HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.36USD
  • Luggage Room 1.77USD
  • Towel 11.82USD

Important Information

Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.
Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision and must be in a private room.
Upon Check-in It is necessary to pay a city tourist tax of 0.72€/person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EXCELLENT location within the plaça reale. All the free walking tours begin here. The plaça is just off La Rambla which is the most happening street with cafes, restaurants, markets etc.Free breakfasts! Free basic dinners! AWESOME rooftop terrace. Two daily happy hours! Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I hope that the rest of the hostels I find myself in the rest of my eurotrip would be as amazing as Kabul.

Disliked: Too many Aussies (coming from an Aussie).Books out early so get in quick.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: First time we stayed at Kabul we had an excellent room with a balcony (8 person dorm). Unfortunately the second time we stayed it was in a 4 person dorm with the only window looking over a dumpster. The room absolutely stank and we had to keep the window open because the air con wasn't working. The guys at reception are also a joke. Absolutely useless. The young guys who organise the pub crawls however are excellent. Mixed review but overall if you wanna party this place is for you.

Disliked: The second room we stayed in was awful and the recpetion staff were terrible. Young guys who organised the pub crawls were great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location! The bar/roof top area was really cool.

Disliked: Its impossible to sleep at night and the wifi in the room was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great hostel if you want to meet other people, I really enjoyed my stay and decided to book an extra night !

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very friendly and comfortable .

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its location and price mainly

Disliked: very bad wifi coverage I didnt have any connection at the room and sometimes even in the lobby. there was a broken lamp in the room that kept flashing all the time and it was so annoying


The property's response is

We regret what happened with the wifi. The light in the room if we would have communicated the change we opened.
Thanks for your comment.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location on a square lined with bustling bars and restaraunts and right next to la rumba. Really easy to meet people and generally a decent hostel. If you want cheap, cheerful and we'll located this is it!

Disliked: Staff were definitely not as helpful or smiley as any other hostel I've been too and we're the worst part. Sometimes you would have to wait in huge queues at reception and when you got to the front they were very short with you. Fix this and there are no other downsides to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You just meet lots of travellers like youi Kabul is like meeting point. And location couldnt be better probably. I really enjoyed the parties and the drinking games etc. they are organizing. And there are guided tours twice a day, and free dinner! They give a nice pasta generally. There is no kitchen.

Disliked: Could be cheaper and a kitchen is always better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a blast here but would never stay for more than 2 - 3 nights. Travellers should divvy up their time between a fun (not so clean nor new) party hostel and somewhere to relax and explore the city

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability