HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.35USD
  • Luggage Room 1.76USD
  • Towel 11.75USD

Important Information

Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.
Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision and must be in a private room.
Upon Check-in It is necessary to pay a city tourist tax of 0.72€/person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 73%

Value 78%

Showing 31-40 of 49 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact the served breakfast lunch and dinner

Disliked: The staff was absolutely horrible. One night while in our room a member of the staff kicked our door down because our roommate was locked out. This scared my roommates and I to the point we were shaking. We all left the next day. It was a horrible experience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and atmosphere are perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere, location, free meals, events

Disliked: staying in the 22 person room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that they offered three meals a day; they had activities each night so it was easy to meet other people.

Disliked: Some of the lockers did not work and the terrace closed early.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Location, meals included and great staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in the heart of the city, it's the most amazing place I've ever stayed in! I might as well not have left the hostel at all for the whole 5 days, that's how great the atmosphere was! Tasty food, great music, super friendly staff and a lot of amazing people coming and going every single day. I wouldn't believe you if you told me that there was a better place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: The common spaces (lounge area, bathrooms) were cleaned every morning, so no complains here. However, the 22 beds room was a horrible mess (of course, it was NOT the hostel's fault, it was just bad luck with the roommates). People are coming and going every day, so do prepare yourselves for a complete chaos. But then again, who comes in Barcelona to stay in the room anyway? :D

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Conveniently located

Disliked: Lack of electronic outlets in the rooms, ordering food and drinks via ticket machines.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I have been at this hostel twice and really like it! I have always met really cool and fun people from all around the world. If you're looking for a quite place, this may not be the right hostel. However, if you're looking for a party hostel, def consider it!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great place! Party every single night!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability