HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.40USD
  • Luggage Room 1.80USD
  • Towel 12.00USD

Important Information

Please make sure you have a look at our T&Cs below:
Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision.

Cancellations only by email quoting booking reference number with 24 hour notice prior to arrival date. If you have multiple bookings please send us an email with the different booking reference numbers so we can combine them as one according to availability.

If you are arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone or email.

When making a reservation please ensure that your credit card does not expire before your arrival date. If so, we require you to advise us of the new card details as soon as you have them or the booking won't be guaranteed.

Don't forget to quote the reservation number!
Credit cards only accepted for amounts over 100 Euro.

It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day.

the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and there is a deposit of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned on check out time when you return the keys.

Check in: from 13.00 hs
Check out: before 11.00 hs

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 56 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar area. Loved the pool table.

Disliked: No kitchen area. Had to hand electronics to reception to charge.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price. It's cheap. And good location.

Disliked: It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. There were rude guys made me feel bad. They took weeds in the room so there were troubles.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Party Hostel

Disliked: Outlets

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact the served breakfast lunch and dinner

Disliked: The staff was absolutely horrible. One night while in our room a member of the staff kicked our door down because our roommate was locked out. This scared my roommates and I to the point we were shaking. We all left the next day. It was a horrible experience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and atmosphere are perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere, location, free meals, events

Disliked: staying in the 22 person room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that they offered three meals a day; they had activities each night so it was easy to meet other people.

Disliked: Some of the lockers did not work and the terrace closed early.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Location, meals included and great staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in the heart of the city, it's the most amazing place I've ever stayed in! I might as well not have left the hostel at all for the whole 5 days, that's how great the atmosphere was! Tasty food, great music, super friendly staff and a lot of amazing people coming and going every single day. I wouldn't believe you if you told me that there was a better place to stay in Barcelona.

Disliked: The common spaces (lounge area, bathrooms) were cleaned every morning, so no complains here. However, the 22 beds room was a horrible mess (of course, it was NOT the hostel's fault, it was just bad luck with the roommates). People are coming and going every day, so do prepare yourselves for a complete chaos. But then again, who comes in Barcelona to stay in the room anyway? :D

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability