HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona Hostel

Avenida Paralelo, 101, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

• Not pets allowed.
• Smoking is not permitted in rooms and other closed areas.

To ensure we provide all guests with a fantastic atmosphere, for reservations of 10 people or more special conditions will apply:

- The hostel will contact the client to arrange 25% prepayment of the booking. This amount will be deducted of the final balance. This prepayment is non-refundable.
- The total payment of the booking should be made by bank transfer or credit card, eight (8) days before the arrival of the group.
- The hostel reserves the right to cancel any group booking whose full payment has not been received 8 days before the arrival date.
- The hostel will send a document containing behaviour house rules that the client will have to accept via email.
- No cancelation or amendment will be accepted with less than 8 days prior to arrival. Any cancelation or amendment outside this period will incur in a 100% cancelation charge.
- Failure to comply with any of the conditions above will result in your booking being cancelled.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was modern, clean, the staff was very friendly, the hostel has really good location. The pool and the roof was enjoyable. In the room there were everything we needed. The bed was comfy so we were super satisfied and happy with it:)

Disliked: I can't mention anything that we disliked, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Room very clean and fully air conditioned.hotel centrally located.receptionists very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pool, clean, comfortable beds and close to metro

Disliked: Small bathroom, not a lot of natural light in room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us good advise on geting to hotspots of Barcelona. Absolutely worth for the money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, simple, great rooftop terrace with a pool. 20 min walk to la ramblas.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good sized rooms - not huge but adequate. Not in a the worst location - close to metro stations. 20 minute walk to the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly stuff, cleanness, safety.

Disliked: There is only one thing to complain: the sitting wc pan is too close to the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and modern Hostel

Disliked: The street side ist niosy

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: friendly and helpful staff 24/7

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perfect location, very comfy room, bathroom and a big, shared kitchen with all the utensils, free wifi, safe in the room. Overall, excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability