HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Equity Point Sea

Hostel | Placa de Mar 1-4, Barcelona, Spain 08003

75.2% Overall Rating

281 out of 353 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2014)

"The only good thing is that it is right by the beach but in saying that the beach is so crowded you can hardly get your own piece of sand and the fact that it is near the beach makes everything so much more expensive.…"

Read all Equity Point Sea reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 5.06
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.72€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Bedcelona Barceloneta Beach Club & Rooms
22.77 USD

Hostel 78.8% 17 reviews
Som Nit Born
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
AWA Nuevo Colon
1.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 45 reviews
AWA Hostal Orleans
29.17 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 143 reviews
SHS APARTMENT & HOTEL IN BARCELONA, S.L.
28.46 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 6 reviews
No 5 Barcelona Apartments
33.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Albergue New York
15.18 USD

Hostel 78.6% 641 reviews
Barcelona D-Guesthouse
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

281 out of 353 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point Sea'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 241 of 271 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: The only good thing is that it is right by the beach but in saying that the beach is so crowded you can hardly get your own piece of sand and the fact that it is near the beach makes everything so much more expensive. There are no close metro stops so unless you really ONLY want the beach it's not worth the one good thing about it.

Disliked: Everything. I have been traveling Europe for 6months and this is the worst I have ever seen! The dorm rooms were dirty , sand everywhere and they smelt. The walls don't go all the way up so you think you are getting a 7bed dorm but really you are sleeping in the same room as about 50other people which makes it so noisy and stinky. The bathrooms were small and gross and the shower was one of those ones that you have to push every few seconds to get it going as well as that you couldn't change the water temp so if it was hot it was horrible having a hot shower-I preferred to use the beach showers. The breakfast was disgusting -stale and cheap and artificial. The staff were rude and ignorant -just in it for the money and seemed like they really didn't want to be there. They also took every opportunity to turn off the air conditioning so the rooms were always soooo hot! You couldn't sleep because it was so stuffy in the rooms. This hostel was so bad it almost ruined our trip to Barcelona.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: Only the location.

Disliked: The property was very dirty and unsanitary. The bathroom had hair all over when I checked in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

henrich akomolafe

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Work / volunteering

08 July 2014 henrich would recommend this property

Liked: so cool nice location, nice view of the beach,

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa-Maria Ubbenjans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Lisa-Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The sea

Disliked: No breakfast before 8

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Paul Neat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014

Liked: The location is everything for this hostel. The beach is literally on your doorstep.

Disliked: I found the staff pompus and rude not to mention patronising. It's not exactly clean and the facilities aren't great. For instance, some beds don't have plug sockets next to them. Even the staff didn't realise this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly everything.

Disliked: Metal ladders hurt the feet a lot when climbing up bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right on the water. Staff was extremely friendly, especially Hercules. He was so helpful and helped me and my friend plan our entire trip around Brussels. He was very knowledgeable!

Disliked: Wifi only worked right in front of the check in desk.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

John Gorrie

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: It was close to the beach

Disliked: It was small hot unclean and not a good place to meet people

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION....... Ideally situated right on the beach, Free to use beach stuff available too (mats, frisbees etc). The beds were seperated by divider walls and all had own light, so you got a certain degree of privacy you dont always get in hostels. Staff were great, I wanted to spend one of my nights booked in Girona and they organised for me to stay in their sister hostel at no extra cost.

Disliked: No common room so you only really have the opportunity to meet your roomates.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location right on the beach.

Disliked: Lack of communal space to spent time out of the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Poor standard.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karson Tam

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Karson would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are very nice and helpful!!

Disliked: Karson left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beach side location was great, but it was a bit far from the city center and all of the sites we wanted to see.

Disliked: That it was a bit of a walk from downtown

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013

Liked: Close to sea, storage locker provided, good prices for free wifi and breakfast.

Disliked: Kitchen is way too simple.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Room without windows

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location right on the beach!! Best time here.

Disliked: The staff all told you different times to check out, so we were rushed out our room by cleaning lady. You can hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms, the walls are open a the top!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the sea front, lots of organised activities to join in on, fee breakfast in the morning

Disliked: Lack of a window, could get noisy at times

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mandie Adams

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2012 Mandie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is right next to the beach, and not too far to walk into the city. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We had a couple of friends drop out and so the staff helped in advance to change our room.

Disliked: The room was small (4 bed dorm)- however, we used it only for sleeping, and also it had ensuite shower & toilet so that made up for the size of the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

andrea villat

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 June 2012 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: A deux pas de la plage! et à deux pas du bus qui mène en ville. Le rêve pour qui veut profiter de la mer sans pour autant être coupé de tout.

Disliked: andrea left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this property I would stay there again we met so many great people. Right on the beach near the bars and clubs it was great for young people like 18-26 even older if your young at heart and like to party.

Disliked: It is so loud and the walls only divide rooms they do not go up to the ceiling so you hear everyone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Courtney Smith

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: You can't beat the location of this hostel. Also, they had a board of cheap places to eat, the menus, and how far it was from the hostel. MOST of the staff was super nice, and they all spoke English and Spanish. There was one very rude guy at the front desk, but other than that everyone was great.

Disliked: The hostel wasn't very clean. Also, the rooms were CRAMPED. Each room fits 9 people, and luckily I knew the other 8 girls in my room. I can't imagine having to share that little space with 8 strangers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was so close to the beach and convenient in relation to most of the attractions around.

Disliked: Every little extra thing was an additional charge so when you came in with little mOnet to spend they only provided u with a bed sheet and a pillow sheet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right on the beach. Terrific location!

Disliked: The rooms were very crowded but the bunks were quite big and tall enough to sit on so it wasn't too bad. It was pretty noisy, which I didn't mind but if you're after a quiet stay it's definitely not the place to go.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012

Liked: It's right by the beach, once you know your way around its not too far a walk from majority of popular sights. Free breakfast was nice, although very basic!

Disliked: The 3/4 walls. Between the rooms, I don't see the point! Our room was full of nice quiet chill people, but the room next to us was full of loud drunk obnoxious Americans who made it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. What's the point in having 3/4 walls?! There was also a chicken foot on the top of one of the beds. So gross, so weird!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sydney Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: great location!

Disliked: Sydney left no negative feedback.