We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Hostel | 5, Carrer Del Freser, Barcelona, Spain 08026

95.3% Overall Rating

1162 out of 1216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2015)

Sarah Healy thinks…

"Fantastic group of people running the show here! As a lone traveller felt very welcome by everyone. The hostel really comes together to celebrate what Barcelona has to offer in terms of daily…"

Read all Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.38
  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Graffiti Hostel
13.52 USD

Hostel 75.8% 277 reviews
Mellow Apartment
14.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
11.15 USD

Hostel 82.3% 1638 reviews
Olè Barcelona
14.64 USD

Hostel 67.8% 261 reviews
Sagrada Familia Hotel
563.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Bel-Art
68.77 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOLA HOSTAL EIXAMPLE
16.90 USD

Hostel 93.8% 50 reviews
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
25.01 USD

Hostel 83.0% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

1162 out of 1216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 897 of 1179 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karl Englhofer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2015 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a great, warm, friendly and cheap hostel right in the center of Barcelona, Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia is THE place to be for you. No, seriously, stop looking, you have already found it. I have to admit, that we extended four times, because it was THAT good. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is amazing and the food is awesome, not to mention the staff, who are absolutely pleased to help you with anything you need. No matter if giving directions, going out for party or just having a good conversation at 2am nighttime, they are always there for you, helping you with anything thats necessary on a good journey to Barcelona. At 9pm they usually start cooking the most awesome meals, spaghetti, BBQ and of course a great seafood paella for just a few euros, not comparable to restaurant prices, but even better. If you prefer cooking on your own they offer you a clean kitchen, lots of space and a refrigerator for your food, cooking is possible at any time. I personally think that the atmosphere was more familylike, you dont have the feeling that you are staying in a hostel, it is more like staying with a bunch of people from different nationalities, who are all your friends. For me, a very important point when travelling aroud the world is, that I can use the bathroom without being disgusted by it. If this is important for you too, you are going to be pleased staying in that hostel. The cleaning staff is really doing some serious work here, I could even SIT on the toilet, no matter if day or nighttime, it is always clean like hell and I definitely enjoyed that, felt like home! The rooms offer enough space for all your things, there is a locker for the important stuff and a space on your bed, where you can put your phone or charger. The beds are quite comfortable, the blankets are warm and the pillows are quite cosy. Downstairs, they offer you the possibility to watch movies on a HUGE screen at any time, use the internet on eight computers, or, as already mentioned, to cook whatever you like. Normally, there are people downstairs at anytime and of course the staff at the reception, so you will definitely not get bored. All in all, it was the best hostel I have EVER stayed in (and believe me, I have seen a few) and I can totally recommend it to anybody who likes to have a good time in a different country. Support Sant Jordi Hostels, it is definitely worth it! Special thanks to the cleaningladies for preparing everything so nicely and of course the staff for making this experience super awesome and special. We will definitely come back and for sure book it again, there is nothing better! THANK YOU. Room Tip: Every room is nice.

Disliked: Karl left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Czech

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2015 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff & free Pub crawl

Disliked: Grzegorz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aubry Kyle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2015 Aubry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Sant Jordi are super cool and chill and do a great job of creating a fun and relaxed communal setting. This makes it easy to meet and interact with other guests. This hostel is also SUPER clean and big and there was never a wait for facilities. There's also no restricted hours on coming/going/ or using communal spaces. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Sant Jordi!

Disliked: Lights turn on and off on a schedule and even if you are the only person in a room you can't turn on the lights at given times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Coyle

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 March 2015 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Sant Jordi SF is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! I've stayed before and will definitely stay again. The staff are so friendly and helpful (Frida, Daves and Rico were the best :D, the facilities are very good, and everything is extremely clean! I particularly enjoyed the nights that the staff organise. It's always a different theme...sangria party, movie and beer night, Mexican night etc. It's a great way to meet other travellers, as is the pub crawl. The other travellers were really laid back and friendly too. Great stay! :)

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher chalmers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2015 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay and had everything ni needed.

Disliked: not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Azevedo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

19 February 2015 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia was undoubtedly the best hostel I ve ever been! The staff was so cool and treat me very nice! They gave me good tips about the city and all the time they were ready to help with anything. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean, the lockers were good, and safe. There were plugs in all the beds, witch is really useful! WiFi works good in all the hostel. The kitchen is amazing! Clean and complete. And also, all the nights they make a delicious dinner, which helps a lot!! The atmosphere and the decoration are really cool! l really loved the time I spend on Sant Jordi! It's difficult to believe that a such good hostel like this was so cheep!!! Amazing =D

Disliked: Lara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in apartments and each apartment has its own kitchen, bathroom, dining area and living room. The place is clean and the staff is great. Breakfast is also nice, which is only for 2€. The hostel is near Sagrada Familia and metro stops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devan Hartung

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Devan would recommend this property

Liked: The people working here are great!!! Talya, Micky, Bernardo, Rico, and all of the receptionists we came in contact with were more than happy to help us with tickets, directions, reccommendations, and PUB CRAWLING! The rooms were perfect for our time spent there (we were 11). The facilities were clean always and I felt so at home with the staff and the other guests. Unlimited Sangria for 3 Euros did not disappoint and the 5 Euro paella was the best I've had since being in Spain!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 January 2015

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The atmosphere is basically better in any other hostel I have visitied in Barcelona yet (people really only hang out in front of the TV and don't talk much), the staff is helpfull but pretty limited in the range what they are allowed to do for you. I booked a single room which was tiny (but ok for that price) but unfortunately also pretty noisy. Not only the other guests who partied partly pretty late sounded as if the party happened directly under the bed, also every single person who went by, every dor that was shut, etc. came through as if there was no walls - to get a fair share of sleep without any wake ups was pretty hard. On top of that the lock to the room was medium safe and the locker inside was damaged (didn't close anymore), even after requesting it, the locker wasn't repaired.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel with excellent staff, especially their manager Rafa who's doing a great job to make everyone feel welcome. There are many different activities, homemade dinners and free pub crawls every night. The hostel is also exceptionally clean thanks to their cleaning staff which is there even at night! Highly recommend this place!!!! G. :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

João Guilherme Mello de Souza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 João Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: It's a amazing place to be when you are in BCL! Very gentle people on the staff, a very cool pub crawl (where you can meet a lot of people too) and, if you take the room with less than four people, the rooms have their own appartment, with kitchen, bathroom and living room. Very good! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Um ótimo hostel pra se ficar em Barcelona! O atendimento é bom, o rolê de noite é muito massa, vale a pena, e, se você pegar o quarto com quatro pessoas ou um menor, os quartos ficam em um apartamento com cozinha, banheiro e sala separada (mas também tem um espaço coletivo muito massa lá embaixo que é tranquilo de ficar também). Me senti em casa. Obrigado!

Disliked: João Guilherme left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really easy-going hostel, nice skate theme and most of all friendliness of staff

Disliked: nothing so far, it was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Recommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice place with hookups for charging at each bed and lockers with lift to floors. The kitchen is large and fully stocked with dishes and there is a large tv and projector tv. It is located close to the metro making it perfect for getting a round easily

Disliked: The TV only had Spanish channels which is fine for staff but not for foreign visitors. At the very least, they could have CNN and/or BBC news

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2014

Liked: Best facilties of any hostel ive stayed in. Group and private kitchen, living room with balcony. Two bathrooms per apartment.

Disliked: Wifi stopped working and nothing was done about it, many were unable to check in for flights etc, staff were not helpful in this regard.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, except of the 2 girls (I've never experienced staff being that unfriendly and desinterested before).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is incredible. Extremely nice, modern, functional - you can tell that they designed it with a traveller's needs in their mind at all times. The common area is comfortable and very social. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, you can have anything you'd ever need - and it is also kept clean. I was there alone but definitely not lonely. Just within a week I made friends with whom I still keep in touch and will be meeting up in the future. The free pub crawl every night is a great way to meet people, while the in-house events, such as a sangria drinking games nights (which are basically every night) and live music create a cool atmosphere to chill and get ready for going out. The apartments are just as good if not better than the hostel rooms, so though they are cheaper, don't be scared of booking those (the apartments are the ones with 4 bed dorms, and you also get your own kitchen and living room, while you can also use the communal facilities of the hostel).

Disliked: Nothing really - the location could be better maybe. I walked everywhere and it takes almost an hour to walk to the beach or the centre, but there is great public transportation anyway, even during the night thanks to night buses.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veysel TATLI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 veysel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and fair location

Disliked: Very slow wifi connection, and almost no wifi at rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, the room was spacious, and having a common room nice. Though we didn't go on any of the pub crawls or events organized by the hostel it was nice to have options

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, lots of things to do, staff is friendly and great fun to talk to. Very sociable atmoshpere, we met so many people to share the good times. Best hostel I've ever been in. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hostel! Rooms are apartment-like with living room for each floor, private kitchen.... I would give it a 120% for this price!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was willing, helpful, honest and fun to talk to. People traveling on the hostel were great. interior Design was great. Pub events to get all the people of the hostel to go out together was unique and and a great draw.

Disliked: Wi-fi was pretty bad. I had to use my email for an hour just to accomplish something so basic that should have taken me less than 5 minutes. No towels on washrooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Urška Žerak

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Urška would recommend this property

Liked: I like that we had our own apartment with kitchen and bathroom. Also cleanliness was very good. Staff was friendly and ready to help.

Disliked: I miss more hangouts in the common rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafiq Zarour

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 August 2014 Rafiq would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing....they go above and beyond the call of duty. You instantly feel welcone and secure. The staff are happy to plan your itenerary and make the most of your trip in barcelona. I stayed in a two bedroom apartnent which I had one room and people had the other with a shared bathroom. To be honest it felt like it was my own apaetnent all along. It had all the amenities required and even a supermarket right across the road. DONT HESITATE AND BOOK THIS PLACE. Big shilutout tothe brazilian guy who runs this place effortlessly.

Disliked: NOTHING!!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was key! My room featured a common living space, a balcony, kitchen, and bathroom. The staff was extremely accommodating. It was overall such a good set-up. I booked 4 nights and ended up staying 8 nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.