HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 75%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.13USD
  • Luggage Room 1.60USD
  • Towel 10.65USD

Important Information

Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.
Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision and must be in a private room.
Upon Check-in It is necessary to pay a city tourist tax of 0.72€/person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 75%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 39 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location on a square lined with bustling bars and restaraunts and right next to la rumba. Really easy to meet people and generally a decent hostel. If you want cheap, cheerful and we'll located this is it!

Disliked: Staff were definitely not as helpful or smiley as any other hostel I've been too and we're the worst part. Sometimes you would have to wait in huge queues at reception and when you got to the front they were very short with you. Fix this and there are no other downsides to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You just meet lots of travellers like youi Kabul is like meeting point. And location couldnt be better probably. I really enjoyed the parties and the drinking games etc. they are organizing. And there are guided tours twice a day, and free dinner! They give a nice pasta generally. There is no kitchen.

Disliked: Could be cheaper and a kitchen is always better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a blast here but would never stay for more than 2 - 3 nights. Travellers should divvy up their time between a fun (not so clean nor new) party hostel and somewhere to relax and explore the city

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not dirty with dirt but just felt grimy. My door looked like it had been previously broken into. I stayed in an 8 person room and it was so tiny - definitely not a comfortable amount of space. The staff were uninterested and not friendly.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very nice hostel with a lot of fun.

Disliked: It is not safe to put thingsof value inside the locker. I have lost my credit card inside it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very lively place, there were always other people around to meet and something to do every night.

Disliked: I had a problem with my locker which was never resolved and so my belongings could not be locked away.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Free dinner. Lots of activities organised by the hostel. Party party party. I met so many cool people there.

Disliked: Bed bugs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar area. Loved the pool table.

Disliked: No kitchen area. Had to hand electronics to reception to charge.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price. It's cheap. And good location.

Disliked: It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. There were rude guys made me feel bad. They took weeds in the room so there were troubles.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Party Hostel

Disliked: Outlets

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability