We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Plaça Reial 17, Barcelona, Spain 08002

81.3% Overall Rating

1306 out of 1465 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"EXCELLENT location within the plaça reale. All the free walking tours begin here. The plaça is just off La Rambla which is the most happening street with cafes, restaurants, markets etc. Free breakfasts!…"

Read all Kabul Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.34
  • Linen USD 2.24
  • Towel USD 11.19

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision. If you will be arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone. Please note that if your credit card expires before your arrival, you must send us a new credit card number or the booking won't be guaranteed. We have a 24hr cancellation policy. We only accept credit cards for bookings over 100 Eur. It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day. the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and a warehouse of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned to the exit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sunshine Hostel
22.36 USD

Hostel 85.0% 101 reviews
Sun and Moon Hostel
16.78 USD

Hostel 73.7% 877 reviews
ideal youth hostel
17.34 USD

Hostel 81.4% 23 reviews
A&A ( Palermo)
39.15 USD

Hostel 78.1% 70 reviews
Apartments Bahia
39.15 USD

Apartment 70.9% 157 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
72.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 3 reviews
Pillow One Barcelona
69.36 USD

Hostel 78.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Atlas
81.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

1306 out of 1465 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kabul Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
65.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 974 of 1046 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly. Good location and very clean.

Disliked: Too much noises at night makes it difficult to sleep.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012

Liked: location, free breakfast, free tour, place, balcony

Disliked: free dinner was a good idea but it was disgusting and def. not enough, receptionist, weired big daddy staff, closing of the common area after 23 o clock, no plugg ins in the room, no individuals lights

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel, it was a lot of fun. The staff promoted fun, and it was as fun as you wanted it to be.

Disliked: At this property, I disliked the fact that the Internet was down. Having an Internet connection to chat with family is very important. Also, having the Internet connection enabled in the rooms would be helpful since the common room is closed off during certain hours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gianluca lomi

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: rapporto qualità prezzo superlativo , molto spartano noi eravamo in una camerata da 11 letti a castello , colazione semplice ma ci può stare , non ci sono prese per ricaricare i telefonini ma alla reception te li prendono marchiano e caricano loro al sicuro quando vuoi , posizione dire che è nel centro è dire poco , ambiente giovane moderno sofisticato il gioco di luci nelle zone comuni , c' è sia la scala che l ascensore , cordiali e disponibili lo raccomando

Disliked: niente

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alessandro Gallo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 March 2012 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel to party in Barcelona

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the people are friendly, the hostal is clean and the prices are great.

Disliked: It can be noisy at night but with some plugs in your ears it 's just fine!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Susan Higashi

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The bar and cheap beer.

Disliked: No electric plug in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Salisbury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: great ways to meet the other people in the hostel! great atmosphere and location. I loved it. If i ever come back to barcelona i will stay here for sure.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner, free breakfast, fantastic location, good atmosphere, good night out.

Disliked: Linen wasn't very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel employees did a great job creating a friendly atmosphere. They were very helpful and courteous, and they created a youthful atmosphere.

Disliked: The free Wifi that was advertised did not work in the 3 days I was at this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been in many hostels - this one by far is the best. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Nisman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The ambience and the location!

Disliked: The fact that you cant use debit or credit cards to pay for your stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOUGHALI BACHIR

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 January 2012 BOUGHALI would recommend this property

Liked: Social event, friendly atmosphere, receptionist very helpful, Breakfast man very kind and willing to help,

Disliked: bathroom shower it's a Rigid Riser Shower which throw down water from a height (awkward), and to take a shower, First you need to turn the shower tap on, for a while to get hot water, resulting in wasted water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything.

Disliked: I don't know all the rooms but our 4 people room was very small.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Mitch Rouse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 Mitch would recommend this property

Liked: It's Location

Disliked: 1. Lack of security, peoples stuff getting stolen 2. They canceled the pub crawl 3. Door to my room didn't lock 4. Lockers didn't really work 5. Randoms can easily just walk into the hostel with out being checked by reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

André Bustamante de Carvalho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 André would recommend this property

Liked: Kabul is awesome! nice location and very helpful staff, nice pub to meet people and enjoy your stay... cant wait to come back

Disliked: no trash cans in the rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012

Liked: the location, the people that i met, and the food

Disliked: some staffs are not friendly, and i needed ice because i hurt my self and they didn't give it to me!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- and breakfast and dinner is included! Very easy to meet people.

Disliked: No comfortable living space. Bar music too loud during the day and no plugs except on the main floor. Could not relax in the hostel and as a woman traveling alone- did not feel particularly safe .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Willing to help you with anything at all. Provided all kinds of optional activities for day and night.

Disliked: If you are looking for somewhere quiet, this is not the place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't have been better, and the atmosphere was great. It's bio on hostelbookers didn't do it justice, there was so much more included then what was stated. We got a free walking tour, and free dinner! I've never been to another hostel that's done that for us. It was nice, and super unexpected.

Disliked: It could have been a little cleaner.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Its a party hostel so expect it to be noisy. We booked a 4 person room but were given a double which was nice. Breakfast is good dinner is better if you get in line first as its first in best dressed. The nights out were good as well as its good to go out with other travellers. Make sure ur around for happy hour - well worth it

Disliked: we had to wait an hour to check in at 3pm when there were 4 people waiting behind the desk not doing anything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel if you are looking to go out and party. There is a very open atmosphere making it easy to meet other people and it is in a great location. That said, with a party hostel comes people throwing up, smoking, and having sex in the room. All of the above happened during my stay. Choose to stay here only for your party nights and not your whole trip in Barcelona. Also, the pub crawl is only 7 euros ... and is only worth 7 euros, I reccomend skipping it.

Disliked: see above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere at Kabul= the staff interact with everyone staying there, Pub crawls are organised every night and also free dinners. The common area is set up so that everyone has to mingle which is great for meeting new ppl. Very much a party hostel with a great vibe.

Disliked: The only downfall is the beer on tap at the bar is awful and there is no other drinks available, but we snuck in some of our own, although they dont encourage this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgio Yianni

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Georgio would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, very safe and clean would Absoloutly recommend this place . Also location location location is fantastic !

Disliked: nothing ticked all my boxes

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good, clean, safe environment with awesome free dinners!!

Disliked: Office staff could do with a smile