HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.38USD
  • Luggage Room 1.78USD
  • Towel 11.90USD

Important Information

Please make sure you have a look at our T&Cs below:
Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision.

Cancellations only by email quoting booking reference number with 24 hour notice prior to arrival date. If you have multiple bookings please send us an email with the different booking reference numbers so we can combine them as one according to availability.

If you are arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone or email.

When making a reservation please ensure that your credit card does not expire before your arrival date. If so, we require you to advise us of the new card details as soon as you have them or the booking won't be guaranteed.

Don't forget to quote the reservation number!
Credit cards only accepted for amounts over 100 Euro.

It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day.

the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and there is a deposit of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned on check out time when you return the keys.

Check in: from 13.00 hs
Check out: before 11.00 hs

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is soclose to the city, you cant live closer to la ramblas !!! The 6er. rooms are good, love the curtains for every bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is on La Rambla at Placa Reial. The location is where all tourists congregate. The hostel has a great lounge area and atmosphere. The bartender (Conan?) is hilarious. Free pasta every night is a great touch. Great value for money. The pub crawl was strictly OK. The club we went to (Opium) is fantastic but the bars were just run-of-the mill. Nothing special.

Disliked: For an entire floor with close to 50 people, there is just one bathroom. It can get difficult to maintain cleanliness levels there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location,secure and clean.

Disliked: The soap ran out and it took 3 days to be refilled

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Interesting Excellent Location, with old building history.The hostel has character as in old bar and good atmosphere for hangout.There are many real staffs maintaining for cleaning, security, reception.

Disliked: The beds, difficult to climb up the upper side, too narrow!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really easy to meet people, two pub crawls a night, awesome bar staff. Excellent location. Would definately recommend to solo travellers who want to party.

Disliked: The staff at reception are incredibly rude. If you want to extend your stay do so ASAP preferably online because they are really not helpful at the desk.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel for backpackers

Disliked: Staff could be friendlier

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people I met. That's it.

Disliked: The hostel messed up my booking even though i confirmed twice with them to resolve the situation. By email and in person. When they realised their mistake of overbooking they kicked me out of the hostel at 2am. I was escorted by security and was even made to change in front of him after he refused me privacy.The man at the reception was the rudest and most horrible human beings i have encounted, the chinese-american girl also has a disgusting attitude. No wonder this place has a bad rep for service. Being kicked out in the middle of the night is dangerous and shows no concern for their customers. I would have even been content to stay in the lobby til morning but that wasn't even offered.The laughable thing about the situation was being told he had never had a customer complain so mich about being kicked out...seriously.So yeah the location is good be keep in mind this place does not care about your well-being or safety.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EXCELLENT location within the plaça reale. All the free walking tours begin here. The plaça is just off La Rambla which is the most happening street with cafes, restaurants, markets etc.Free breakfasts! Free basic dinners! AWESOME rooftop terrace. Two daily happy hours! Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I hope that the rest of the hostels I find myself in the rest of my eurotrip would be as amazing as Kabul.

Disliked: Too many Aussies (coming from an Aussie).Books out early so get in quick.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: First time we stayed at Kabul we had an excellent room with a balcony (8 person dorm). Unfortunately the second time we stayed it was in a 4 person dorm with the only window looking over a dumpster. The room absolutely stank and we had to keep the window open because the air con wasn't working. The guys at reception are also a joke. Absolutely useless. The young guys who organise the pub crawls however are excellent. Mixed review but overall if you wanna party this place is for you.

Disliked: The second room we stayed in was awful and the recpetion staff were terrible. Young guys who organised the pub crawls were great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location! The bar/roof top area was really cool.

Disliked: Its impossible to sleep at night and the wifi in the room was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability