HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Gothic

Hostel | Calle Vigatans 5, Barcelona, Spain 08003

82.2% Overall Rating

577 out of 657 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"The location of this property was perfect for me to be able to get up in the morning and go straight out to somewhere fantastic in Barcelona! Being served breakfast on the terrace in the morning was a great start to the…"

Read all Equity Point Gothic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

AAE Annex Hotel
51.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 151 reviews
AAE Rey Don Jaime Hotel
32.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 497 reviews
Hostal Layetana
20.14 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 13 reviews
Hostal NITZS BCN
28.20 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 23 reviews
No 5 Barcelona Apartments
35.81 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Albergue New York
25.51 USD

Hostel 80.3% 638 reviews
SHS APARTMENT & HOTEL IN BARCELONA, S.L.
26.85 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 6 reviews
Chill Out BCN
30.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.2%

Overall Rating

577 out of 657 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Gothic'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 432 of 473 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property was perfect for me to be able to get up in the morning and go straight out to somewhere fantastic in Barcelona! Being served breakfast on the terrace in the morning was a great start to the day, and then sitting out there at night proved to be a great way to meet other travelers and make new friends. I would definitely recommend this property to others, and cant wait to return :)

Disliked: The hostel had a curfew off 11pm for making any noise in the common room, and so this put a slight downer on the atmosphere. Although I understand that it is important to be quiet, we were constantly reminded despite us not being noisy or heard from any of the bedrooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Serap YILDIRIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Serap would recommend this property

Liked: location is great. easy to find and it's in gothic part of city so it quite central.surprisingly safe

Disliked: bathrooms were clean but can't say the same thing for the sheets and room. also I bought a towel, not so clean either.and too loudy after some point it's disturbing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The style of the dorms how they felt like a private area unlike most hostels

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: Pretty excellent location.

Disliked: the security on site is awful. The lockers are a joke and despite the fact that they are supposed to buzz you in anyone can walk in. The free breakfast isn't worth your time. The wifi keeps making you log in all the time. The kitchen is mediocre. Not a great place to meet people since quiet hours starts at 11 and you can't make any noise in the common space.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, funky decoration, the bunk beds had curtains.

Disliked: Showers smelt of drains, balcony was large but could of done with a bar, staff were a bit blunt at times, almost expecting you to know the metro system. Breakfast could of included more fruit, more breakfast tables and bigger common room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Erin Salonen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: There was breakfast included and the location wasn't bad.

Disliked: It was really dirty. They only provided you with one sheet so you could only cover the mattress but not yourself as well. The rooms were a plywood death trap. Would only recommend if you are on a really tight budget or have nowhere else to go.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kat Hnatiuk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2014 Kat would recommend this property

Liked: Fun atmosphere. Breakfast.

Disliked: The push button showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kadir gumus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 kadir would recommend this property

Liked: really cosy place that you can socialise with other travellers

Disliked: nothing actually

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2013

Liked: It had nice character, I really liked bunk beds with the curtains, made being in a room with lots of people more comfortable. Great location too.

Disliked: Very loud party atmosphere, could hear people yelling and talking all day and all night. Not very clean, had bad allergies while I was there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jatin Pasrija

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013

Liked: Location right next to metro station

Disliked: Too many people in a room. Room not exactly inviting. Too cramped. Receptionist showed too much attitude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dino Norrman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 Dino would recommend this property

Liked: Keycard for dorm rooms added to security. Good location, good staff, nice place. Location right next to the subway.

Disliked: Dino left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Dorm Beds are spacious and very private with your own curtains, locker and light. Also a great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alix Marcon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel! Don't forget this is an hoStel: so, of course you're in a room of 14 people, but this is not a problem for me! The beds provide a lot of comfort, and everything is clean. Hot showers 24/24, no curefew and a lot of interesting people to meet!

Disliked: Almost nothing. Maybe just that the breakfast ends at 10', quite early on vacation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Keaton Kronberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Keaton would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Walking distance to so many places and located right off of the metro made it a very easy traveling hub. The staff was friendly and the a/c actually worked (sometimes) in the room!

Disliked: I was told while booking my stay that if I prepaid, I'd be able to get a refund if I had to decided to change the duration of my stay. Upon asking to change my reservation so I could change hostels, they refused any refund. I would've been find with being charged maybe one or two days, but no refund was offered whatsoever with little to no effort to even attempt it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. The gothic area has lots on offer and the beach is also within walking distance.

Disliked: There was absolutely no vibe here. Downstairs in the common area there is no airconditioning so its like an oven. The kitchen is really tiny and also doesnt have a stove or an oven. This hostel has the opportunity to be really great but they need to host some events to get guests involved.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marcela Maldonado

Alone

City break

29 July 2013 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Good locaction and respectfull people

Disliked: I hadn't way to tale caer of my suite case.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing! My group did the Tapas and Flamenco tour they provided and we had so much fun. Also the air conditioning in the rooms was helpful. The breakfast was amazing!

Disliked: It was unbearable hot downstairs, but that is what happens when you stay in Barcelona in the heat of July. :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location at the edge of Old City and next to the Cathedral. Plenty of things to do in the area. Youth hostel atmosphere. Fun and rowdy and loud. Always busy. Beds were bunks with curtains. Very cute and romantic. Allowed us to store our luggage in lockers after check-out. Provided breakfast. Had free guided tours available.

Disliked: Nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Adams

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I promised them a good review if they let me keep my bag in the room for an hour after check out. They did, so here it is.

Disliked: More of a party place than I remember it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 April 2013

Liked: Location, but that's about it really.

Disliked: Horrible dorms, no light at all it was very dingy. The staff were rude on more than one occasion.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

farid leon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 April 2013 farid would recommend this property

Liked: Awweosmeee

Disliked: Great people... awesome memories!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013

Liked: breakfast, location

Disliked: wifi, loudness

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012

Liked: Location... not much else.

Disliked: After I paid for my two nights I was then informed that the wi-fi doesn't work. I heard later that this was not a new problem, but it hadn't worked for the last 2 weeks! They have taken some business advice from Ryan Air as you have to pay 2 euros extra (per day?) for a sheet to cover yourself. And its quite cool at night in Nov. Mattresses are cheap. Dorm has a grungy smell and dungeon feel to it. Staff is indifferent and can't wait to finish their shift - I don't blame them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely excellent location, good breakfast included in the price; they offer you the possibility to work for your stay there if you want to. Very clean; the staff was very nice and helpful and ready to explain everything you need about the hostel and Barcelona. Security seemed rather good as they always check upon entering that you have the right to stay there. The rooms were unconventional but nice with their tree-top structure and everyone had enough privacy and personal space even in a room of 14 people

Disliked: During our 2nd day there the weather turned very cold, and the hostel as well: it was literally as cold inside as outside, and in our room everyone had goosebumps continuously as no heating was working. They promised free wifi but during our entire stay there the wifi was not working and we could instead use their paid internet with the rate or 1 EUR for 30 minutes. Some of the floors were extremely creaky and made a lot of noise when someone came in late

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yingzhi Ning

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 October 2012 Yingzhi would recommend this property

Liked: OMG the bed is like a tree house~!!!!! soooooo... cool~love it~!!!!!! certainly will choose it again when we go to Barcelona next time~!

Disliked: Yingzhi left no negative feedback.