We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Plaça Reial 17, Barcelona, Spain 08002

80.9% Overall Rating

1303 out of 1461 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"EXCELLENT location within the plaça reale. All the free walking tours begin here. The plaça is just off La Rambla which is the most happening street with cafes, restaurants, markets etc. Free breakfasts!…"

Read all Kabul Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.33
  • Linen USD 2.21
  • Towel USD 11.07

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision. If you will be arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone. Please note that if your credit card expires before your arrival, you must send us a new credit card number or the booking won't be guaranteed. We have a 24hr cancellation policy. We only accept credit cards for bookings over 100 Eur. It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day. the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and a warehouse of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned to the exit.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Sunshine Hostel
22.13 USD

Hostel 85.0% 101 reviews
Sun and Moon Hostel
25.47 USD

Hostel 72.5% 871 reviews
ideal youth hostel
19.87 USD

Hostel 82.9% 19 reviews
A & A Arco Youth Hostel
16.61 USD

Hostel 83.7% 222 reviews
A&A ( Palermo)
33.22 USD

Hostel 80.6% 68 reviews
Apartments Bahia
38.75 USD

Apartment 70.9% 157 reviews
Hotel Dalia Ramblas
39.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 3 reviews
Pillow One Barcelona
68.64 USD

Hostel 78.9% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

1303 out of 1461 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kabul Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
66.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 972 of 1043 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a really great atmosphere! fun and free food and great to meet people:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

youngkyong kim

06 February 2010 youngkyong would recommend this property

Liked: very good ~~ good location and good people.

Disliked: youngkyong left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good value for money however I would definately not recommend it to anyone planning to get a good nights sleep (on a saturday night anyway). There were people in the next room shouting and screaming until 7am in the morning and the staff didnt do anything about it until it happened again the next night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, cheap drinks, free food and great location. On the other hand it wasvery noisy in coridors at night often til 7am and Lockers didnt work at times

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent...had a great time!! i will be back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and friendly. although people do come in the room all hours when you are trying to sleep and open the lockers which make a really loud noise. other than that i would highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Pedro Chagas

20 January 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked:

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Fabio Mendes

13 January 2010 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel to party and meet people!!!!!My brother's gloves were stolen, but except from that we had a good time!The free dinner is also a very nice plus!There only should be more cleaness in the bigger rooms, which were a bit dirty everywhere... but it was fine!!!

Disliked: Fabio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

RENATA COSTA

09 January 2010 RENATA would recommend this property

Liked: Kabul is a very nice hostel. The location is good but you have to be aware of pickpockets in Las Ramblas. Part of the staff was great but THE BALD RECEPTIONIST he should stop working there. They give free dinner every night, a happy hour with cheap beer and a club for free. This was really nice. The rooms are quite small but if you are staying with your friends I would recommend it for sure

Disliked: RENATA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lee Nugawela

06 January 2010 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, unreal common room and plenty of opportunities to meet many other people! Its pretty much impossible not to meet fun and friendly people here, cheap beers and decent rooms. One of my favourite hostels in Europe.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bice staff and people and a lot of facilities for a cheap price (food, beer, internet)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a great place to stay, everybody is friendly. everyday they're arranging some tours around the city, also in the night everybody in the hostel is going to the famous clubs of the city. you can never be alone there. it's also clean. i stayed in a double room with my friend. it was too small but you're just sleeping there. that is not a problem. i highly reccomend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Bleser

07 December 2009 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is wonderful, it is a good place to meet people, everybody goes out together, there are nights everyday, I really loved it. The best hostel I have ever stayed!

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ron Stephenson

04 December 2009 Ron would recommend this property

Liked: great people, friendly, perfect location, close to metro, run free tours and pub/bar nights, they were accomodating when we decided to stay an extra night.

Disliked: Ron left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As far as the location is concerned,Kabul is the right place to stay in Barcelona!This was the one and only advantage...We were speechless when we realised that there was not a single socket in the room to charge our mobile phones!In addition to this,smoking is prohibited not only in the hostel's cafe-bar,but in the rooms as well.There was a smoke detector!!!As if we were 5 years old and we would cause a fire...The staff were all very rude and unkind(except the girl with red hair)especially the old man with the glasses!However the nightlife that the hostel suggests is good,especially Apolo club!Overall,although the disadvantages were many,we do not have a bad impression of Kabul!Geographically it is in the best position!You can go almost everywhere on foot!If you are a very social person who wants and is able to meet new people from all over the world,then you have to stay at KABUL!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009

Liked: No plug sockets in the rooms making phone-charging a nightmare. Plus I was woken up several times throughout the night by another resident of the dorm trying to touch me up under the blanket. Staff, bar a few were quite unpleasant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steffan Kelly

24 November 2009 Steffan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap beers, diner and breakfast included, lockers in room

Disliked: Steffan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 November 2009

Liked: If you like partying and alcohol, this is the place for you. If you feel like doing other things as well, please don´t go here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location.. fun/social environment and good place to meet new people.. but pretty hard to get a good night's sleep due to typical nightly noise level

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Upton

05 November 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: This was the most fun hostel I have ever stayed in- it is a fantastic place to meet people; they take you out to a different club every night and they are good clubs! Plus they have a bar where beers are only 2 euros. The location was great as well.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

laura rogers

05 November 2009 laura would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, however reception was closed a number of times if we were trying to buy a drink in the early hours in the morning. also the bunk bed ladders are hard to get into/out of bed. the food was great value (FREE)! would stay there again

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Fernanda Iqueda

01 November 2009

Liked: Apart from Cecilia & people from breakfast, all other members of staff were very unkind. Maybe it's just the catalan way of being, but they should remember they are dealing with tourists...Hostel is VERY noisy (there's no rules not to make noise after midnight) and there are people shouting their lungs out up to 2, 3 a.m. Room (shared w/ 4) was tiny, even for me, a 50-kg-girl... the locker almost came down on me because it was not properly installed and ventilation is null.I would NEVER again in my life stay here.

Disliked: Fernanda left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, great place to meet new people, parties every night of the week, free brekie, a luggage room, water machine, cleaners clean bathrooms every morning. A little bit noisey on our last night we didn't get any sleep due to people coming in and out of the room and the noise from outside the hostel in the early hours of themorning. There were no plug sockets in the rooms to charge our cameras a phones. But will stay again for the fiestas and location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to be

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Carvalho

28 October 2009 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really nice and clean... the only thing I didn`t like is that they put me in a room with other 7 guys... I don`t mind the mixed rooms but one only girl in the middle of 7 guys!!! I asked them to change me the room and they didn`t really helped me. Only thing I didn`t like at all.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.