HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartments Ramblas Massana

Apartment | Calle Hospital 63, Barcelona, Spain 08001

83.8% Overall Rating

131 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2012)

Alexander Jones thinks…

"The location was perfectly placed for nights out, beach trips and sightseeing equally."

Read all Apartments Ramblas Massana reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Please, note that upon arrival you will need to pay a 50 Euros key deposit which will be refunded at your Check out.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Center-Ramblas Barcelona
15.12 USD

Hostel 79.8% 333 reviews
Downtown Paraiso Hostel
19.19 USD

Hostel 88.3% 719 reviews
Hotel Principal
67.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Welcome Inn
30.37 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
C40 Rooms
48.32 USD

Apartment 86.1% 7 reviews
Rambla's Point Apartments
37.96 USD

Apartment 72.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
33.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Atlas
44.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

131 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Ramblas Massana'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 103 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Alexander Jones

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012

Liked: The location was perfectly placed for nights out, beach trips and sightseeing equally.

Disliked: I'm not sure where to begin. Most of my gripes are covered in the above section about the way the apartments are described. Needless to say it was generally a seriously sub standard place, I've stayed in a huge variety of places and have never paid a more extortionate price for something so terrible.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Kent

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Not far from Las Ramblas, metro station, beach etc.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012

Liked: clean bathroom and helpful staff

Disliked: the location is average but i think we can find a better one with the price we paid..the staircase is too small and the apartment is located at 3rd floor. strongly not recommend to those with big luggages. i had a hard time to move my small luggage.. the room is very very cold even though there is heater provided. there is no wifi in the apartment. the wifi only available in the hostel so it is not so convenient.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the apartments part of this hostel and were really pleasantly surprised with the quality and space of the apartment. I highly recommend for a group of friends for a weekend away.

Disliked: 50 Euro deposit for the keys seemed a bit extravagant.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appartment was in very good shape. As described in the website profile, they had many convenient appliances - fridge, toasters, oven, microwave oven, etc... The location was good, very central, although quite noisy. You have access to internet at the hostel, which in our case was just about 2 minutes walk. All in all, I thought it was very good value for money.

Disliked: The worst point was definitely the noise. The first days were bearable, but in our last night some people were partying downstairs and one of us couldn't sleep well. There were some complaints but they didn't stop until about 5 am. The structure of the building makes it very easy for the noise from other appartments to circulate. Another two points: In the website they advertise that you have internet access, but note that you have to go to the hostel for that. There was no wi-fi or cable connection in the appartment. There was a washing machine but for some reason it didn't work.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Moughton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2011 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: It had everything we needed for our holiday. The location was great, The staff were very friendly and helpful. A definite 9/10 for us

Disliked: Not enough towels for use after shower. It took two days to get big towels for us.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011

Liked: Computers in check in lobby.

Disliked: The apartment was run down. The stairwell was dirty, and the apartment was badly in need of a paint job. No internet availability in apartment.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

spaska parusheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 spaska would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the stairs to out apartment were very narrw, there was no elevator and I had difficulties with climbing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FELIPE ROCHA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2011 FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, location and facilities...

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: broken tv

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Instead of hosting many people from different countries the staff managge it kindfully

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: narrow stairs, no lift

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MISS SHEPHERD

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2010 MISS would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at the door on the street we were quite dubious about entering to be honest! But as soon as we entered the apartment we were very surprised and pleased. Very clean, modern and done out nicely. Kitchen had everything you could ask for, toaster, kettle, iron, fridge, cooker and even a washer! Bedroom has a double wardrobe so plenty of room for clothes. Shower/bathroom was modern. Had no problems staying there and had a very pleasant stay. Just off Las Ramblas so walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and tube. We even found just to the left of the property a street which was full of vintage shops!!

Disliked: Street can be a bit off putting at night but as long as you have commonsense you will be fine! It is in the centre of Barcelona so always need to have your wits about ya wherever you stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the independence

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andres Miguel Garcia Miranda

20 April 2010 Andres Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: good apartments, very nice staff, location a bit dodgy but alive

Disliked: Andres Miguel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was completely furnished, gave us clean towels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff were super friendly. The room had everything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Eric Hoffman

14 February 2010

Liked: reception is at the youth hostel down the street and the after hourse staff had no info on the property. it was hard to find the apartment and the stairs were dark making it feel unsafe on that street at night. The property itself was dingy, with a good paint job needed. the clothes washer was broken and the water did not drain in the shower. the couch was dingy as well. it was cold in winter with only a space heater that made the entire bedroom glow like it was day time, and it was still cold. it was not worth what we paid. good thing though, i refused to stay there another night with just that glowing space heater and the girl at reception was super nice and they refunded our money, but we lost the 10% deposit that hostel bookers took.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Cecilia Chiu

05 January 2010 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good value, breakfast included, internet access, clean washroom

Disliked: Cecilia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ATHANASIADOU VARVARA

30 October 2009 ATHANASIADOU would recommend this property

Liked: so good !!!!

Disliked: ATHANASIADOU left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Marques

26 October 2009 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpfull and friendly. the spot is really nice, it's only a few steps from la rambla, one of the principal avenues of barcelona...we love it :Dviva barcelona!

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009

Liked: It was ok but I used to sleep in better places for the same price ( dirty and scratched walls ) That room definitely needs some renovating

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay. Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free and on your on

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.