HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.36USD
  • Luggage Room 1.77USD
  • Towel 11.79USD

Important Information

Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.
Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision and must be in a private room.
Upon Check-in It is necessary to pay a city tourist tax of 0.72€/person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

Showing 21-30 of 52 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not dirty with dirt but just felt grimy. My door looked like it had been previously broken into. I stayed in an 8 person room and it was so tiny - definitely not a comfortable amount of space. The staff were uninterested and not friendly.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very nice hostel with a lot of fun.

Disliked: It is not safe to put thingsof value inside the locker. I have lost my credit card inside it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very lively place, there were always other people around to meet and something to do every night.

Disliked: I had a problem with my locker which was never resolved and so my belongings could not be locked away.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Free dinner. Lots of activities organised by the hostel. Party party party. I met so many cool people there.

Disliked: Bed bugs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar area. Loved the pool table.

Disliked: No kitchen area. Had to hand electronics to reception to charge.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price. It's cheap. And good location.

Disliked: It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. There were rude guys made me feel bad. They took weeds in the room so there were troubles.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Party Hostel

Disliked: Outlets

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact the served breakfast lunch and dinner

Disliked: The staff was absolutely horrible. One night while in our room a member of the staff kicked our door down because our roommate was locked out. This scared my roommates and I to the point we were shaking. We all left the next day. It was a horrible experience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and atmosphere are perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability