HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Barcelona Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 75%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.15USD
  • Luggage Room 1.61USD
  • Towel 10.75USD

Important Information

Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.
Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision and must be in a private room.
Upon Check-in It is necessary to pay a city tourist tax of 0.72€/person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 75%

Value 80%

Showing 11-20 of 39 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel for backpackers

Disliked: Staff could be friendlier

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people I met. That's it.

Disliked: The hostel messed up my booking even though i confirmed twice with them to resolve the situation. By email and in person. When they realised their mistake of overbooking they kicked me out of the hostel at 2am. I was escorted by security and was even made to change in front of him after he refused me privacy.The man at the reception was the rudest and most horrible human beings i have encounted, the chinese-american girl also has a disgusting attitude. No wonder this place has a bad rep for service. Being kicked out in the middle of the night is dangerous and shows no concern for their customers. I would have even been content to stay in the lobby til morning but that wasn't even offered.The laughable thing about the situation was being told he had never had a customer complain so mich about being kicked out...seriously.So yeah the location is good be keep in mind this place does not care about your well-being or safety.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Aircon did work and you can meet a lot of People in the hostel because it is really big and they had parties on their Roof top.

Disliked: No different cultures there. When I was there the hostel was full of Australians, only drinking people

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EXCELLENT location within the plaça reale. All the free walking tours begin here. The plaça is just off La Rambla which is the most happening street with cafes, restaurants, markets etc.Free breakfasts! Free basic dinners! AWESOME rooftop terrace. Two daily happy hours! Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I hope that the rest of the hostels I find myself in the rest of my eurotrip would be as amazing as Kabul.

Disliked: Too many Aussies (coming from an Aussie).Books out early so get in quick.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: First time we stayed at Kabul we had an excellent room with a balcony (8 person dorm). Unfortunately the second time we stayed it was in a 4 person dorm with the only window looking over a dumpster. The room absolutely stank and we had to keep the window open because the air con wasn't working. The guys at reception are also a joke. Absolutely useless. The young guys who organise the pub crawls however are excellent. Mixed review but overall if you wanna party this place is for you.

Disliked: The second room we stayed in was awful and the recpetion staff were terrible. Young guys who organised the pub crawls were great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location! The bar/roof top area was really cool.

Disliked: Its impossible to sleep at night and the wifi in the room was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great hostel if you want to meet other people, I really enjoyed my stay and decided to book an extra night !

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very friendly and comfortable .

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its location and price mainly

Disliked: very bad wifi coverage I didnt have any connection at the room and sometimes even in the lobby. there was a broken lamp in the room that kept flashing all the time and it was so annoying


The property's response is

We regret what happened with the wifi. The light in the room if we would have communicated the change we opened.
Thanks for your comment.

Check Availability