HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Felipe II

Apartment | Calle Mallorca 329, 3 floor. Door number 1, Barcelona, Spain 08037

86.3% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2014)

"Honestly I can reccomend this hostel is really close to city centre, especially to Sagrada Famiila and also outside a lot of shops."

Read all Hostal Felipe II reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The Hostel will charge you the first night after your booking is made. 1.- In case that the reservation is cancelled 15 DAYS OR LESS before the date of the check in: Deposit amount will NOT be refunded and the “price of the FIRST NIGHT” will be lost. 2.- In case that the reservation is cancelled 16 DAYS OR MORE prior to the date of the check in: We will refund 90% of the price of the FIRST NIGHT, and the other 10% will be used to cover the bank taxes and management costs. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Check-in: after 14:00 Check-out: before 11:00 am Reception desk works from 10 am till 22 pm

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Primavera Hostel
15.05 USD

Hostel 94.6% 147 reviews
Martinval Hostel
35.84 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Que Tal hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 83.4% 11 reviews
AWA Hostal Concepcio
107.53 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 52 reviews
Ona Barcelona
12.65 USD

Hostel 75.1% 280 reviews
Fabrizzio´s Petit
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.7% 39 reviews
DE LIS GUESTHOUSE BARCELONA
25.17 USD

Hostel 93.6% 37 reviews
La Flor de Gaudi la Pedrera
16.45 USD

Hostel 79.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Felipe II'

Atmosphere
78.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
78.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
94.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
86.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly I can reccomend this hostel is really close to city centre, especially to Sagrada Famiila and also outside a lot of shops.

Disliked: There wasn`t a kettle to make coffee and it was a bit cold in room we had just one blanket I think in summer is ok, but not in February!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013

Liked: Probably the most convenient was the location, close to Sagrada Familia.

Disliked: It would have been nice if our trash bins were taken during our 3 nights stay. Also the bathroom was pretty small and not comfortable to use. The toilet worked really loud (quite disturbing for our neighbours i would say).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nadia Mitova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013

Liked: The location is perfect and it is very clean - we stayed there for 4 nights and they changed our towels and linen after the 2-nd night.

Disliked: I had booked a double room with private bathroom, but there was only a place with the size of a shower cabin in the room and there was no toilet. Also the bed was really small - my height is 1.65 m which was pretty much the length of the bed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great local charm. bar downstairs is perfect for a drink. A bit out of the action so wont suit everyone but it's close to the metro and you get the 'real' local experience. Loved the old-school lift.

Disliked: lack of atmosphere but we visited in December (Winter)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decent

Disliked: reception closed between 11pm to 0900am, got there early wasted our time waiting, very small room unlike in the picture