodie Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Brodie would recommend this property

Liked: Common area is massive and full of character, my room had it's own kitchen and lounge area - practically an apartment was such a luxury for 12 euro. Awesome staff, fun nights out and good location!

Disliked: nothing at allllllllll

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilyan Ilinov Isayev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Dilyan Ilinov would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staffs, punctual shuttle service to airport, clean and comfy rooms and also great atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona McGeorge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014

Liked: This place is great. I had never stayed in a hostel before but wanted something more social than staying in a hotel, Sant Jordi definitely delivered. The staff are very friendly and super helpful, there are group outings every night (which were great fun) and the hostel had excellemt facilities and was clean and safe. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price

Disliked: Slow wifi connection

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good and the price is very economical

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mahmoud Elnasri

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Mahmoud would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, extremely clean, widely diverse people, and much more!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Wojtczak

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2014 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Well the property was renovated. Really good suites. Staff was helpful and they were able to answer every question. I really recommend this hostel

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was close to sagrada familia and the meteo station. there was a supermarket just on the cornor.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2014 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and such a friendly environment. Sant Jordi is probably my favorite hostel in all of Europe. There was tons of opportunities to meet other people traveling and the staff was so friendly. There was one night where one of the staff members cooked dinner and it was amazing and it gave me and my friend a chance to meet other people. They also took us out every night and we got into the clubs for free with the group. They were always available if we had questions about the city and how to get around. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable and safe. They check to see if you have door keys when you come in which made me feel safe that they do not allow strangers to walk in late at night. It was overall a great experience and I know that if I ever go back to Barcelona I will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Vivian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ecem Lus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Ecem would recommend this property

Liked: until this time i have stayed in many hostels but none of them was like sant jordi. it was amazing, i wish i've stayed more days.

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathias Haegglund

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there as well as the location and the layout of the hostel. Really nice and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Andres Tengana Belalcazar

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

15 April 2014 Oscar Andres would recommend this property

Liked: 10 puntos para Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia!!!... No fuimos viajeros de paso, de 5 días terminamos alargando nuestra estancia a 20 días!, y si pensamos que un mes en un hostal puede ser tortuoso, lo es más cuando te toca salir. El staff es increible, el ambiente siempre lleno de buena energía y las habitaciones impecables, cómodas y hechas para descansar!. siempre volveremos, Saludos chicos!

Disliked: Oscar Andres left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful Parties at night with different people in hotel ,which is really nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!

Disliked: nothing!!!