HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel Barcelona

Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.36USD
  • Luggage Room 1.77USD
  • Towel 11.82USD

Important Information

Please make sure you have a look at our T&Cs below:
Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision.

Cancellations only by email quoting booking reference number with 24 hour notice prior to arrival date. If you have multiple bookings please send us an email with the different booking reference numbers so we can combine them as one according to availability.

If you are arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone or email.

When making a reservation please ensure that your credit card does not expire before your arrival date. If so, we require you to advise us of the new card details as soon as you have them or the booking won't be guaranteed.

Don't forget to quote the reservation number!
Credit cards only accepted for amounts over 100 Euro.

It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day.

the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and there is a deposit of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned on check out time when you return the keys.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 83%

Showing 11-20 of 60 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very friendly and comfortable .

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its location and price mainly

Disliked: very bad wifi coverage I didnt have any connection at the room and sometimes even in the lobby. there was a broken lamp in the room that kept flashing all the time and it was so annoying


The property's response is

We regret what happened with the wifi. The light in the room if we would have communicated the change we opened.
Thanks for your comment.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location on a square lined with bustling bars and restaraunts and right next to la rumba. Really easy to meet people and generally a decent hostel. If you want cheap, cheerful and we'll located this is it!

Disliked: Staff were definitely not as helpful or smiley as any other hostel I've been too and we're the worst part. Sometimes you would have to wait in huge queues at reception and when you got to the front they were very short with you. Fix this and there are no other downsides to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You just meet lots of travellers like youi Kabul is like meeting point. And location couldnt be better probably. I really enjoyed the parties and the drinking games etc. they are organizing. And there are guided tours twice a day, and free dinner! They give a nice pasta generally. There is no kitchen.

Disliked: Could be cheaper and a kitchen is always better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a blast here but would never stay for more than 2 - 3 nights. Travellers should divvy up their time between a fun (not so clean nor new) party hostel and somewhere to relax and explore the city

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not dirty with dirt but just felt grimy. My door looked like it had been previously broken into. I stayed in an 8 person room and it was so tiny - definitely not a comfortable amount of space. The staff were uninterested and not friendly.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very nice hostel with a lot of fun.

Disliked: It is not safe to put thingsof value inside the locker. I have lost my credit card inside it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very lively place, there were always other people around to meet and something to do every night.

Disliked: I had a problem with my locker which was never resolved and so my belongings could not be locked away.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Free dinner. Lots of activities organised by the hostel. Party party party. I met so many cool people there.

Disliked: Bed bugs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar area. Loved the pool table.

Disliked: No kitchen area. Had to hand electronics to reception to charge.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability