We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartments Ramblas Massana

Apartment | Calle Hospital 63, Barcelona, Spain 08001

83.5% Overall Rating

132 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2012)

Alexander Jones thinks…

"The location was perfectly placed for nights out, beach trips and sightseeing equally."

Read all Apartments Ramblas Massana reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. Please, note that upon arrival you will need to pay a 50 Euros key deposit which will be refunded at your Check out.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Center-Ramblas Barcelona
10.06 USD

Hostel 79.3% 349 reviews
Downtown Paraiso Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 87.4% 731 reviews
Hotel Principal
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Welcome Inn
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 90 reviews
Blueberry Rooms
25.30 USD

Apartment 86.4% 8 reviews
Rambla's Point Apartments
36.69 USD

Apartment 72.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Atlas
30.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

132 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Ramblas Massana'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 95 of 104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Drzazga

06 August 2007 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: We (a family of three) stayed in a flat at number 85. Privacy, location, all the white goods (washing machine etc), comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels.

Disliked: Mariusz left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 June 2007

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! The apartment was nice; pretty clean, especially the sheets and towels which is the most important thing. It was bigger than I thought so a huge plus about that. Oh, and Tv was also nice :) The kitchen was fully equipped which was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 May 2007

Liked: THE LOCATION

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danielle Jacovino

01 May 2007 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the apartments located down the street from the hostel. It was better than I expected! We had a full working kitchen, 2-bedroom, and a pull out couch..tons of space to have a good time. Also great location right in Center Ramblas and lots of places to go out.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Espinoza

23 April 2007 David would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the apartments down the block associated with the hotel. Apartment was great, but we unfortunately got an apt on the 5th floor, and bldg was a walk up.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The appartments are cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

30 March 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quality furnishings, and in a great location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had the apartment and was great to have our own place! also was a little dusty etc but overall clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the appartement. Is was nice to have a place for your one with al the faccilities. We liked it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

09 January 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: The actual apartments were nice. good sleeping area, kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartement was extremely clean and very beautiful, inside there was everything you need , from television to dishwasher. All this for only 20 euros at night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

19 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Privacy.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

27 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: we had the apartment and it was fabulous!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - right near La Ramblas. My only concern was the dark and dingy nature of the street it is located on. Not safe for a single woman travelling on their own

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

21 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. We got our cell phones stolen at the Rambla. The staff were very helpful. The arpartment we lived in was very roomy. But not very clean.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in an apartment which was reallly nice. Only problem - there was four of us and the fold out sofa was VERY uncomfortable. However pretty good location just of La Rambla.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

16 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It was excellent value for money - we had a small apartment for 4 of us. It was clean and had anything we could need. We also stayed an extra night. Perfect location and very helpful staff...just wonderful!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

06 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic facilities, the appartments were very spacious and clean with everythying you need and allows you to do your own thing in barcelona

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

02 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the city

Disliked: left no negative feedback.