HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartments Bahia

Apartment | C/ Montserrat 1, Barcelona, Spain 08001

70.9% Overall Rating

123 out of 157 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2010)

"We were a group of 4 staying there 4 nights in a bahia studio. We had all the facilities that we needed. Very good location, near the metro station, close to the sea. Very cheap comparable with other hostels. I…"

Read all Apartments Bahia reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Cool & Chic Hostel
19.79 USD

Hostel 91.5% 116 reviews
INOUT Hostel
13.19 USD

Hostel 82.6% 80 reviews
Albergue Studio
23.26 USD

Hostel 86.4% 47 reviews
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
13.46 USD

Hostel 85.6% 467 reviews
El Puchi Barcelona
37.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
ROOM 018 BCN
23.61 USD

Hostel 89.3% 21 reviews
Hostel One Sants
23.61 USD

Hostel 90.1% 409 reviews
Apart Center Sants
31.66 USD

Apartment 83.2% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

123 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Bahia'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
67.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful lady washed our clothes for free! Good location.

Disliked: Cramped and hot with tatty facilities

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were a group of 4 staying there 4 nights in a bahia studio. We had all the facilities that we needed. Very good location, near the metro station, close to the sea. Very cheap comparable with other hostels. I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Sanda

08 December 2009 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good for larger groups

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 October 2009

Liked: Internet service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didnt actually stay at Bahia because they had overbooked. So we stayed at apartments venus,which was near to Bahia. (on a side street from Las Ramblas). Great location. The apartment was spacious and bright once you got inside. The only problem was a few dead cockroaches!!! All part of the experience!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect situated and comfortable for stay for sam days in Barcelona.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009

Liked: Nothing to like here, run away from this place.Misses critical information, as in:5th floor is actually 7th due to the 2 extra floors in between ground and 1st floor. Imagine carrying baggage for 7 floors with no lift! Stairs are litteraly 60cm wide, so you can barely carry a bag with you.There is no hot water in the apartment! Now, this is a serious problem. There was no hot water on any tap or shower in our half of the apartment.The whole space smelled of cleaning liquid even after the whole day of ventilation!You cannot drive a car to the entrance of the hotel. Now imagine carrying all the baggage through a side street with bunch of people eyeing out your belongings.Scary, in one word!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven cooney

25 July 2009 steven would recommend this property

Liked: the price for this place is amazing for what u get and the location. i am def going to use it again

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 July 2009

Liked: We had our property and money stolen from our bags, it must have been from some one with a key as there was so sign of forced entry. The security is incredibly poor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 July 2009

Liked: The location was very central, though very very loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jevin Ramjattan

13 July 2009 Jevin would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location! near ramblas!clean look and feel compared t other houses//aparts aroundprivate!not good to meet people since its just a private apartmentthe pictures on the website were a bit misleading, they showed a nice room, maybe they do have this room upstairs but the one we got was a bit less attractive [although it was nice as well, it was not the same as on the site].

Disliked: Jevin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayanai Sasitharan

12 July 2009 Ayanai would recommend this property

Liked: we were 3 of us, had the a very nice time staying in bahia.. location, is abit complicating.. but once we got in the apartment, we felt home.. facilities - very good.. very clean kitchen,toilet, bathroom.. definately would recommend it to all.. the staff- was helpful, even though she doesnt speak english.. but, its very near to la rambla street- so, bring your ear-plugs along! over all - was very good!

Disliked: Ayanai left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location !!! short walk to beach and la ramblas! really clean, great value for money. would deffinitly stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: only the location, the rest too bad

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Raymond Aquilina

03 June 2009

Liked: only the nice personel( even though they don t speak a word in english.... and the feeling that its safe.

Disliked: Raymond left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right off La Rambla, a short walk to the metro and beach, right around the corner from the metro, several markets in the area for cooking in our kitchen. I did NOT like the price difference upon arrival and that whole confusion, and I wish they had provided matches or a lighter for the gas stove in our apartment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and such good value for money - same price as a hostel, but a whole apartment to yourself! Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has own laundry but no dryer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is convienient for travelling. The quality of some apartments is bad.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica democles

29 December 2008 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: all the interesting places are reachable from the hostel and since it is an appartement you can save money by cooking your proper food

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 December 2008

Liked: location was rather good, near the la ramblas, though it was in a rather off beaten alley. apartment ensured privacy, but not a place to mingle. more suitable for those wanting lots of privacy and not interested to mix around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Konrad Mickiewicz

15 November 2008 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: price and location is ok but stuff doesent speak any language except spanish (maybe I should learn spanish). Was hostelbookers promoted at the hostel? i didn't see so i check no

Disliked: Konrad left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 November 2008

Liked: The location...only good thing about it really

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location ,atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.