HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kabul Backpackers Hostel Barcelona

Hostel

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.36USD
  • Luggage Room 1.77USD
  • Towel 11.82USD

Important Information

Please make sure you have a look at our T&Cs below:
Please note a valid passport or a UE ID is required on check in.

Age restriction: -18 not authorized without tutor/parents supervision.

Cancellations only by email quoting booking reference number with 24 hour notice prior to arrival date. If you have multiple bookings please send us an email with the different booking reference numbers so we can combine them as one according to availability.

If you are arriving after 6pm, please contact the hostel directly by phone or email.

When making a reservation please ensure that your credit card does not expire before your arrival date. If so, we require you to advise us of the new card details as soon as you have them or the booking won't be guaranteed.

Don't forget to quote the reservation number!
Credit cards only accepted for amounts over 100 Euro.

It is necessary to pay a tourist rate of 0.72 € for person and day.

the lockers have a cost of 1.5€ and there is a deposit of 10 € for the key of the lockers that is returned on check out time when you return the keys.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 68%

Value 83%

Showing 111-60 of 60 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel, it was a lot of fun. The staff promoted fun, and it was as fun as you wanted it to be.

Disliked: At this property, I disliked the fact that the Internet was down. Having an Internet connection to chat with family is very important. Also, having the Internet connection enabled in the rooms would be helpful since the common room is closed off during certain hours.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I have been in many hostels - this one by far is the best. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ambience and the location!

Disliked: The fact that you cant use debit or credit cards to pay for your stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almost everything.

Disliked: I don't know all the rooms but our 4 people room was very small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Social event, friendly atmosphere, receptionist very helpful, Breakfast man very kind and willing to help,

Disliked: bathroom shower it's a Rigid Riser Shower which throw down water from a height (awkward), and to take a shower, First you need to turn the shower tap on, for a while to get hot water, resulting in wasted water.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's Location

Disliked: 1. Lack of security, peoples stuff getting stolen2. They canceled the pub crawl3. Door to my room didn't lock 4. Lockers didn't really work5. Randoms can easily just walk into the hostel with out being checked by reception.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kabul is awesome! nice location and very helpful staff, nice pub to meet people and enjoy your stay... cant wait to come back

Disliked: no trash cans in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location, the people that i met, and the food

Disliked: some staffs are not friendly, and i needed ice because i hurt my self and they didn't give it to me!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location- and breakfast and dinner is included! Very easy to meet people.

Disliked: No comfortable living space. Bar music too loud during the day and no plugs except on the main floor. Could not relax in the hostel and as a woman traveling alone- did not feel particularly safe .

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location couldn't have been better, and the atmosphere was great. It's bio on hostelbookers didn't do it justice, there was so much more included then what was stated. We got a free walking tour, and free dinner! I've never been to another hostel that's done that for us. It was nice, and super unexpected.

Disliked: It could have been a little cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability