HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Be Sound Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Nou de la Rambla 91, Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 72%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.65CAD
  • Luggage Room 2.92CAD

Important Information

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night which will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for Group bookings: Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value. Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value. And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value. We do NOT accept changes in the last 7 days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 72%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 98%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Auberge de jeunesse très bien placé à Barcelone pour bien profiter de la ville!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and all in all good solid choice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful, clean facilities, and close to La Rambla

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: met some great travelers on the terraces who had fun with

Disliked: while paying when checking in had to jump to the shop. asked the member of staff to look after my bag. when i went to the room after that realized that my cash was missing. never saw that guy again. the rest of the staff was great!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were very helpful, was a nice common area and kitchen with lots of backpackers (I didn't use this facility much though.)

Disliked: Small, dark rooms. AC was a bit temperamental. Not enough bathrooms and awkward shower situation.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great! The rooftop terrace was a great place for everyone to hangout in the evening before going out and get to know one another, and even create a bigger group to go out with. The location was very close to La Rambla as well.

Disliked: There were only 2 bathroom for each floor. And each floor had at least 20 people. The rooms were also small and cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In room lockers with coded card. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Extremely narrow room with bunk beds you cannot climb on (no ladder).They lock the kitchen and terrace over night so you cannot get to your food left in fridge or clothes you left on dryer.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is situated very close to a metro station, very practical for going to the city easily. Nice atmosphere and a very clean and pleasant place.

Disliked: There is not breakfast as mentionned on the rules and offers list in the bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the terrace. It's not super big, but there is plenty of seating and a pretty great view from the top.I also loved the kitchen. It was spacious and had everything you needed to prepare a meal.The common space downstairs is also pretty great. Comfortable with couches, chairs, books to peruse and a nice skylight.The first room I was in was much too small. I could barely get my bag past the beds and into a locker. It was borderline claustrophobic. The second room was nicer and there was more room to move around. The rooms had pretty great windows and views in each.The staff was excellent!!! Really happy and helpful. They were never mean or rude to me or anyone else who I talked to. Thanks staff!The cleaning staff was also very friendly and not mean or rude in the slightest. Loved their attitude.

Disliked: Wifi wifi wifi!!!! Seriously I won't stay here again because of this!I read other people's reviews about it and thought it wouldn't be a big deal, but it was a HUGE inconvenience for me. It is ridiculous really, for the price you pay, the wifi should be accessible with a password throughout the building.The wifi did not work for me at all!I have a FB account and even "liked" the hostel so I could get online, but I still could not connect with my phone.It would redirect me over and over again and then say there was no internet connection. I was supposed to communicate with friends and meet up for dinner, but I could not get online to reach them.Also breakfast is NOT inuded...the online booking site was misleading about that.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds, bathrooms, lockers, and common areas were clean and secure. The accomodations were very nice.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability