We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel

Hostel | Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain 08029

80.7% Overall Rating

659 out of 750 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2015)

Sean Gooding thinks…

"Very clean, Modern and safe. This hostel I would consider to be top of the range."

Read all Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights. For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled. Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available. Check out: 10:00. Breakfast included. Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival. Linen included. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Barcelona

Dream Cube Hostel
16.70 USD

Hostel 83.7% 20 reviews
ROOM018 BCN
16.59 USD

Hostel 89.3% 37 reviews
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
18.92 USD

Hostel 88.0% 993 reviews
Free Hostels Barcelona
26.61 USD

Hostel 95.0% 16 reviews
Hostelscat
17.76 USD

Hostel 89.1% 28 reviews
Hotel Transit
43.42 USD

Hotel 81.0% 11 reviews
Hostel One Sants
20.04 USD

Hostel 93.4% 421 reviews
Petit Hotel
38.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

659 out of 750 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 429 of 607 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Gooding

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2015 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, Modern and safe. This hostel I would consider to be top of the range.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is near 2 metros and a supermarket. Lockers were secure and each bed had a light and powerpoint. There was a kitchen and laundry. The wifi could be reached from the room. Staff were nice and helpful. We were very impressed that everything in this hostel had wheelchair access.

Disliked: The hostel is quite big, so there is often a lot of people staying there - but unfortunately, the kitchen is quite small so the kitchen area can become quite busy with lots of people waiting to use the cooking facilities. The rooms were too small for 8 people with luggage - we could not open the window for fresh air.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: I have liked the accommodation, but I had booked a room with just female when I arrived there They told me that one problem had happened and They put me and my friend in a mix room. Also They don't have internet inside the roons.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get very much for your money. The stuff was friendly.

Disliked: If you want to get to know other backpackers this is a little bit harder here, because the hostel is very big.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

begum ozyonum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 begum would recommend this property

Liked: stuffs are kind and very helpful. hostel is clean and finding it easy. they served typical spanish breakfast and it was delicious.

Disliked: only the location. its easy to find the hostel but its a little bit far to the city center

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Irie Bockus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2015

Liked: The staff was nice, that's about it. I guess if I ever go on a large trip with 8 others, this might be an option.

Disliked: It was extremely odd. For starters, when I arrived the girl at the front desk asked me if I wanted a female dorm or mixed, I said I had no preference in hopes that she would put me where there were at least people around. She instead put me in a huge room with one other guy and it was very awkward and uncomfortable. It feels like staying in more of a detainment camp than a hostel. The lobby was also awkward and uncomfortably silent. The guy who ran breakfast was rude and yelled at me multiple times in spanish. Breakfast was also not good. I can see why this would be a good place for large groups (it looked like there were some school trips there), but for a single person who is traveling and hoping to meet fellow travelers or at least have a good nights rest, I do not recommend.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast. Nice coffee machine.

Disliked: Just given sheets. Was more like a hotel. Very impersonal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Krueppel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2014 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and organized

Disliked: Very large and unpersonal

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the building are good. The breakfast is also very good

Disliked: Air conditioning was not working very well.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A terrace to hang out laundry is ideal! Kitchen great for making own meals. Breakfast more elaborate than most hostels. Cheese. Juice! Not merely white bread alone!

Disliked: Hang out zone needs a little more social encouragement.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuel Royo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable in general

Disliked: AC Are not working in rooms

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daan Stolk

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 August 2014 Daan would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people, clean and easy going, not a party hostel

Disliked: not very social surrounding though; bit boring and quite far from the centre!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014

Liked: Can't say I enjoyed any part of it.

Disliked: The atmosphere, the showers, the location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenn LIM

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Kenn would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and value for money. Breakfast was great. Simple to easy to start the day.

Disliked: Will be even better if they have facilities like board/card games so that residents can spend time or get to know others thru the games.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Kirkpatrick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Overall it was really comfortable and had a nice feeling. Breakfast was average. Common area was nice.

Disliked: Showers smelled bad in one of the rooms and wifi was only in lobby.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra REESON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Seems like an ex hotel with a big lift, big reception area and central location with baggage storage area. Best part was the huge breakfast. Staff very helpful.

Disliked: Air conditioning needed fixing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's open 24 hours so you can arrive home at whatever time and it's a short walk from the metro

Disliked: The room was very hot at night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere for young travellers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to trains, buses and easy to walk to the sights

Disliked: It had a strange atmosphere, more hotel than hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff clean and secure liked the lovkers kept ,money and passports in them

Disliked: The same breakfast every day even it changed at weekends or include a yoghurt or fruit

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014

Liked: The staff were very helpful

Disliked: Wi fi didn't extend to the rooms. It didn't seem to have a very social atmosphere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafal Wyszomirski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday

20 July 2014 Rafal would recommend this property

Liked: Loundry facility

Disliked: No internet in rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kylie Barns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: Ive stayed in a few hostels the staff are super friendly and really helpful and done all that they could to make sure we were comfy lovely lovely people and I think that this is a good value for money, we paid 23-25AUD a night and we stayed for 5. Only think that could be better is a later time to close outside for drinks but I guess you can go elsewhere, showers a little damp but your sweet!

Disliked: Showers a bit mouldy but everything awesome for value. Thanks guys awesomeness!! Wifi could be better if reached in the rooms but at the same time makes you talk and converse with others so maybe not bad haha.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like it got big room and the big kitchen which let guess to do self catering. And also it got washing maching and a big balcony to dry clothes; big open spaces for breakfast; compuyers facilities; convenient to a giant supermarket. good connection location to train and metro.

Disliked: Just the aircondition is not cpoler enough during the hot summer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MERLIN CURTIS

Alone

City break

11 July 2014 MERLIN would recommend this property

Liked: It was satisfactory! i was able to do whatever i liked.. Lotsf nice people, including girls ahahaha!!! I had a goooooood here, and would recomend it to friends...

Disliked: Nothing really, olnly the the locations it a bit to far from the center...