HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Kabul Hostel

Hostel | Plaça Reial 17, Barcelona, Spain 08002

83.5% Overall Rating

1287 out of 1440 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/05/2014)

"Very lively place, there were always other people around to meet and something to do every night."

Read all The Kabul Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.61
  • Linen USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 13.43

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

If you arrive later than 6pm, please, advise time of arrival. Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Cool Hostel
19.46 USD

Hostel 80.3% 140 reviews
Sunshine Hostel
33.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 100 reviews
Stay in bcn suites
60.43 USD

Hostel 89.5% 6 reviews
Escudellers House
28.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sun and Moon Hostel
20.14 USD

Hostel 76.7% 865 reviews
Picasso Boarding House
37.60 USD

Guesthouse 56.9% 183 reviews
Las Ramblas Apartments
38.94 USD

Apartment 89.7% 47 reviews
ideal youth hostel
27.53 USD

Hostel 94.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

1287 out of 1440 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Kabul Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 960 of 1023 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not dirty with dirt but just felt grimy. My door looked like it had been previously broken into. I stayed in an 8 person room and it was so tiny - definitely not a comfortable amount of space. The staff were uninterested and not friendly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with a lot of fun.

Disliked: It is not safe to put thingsof value inside the locker. I have lost my credit card inside it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lively place, there were always other people around to meet and something to do every night.

Disliked: I had a problem with my locker which was never resolved and so my belongings could not be locked away.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Sydney Smith

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Free dinner. Lots of activities organised by the hostel. Party party party. I met so many cool people there.

Disliked: Bed bugs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar area. Loved the pool table.

Disliked: No kitchen area. Had to hand electronics to reception to charge.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 March 2014

Liked: The fact the served breakfast lunch and dinner

Disliked: The staff was absolutely horrible. One night while in our room a member of the staff kicked our door down because our roommate was locked out. This scared my roommates and I to the point we were shaking. We all left the next day. It was a horrible experience.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party Hostel

Disliked: Outlets

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy Plasencia

Alone

City break

06 March 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere are perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, location, free meals, events

Disliked: staying in the 22 person room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Dorio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they offered three meals a day; they had activities each night so it was easy to meet other people.

Disliked: Some of the lockers did not work and the terrace closed early.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, meals included and great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina BARAGAN

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the heart of the city, it's the most amazing place I've ever stayed in! I might as well not have left the hostel at all for the whole 5 days, that's how great the atmosphere was! Tasty food, great music, super friendly staff and a lot of amazing people coming and going every single day. I wouldn't believe you if you told me that there was a better place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: The common spaces (lounge area, bathrooms) were cleaned every morning, so no complains here. However, the 22 beds room was a horrible mess (of course, it was NOT the hostel's fault, it was just bad luck with the roommates). People are coming and going every day, so do prepare yourselves for a complete chaos. But then again, who comes in Barcelona to stay in the room anyway? :D

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located

Disliked: Lack of electronic outlets in the rooms, ordering food and drinks via ticket machines.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been at this hostel twice and really like it! I have always met really cool and fun people from all around the world. If you're looking for a quite place, this may not be the right hostel. However, if you're looking for a party hostel, def consider it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ALLAN SILVA

Alone

Partying / nightlife

02 December 2013 ALLAN would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Party every single night!

Disliked: ALLAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankit Bhageria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Ankit would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were brilliant and the square in which the hostel was located looks amazing. It is just 1 min walk from Lass Ramblas and 2 min walk from Metro station. Lot of good restaurants including cheap places like McDonalds, Burger King, Subway are nearby. I even walked to the beach and port as it was close by. The hostel even served free lunch and dinner. It organized great pub crawls. Simply loved the hostel.

Disliked: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Bacchus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and easy for single travellers to get involved in the town. organized club events were great and great way to meet people. bathrooms were quite clean and safe environment. bar tender was a babe :)

Disliked: beds squeek. breakfast provided wasn't very good. bar should be open all the time. and the lounge area should be open at all times so you can charge appliances whenever.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacie Rihl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Stacie would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Awesome atmosphere and bar! Free club entrance almost every night!

Disliked: At the off-chance that you want a good night's sleep, this is impossible- loud music playing throughout the hostel and people stumbling in and out all night. Also, my locker was broken.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013

Liked: location is the best

Disliked: dirty blanket and pillow and very noise and kitchen .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and amosphere really cool! Security!

Disliked: There are no plug-ins in the rooms, have to charge mobile at reception, keys were not working properly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDREA MONTI HUGHES

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 ANDREA would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness. Very good facilities and services.

Disliked: Do not have females room during my stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

neil blacklock

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 neil would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmoshere

Disliked: neil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They clean the rooms everyday and make our beds. They also serve breakfast, lunch and dinner included. The lounge is a great area to hang out, there are always lots of people and good music. The location is incredibly good!

Disliked: They took all the wall sockets from the rooms, so you can only charge your phone (or any electronic device) downstairs at the lounge. They said it is for safety reasons, because a lot of devices were being stolen in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omar Garcia Rojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is incredible at Kabul. You meet so many people and once the bar opens at 6 is becomes a party. They always had some sort of event/activity going on with made it easier for people to meet. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: I didn't like that they didn't have any electrical plugins in the rooms.