We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Ciutadella Residence

Hostel | Passeig Pujades 33-37, Barcelona, Spain 08018

87.8% Overall Rating

140 out of 147 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2014)

"The room was a small appartment including a small kitchen with a fridge, kitchenware and a stove for cooking, desk for working and a small table. Internet is by wire in the rooms. The place is clean and the breakfast is…"

Read all La Ciutadella Residence reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Best Location in the Old city of Barcelona
44.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Melon District Marina Residence
36.27 USD

Hostel 88.2% 313 reviews
AWA Hostal Orleans
29.17 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 143 reviews
Confortel Auditori
57.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Arch of triumph Serenia Apartments
33.74 USD

Apartment 90.6% 44 reviews
AWA Nuevo Colon
24.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 45 reviews
LA ISLA HOSTAL
29.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Serendipity Hostel Barcelona
18.28 USD

Hostel 82.1% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

140 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Ciutadella Residence'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 115 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Brown

13 August 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay if you are travelling with friends and would like your own room. For the price of a dorm bed, you get an ensuite and your own kitchen in these university halls. It did get very hot at night, but I personally did not find this uncomfortable. If you are looking to meet people, it's not so great as you're not sharing rooms / facilities. It's within walking distance of the beach and the barri gothic. 5 minutes walk from arc de triumf metro station.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Stepan Rezek

11 August 2009 Stepan would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 5 nights there on Aug 09. The place itself is a university dormitory, which is pretty fine for young people, but maybe not appropriate for older ones. Our room was nice, quiet and with a shower+wc. However, there were two things, which could be better: the room was not visited by a cleaner during our stay (and there were no tools to clean it myself) and air-conditiong is missing badly here, due to the concrete structure of the building. Neverthelles, good value for money, good location.

Disliked: Stepan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alright place to stay for a few nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Salter

09 August 2009 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: excellent facilities, kitchenette and en suite in private room for only 20 euros?! bargain!

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the comfort of our room in La Ciutadella, the fact that it was close to the centre and not far from a metro station and a tram stop. The staff was helpful and friendly and our belongings were safe. I can't judge about meeting people because that wasn't the purpose of our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and private bathroom and kitchen area. Good for a solo traveller.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and neat, the staff was kinda sassy but not unfriendly. There is no cooling system outside of the one fan in the room and that was a bummer, but on the plus side we got a kitchen we didn't hope for with a working fridge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kyra Willems

04 August 2009 Kyra would recommend this property

Liked: Location was its best feature

Disliked: Kyra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Nice to have ensuit bedroom and a kitchen + fridge. Save money on food especially for budget travelers. Within walking distance to a lot of place interest - park, beach... near Metro. But, is hot during the summer even with the not so good functioning fan... would be perfect to have a better ceiling fan rather than a stand fan and perhaps air-con would be nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leon Scothern

02 August 2009 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure, Internet in room if you could get it to work using a LAN cord to the wall socket. 10 mins walk to Las Rambles, and 5 min walk to Gothic Quarter. Train station a 10 min walk across park, althogh, thanfully we didnt choose to do that walk when we needed to get there with our backpacks on, that would have been hell. Only downer about having a kitchen was there were no cloths or sponges to clean any of the cutlery or pans with.Nice place. Would stay again.

Disliked: Leon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was huge, the kitchen was great and it was super clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pablo Valdés

01 August 2009 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: The best was the kitchen in the room. It's small, but it allows you to save a lot of money cause eating out in Barcelona is usually expensive.

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alborz Arzpeyma

31 July 2009 Alborz would recommend this property

Liked: very well situated. nice place to stay.

Disliked: Alborz left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to clubs and the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private rooms, clean towels every day free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Smits

23 July 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was at a perfect location in Barcelona. A 10 minute walk to the beach on one side, and a 10 minute walk to El Borne, one of our favourite places to go out. Also the Park in front of the hostel was a beautiful place.The double room we stayed at, was fully equiped, with it's own kitchenette and a small but clean bathroom. We had a great stay there!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sevda nur y?lmaz

23 July 2009 sevda nur would recommend this property

Liked: it good university dormitory clean and safe

Disliked: sevda nur left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, within a walking distance from both, the beach and the city centre! loved it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place and worth the money, if i go back to barcelona, i d like to live here another time!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kamonwan Pinpuk

19 July 2009 Kamonwan would recommend this property

Liked: good area near by Arc de Trimf also Metro arc de Trimf.I got a single room with kitchen and bathroom in.You can cook some food in your room.If you come from the bus station or Metro station with your big stuff you may take about 20 mins for find the place at least but I took 45 mins for it.If you can't speak any Spanish pleas DO NOT ! call to ask how to get there in the night time becuase the officer can't speak any english. He would say No english,check in on 8 o'clock. well, I was moody.Totally I liked the room and the place.

Disliked: Kamonwan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had to beg 5 min for toiletpaper!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was fridge in the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Florian Stockinger

16 July 2009 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: nice location , good price

Disliked: Florian left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stefani Janson

15 July 2009 Stefani would recommend this property

Liked: good, cheap, private accomodation!

Disliked: Stefani left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a Dormitory. Private Bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.